Nan Chiau Primary

3.3k Posts 171 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
    • VeveyV Offline
      Vevey

MeiZi:
      Vevey:

Ds' p2 teacher told us streaming at end of p2 n p4 leh...

That's my understanding too πŸ˜„

Anyway, we will hv a clearer pix when report bk is back. No PTM this term hor?

Btw, heard anything abt GEP?
      P3A has 2 got into e program out of almost half e class who went to round 2. Other classes leh?Curious if e lone kid fro 3E managed to get into e program. Will b heartening if s/he could. πŸ™‚

MeiZi

Vevey:

P3A has 2 got into e program out of almost half e class who went to round 2. Other classes leh?Curious if e lone kid fro 3E managed to get into e program. Will b heartening if s/he could. πŸ™‚
        Don't think its meaningful to even have PTM at this term. Their performance are already on the wall πŸ˜‚

P3A only 2??!! :yikes: ... I heard last year only two kids managed to get into the programme.

• O Offline
          octoberbaby

The best class in P3 is which class? A class?

How many P3 this year are qualified for GEP?

MeiZi

octoberbaby:
            The best class in P3 is which class? A class?

How many P3 this year are qualified for GEP?
            Yes, P3A is the best class ... for this year πŸ˜„

• VeveyV Offline
              Vevey

Ya, I only went to the ptm in 1st term...more to c what e teachers r like. Kekeke...

Then this year sch doing as well, if not better (depending on feedback of other classes) than last year GEP lahn
              We neighborhood sch nia, what u expect?
              Hehehe...

MeiZi:
              Vevey:

Don't think its meaningful to even have PTM at this term. Their performance are already on the wall πŸ˜‚

P3A only 2??!! :yikes: ... I heard last year only two kids managed to get into the programme.

MeiZi

Vevey:
                Ya, I only went to the ptm in 1st term...more to c what e teachers r like. Kekeke...

Then this year sch doing as well, if not better (depending on feedback of other classes) than last year GEP lahn
                Hehehe...
                Ya lor, ya lor ... I agree ... I have 'given up' on the PTM too. Everytime say the same stuff. Now I understand why my friends (who have older kids) never even went for once πŸ˜‚

amk

But, I read at GEP thread that Chong Fu got 19 kids(12 boys + 7 girls) going GEP. :salute:

Nan Chiau got to buck up... πŸ˜†

Vevey:

Hehehe...
                  MeiZi:

[quote=\"Vevey\"]Anyway, we will hv a clearer pix when report bk is back. No PTM this term hor?

• VeveyV Offline
                    Vevey

Thought gifted or not is innate, so what can sch do? Preparation class? Hehehe…

Already stressful enough liao…
                    So really depends on e "calibre" of intake rt?

Actually, w abt 34 kids clearing e 1st round which is purely academic, I think nc is holding itself well against the 10% national cut-off point

amk

Not sure how storng is the correlation between the way school teaches and performance of the kids(in this case, % of entries to GEP).

If the school performs consistantly(over the years) better/worse than other comparable schools, I guess there muste be some correlation.
                      NO? πŸ˜‰
                      I thought NC should outperform national average. :imcool:

Vevey:
                      Thought gifted or not is innate, so what can sch do? Preparation class? Hehehe..
                      Already stressful enough liao..
                      So really depends on e \"calibre\" of intake rt?

Actually, w abt 34 kids clearing e 1st round which is purely academic, I think nc is holding itself well against the 10% national cut-off point

• VeveyV Offline
                        Vevey

Corelation needs statistical tools w data but how to quantify teacher's performance across schools? Mayb moe can do that. πŸ™‚

2nd round of gep has 2 general ability tests. These differentiate it from 1st academic round which nc did better than national's 10%. So what's e pt of comparing against other schools as the demographic of their intakes r not carbon copies? Schools can't pick n choose their students, so barring phase 2A whose alumni r \"related\" to e sch, the intakes depends on household demographics within 2km or less.

Can't help butsense that u seemed to hv some grievance against nc teachers. Perhaps u can share w us specifics? We can lend u our sympathetic ears. πŸ™‚

amk:
                        Not sure how storng is the correlation between the way school teaches and performance of the kids(in this case, % of entries to GEP).
                        If the school performs consistantly(over the years) better/worse than other comparable schools, I guess there muste be some correlation.
                        NO? πŸ˜‰
                        I thought NC should outperform national average. :imcool:
                        Vevey:

Thought gifted or not is innate, so what can sch do? Preparation class? Hehehe..
                        Already stressful enough liao..
                        So really depends on e \"calibre\" of intake rt?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 219 / 326