Poi Ching

963 Posts 84 Posters 338.5k Views 1 Watching
    • dark chocolateD Offline
      dark chocolate

ululu

hehe … i also thought pc is computer but i really dont think so leh. πŸ˜›

do you usually need to work late? think i have asked but forgotten, your maid or MIL takes care of your DD? I made DS sit by me to pack his bag together, coz if I pack, he may not know if I have packed certain things or not, and where its placed? but agree with you, we are sooo protective and take too good care of our children.

kitbest
      timetable was given out by form teacher for 1C last week and a revised copy with amendments this week, not sure about other classes.

LOL about ordering lunch menu! I only fret about breakfast and dinner, breakfast is usually bread for convenience but try to find a different bread for DS to pack to eat during recess (he requested for it). I don’t pass by bakery all the time so quite troublesome at times to go and buy specially, sometimes i bake my own bread instead. Dinner, ordered tingkat but the food is so-so only. Am considering to prepare ingredients the night before and cook simple after fetching him back home in the evening.

kiasumami

kitbest:
        Hi mudcookie & Kiasumami, finnaly saw some 1D parents here. πŸ™‚

Ya, you are right. Seems 1D not much activities, homeworks, etc. Think so far only 2 days hv 1 page Hanyu PinYin homework, no english or math homeworks at all.

By the way, we want to go back DD grandma house in M'sia on CNY eve, but understand got half day morning school. Not sure whether can skip 1 day don't go school. Any advice on how to apply that? :?

Hi kitbest,

It seem the HYPY goes quite fast, my DS told me teacher has taught P12 of the Chinese textbook and yesterday has 1.5 page of Chinese homework. Nothing for English and Math so far. I think my DS's school bag is quite heavy, the Chinese books still in her bag since received the note from teacher last Friday. Is your DD's school back heavy also?

DS told me she has to bring the correct \"A\" size drawing block on Friday, I keep asking her what \"A\" size (A3, A4 or A5??) drawing block but she insisting \"A\" size only, I told her to ask teacher one more time but she said \"Teacher won't repeat\", I told her to check with her friends but she said \"they won't repeat\" ...I almost fainted ... from communicatin here, I guess it should be \"A4\" size lah.

Yesterday I asked my DS try to buy snack during recess time (her 1st time) since there are some 'jie jie' taking care, I asked her in the evening did she buy snack and what did she buy, she told me \"I bought some buscuit, (she open her eyes very big) it's very cheap 30cents only, the aunty gave me 70cents back ... eventually DS finished her dinner very fast, I guess she was hungry... think it's a very good experience to her, I asked her go to buy snack again today but this time has to buy other food like noodle, sandwich ... I'll see what she tell me this evening.

mudcookies

Hi kiasumami and kitbest

My DS only had a page of Hanyu Pinyin homework yesterday, he said that he cant finished it in class.

Is there Jie Jie (buddies system) to help them buy food??? I tried asking my DS is there any aunties help you to buy?? he said he don’t know and he just want to bring bread to school.

Any idea what time does the school starts??? is it 11.45 as stated in the school website?? becos the school bus only comes to pick my Ds at 11.35 and he is the usually the 2nd or 3rd person to pick.

Have you receive any timetable yet??

blurmommy

Hi Dark Chocolate,

Yes, I'm a SAHM, but still find it super hectic now that my son has started p1. Maybe becoz I have a 2nd one (19mths) to take care of too. So evening once I fetch son back, have dinner then need to check his bag for homework and help him pack for the next day. Really admire you mothers out there who have to work and supervise your sons/daughters for homework etc...

Can I check how does a SC operate? What time u need to bring yr DS there? How much they charge per month?

For mommies who have kids taking school bus, can provide an idea what time they pick up and where u stay please? Am thinking of letting my DS take this option once he has settled down a bit...thanks.

Strange, my DS from 1F doesnt seem to have any chinese homework so far. Dunno if really dun have or he had finished in class each time :roll: nomally he only has either Maths homework or most of the days English homework on the Stellar worksheets.

• U Offline
              ululu

dark chocolate:
              ululu

hehe .. i also thought pc is computer but i really dont think so leh. πŸ˜›

do you usually need to work late? think i have asked but forgotten, your maid or MIL takes care of your DD? I made DS sit by me to pack his bag together, coz if I pack, he may not know if I have packed certain things or not, and where its placed? but agree with you, we are sooo protective and take too good care of our children.
              hihi, I am home around 7:30pm to 8pm every day. Not too bad if no OT. But after dinner, shower, can only sit down with DD around 9pm. Yes, my maid helps. otherwise, die die must die.

blurmommy, for school bus schedule, you better call the driver to find out coz even for those stay in the same area, pick up time can be different. All depend on bus route.

School starts from 11:45am after 10 Jan as I read from somewhere.

nonKiasu

mudcookies:
                Any idea what time does the school starts??? is it 11.45 as stated in the school website??

School starts at 12 noon. I asked the Mr Chong and he replied that arriving at between 11.45 to 12 noon is not considered late. So I also wondering why need us to report to sch so early. Yesterday, I found out from a 'cool' P1 parent (she has older kids at PCS) - she told me that our children suppose to bring 1 story book daily and spend that 15 mins reading at hall. Mon to Wed, English book. Thurs - Fri, Chinese book. Wonder why the sch didn't tell us! So, I take it easy today, didn't rush to reach sch at 11.45.

nonKiasu

kiasumami:
                  DS told me she has to bring the correct \"A\" size drawing block on Friday, I keep asking her what \"A\" size (A3, A4 or A5??) drawing block but she insisting \"A\" size only, I told her to ask teacher one more time but she said \"Teacher won't repeat\", I told her to check with her friends but she said \"they won't repeat\" ...I almost fainted ... from communicatin here, I guess it should be \"A4\" size lah.

Just found out this directly from Mr Sin. It's A4 drawing block. Give the whole block to your DS and the teacher will keep. I need to go back to the bookshop again as I bought only 1 to be shared by my DSs!

After so many days of 3xdunno from my 3 DSs, I am going crazy. So for the last 2 days, I started to call the school to ask whoever I can get hold of! Especially after this incident: On Monday night, my 2 DSs (1H) said to bring art stationary next day and they influence my DS1 (1E) on WHAT to bring. So on Tues, my DS1 (indeed have art class) brought 1H art stationary but not 1E one. :stupid: My DS2&DS3 bring the right art stationary but they do not have art class on Tuesday; its once a week on Mon. :stupid: I still don't have updated 1H timetable as their form teacher still on MC.

nonKiasu

dark chocolate:
                    ululu

Again, i asked the sch this morning (any teacher shd be able to tell us) since I can't take dunno anymore....

PC = Pastoral Care
                    It means bonding time between form teacher and the students AND teaching the pupils sch core value.

PAL. Don't know what is stands for. But the lesson is on Chinese cultural things like WuShu, Calligraphy, etc.

My DS1 told me that he is going to have Wushu today and he is so excited abt it.

cpdalin

nonKiasu:
                      dark chocolate:

ululu

Again, i asked the sch this morning (any teacher shd be able to tell us) since I can't take dunno anymore....

PC = Pastoral Care
                      It means bonding time between form teacher and the students AND teaching the pupils sch core value.

PAL. Don't know what is stands for. But the lesson is on Chinese cultural things like WuShu, Calligraphy, etc.

My DS1 told me that he is going to have Wushu today and he is so excited abt it.

my kid keep telling me that she doesnt want to put on her skirt, so only PE tee and shorts will do.... i asked did teacher said so... she said teacher said must wear shorts inside together with skirt or only shorts..... so I let her be.... wear shorts inside skirt:S

kiasumami

mudcookies:
                        Hi kiasumami and kitbest

Is there Jie Jie (buddies system) to help them buy food??? I tried asking my DS is there any aunties help you to buy?? he said he don't know and he just want to bring bread to school.

Have you receive any timetable yet??
                        I guess the buddies system is ended. DD told me yesterday that she bought snack on her own as the jie jie told her they have to be independent.

DD also told me have to bring story book for Silent Reading, Mon-Wed : English / Thu-Fri : Chinese (read text book if no story book). No timetable is receeived for 1D.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 31 / 97