Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
I suggest you email Ms Boh and Eng teacher to ask them when ting xie and spelling starts. The teachers will usually respond in 1-2 days time (latest). But since it's the weekend, they'll probably only answer on Mon/Tues.My DD's Chinese tr oso boh. We oso Recd d spelling list wif no dates. Not sure Wen is d spelling. It's hanyupinyin rite? Not d actual Chinese character hor?
My DD's bus need to beltup cos Wen she came hm, we need to go up to help her unbuckle. V pleased wif d bus driver. Even joke wif DD. She actually open up to him the 1st nite she took d bus bk hm. Phew!
Alternatively, you can write a note in your DD's Helpmate and get her to show the note to the teachers on Mon.
Yeap, ting xie is hanyupinyin for the Term 1 & Term 2 . Chinese charcters will only start in Term 3. This applies to all pri schs.
Tinkerbelle:
K thks. Will email the tr then.
I suggest you email Ms Boh and Eng teacher to ask them when ting xie and spelling starts. The teachers will usually respond in 1-2 days time (latest). But since it's the weekend, they'll probably only answer on Mon/Tues.
Alternatively, you can write a note in your DD's Helpmate and get her to show the note to the teachers on Mon.
Yeap, ting xie is hanyupinyin for the Term 1 & Term 2 . Chinese charcters will only start in Term 3. This applies to all pri schs.
Tinkerbelle:
K, but whr do we deposit the chq?
Hi everyone,
Just want to inform you that there are some changes to the use of Edusave account this year. DD1 told me today that her FT said that for this year the maximum we can deduct from Edusave is $100 per transaction. The rest we must pay by cash/cheque. That means, must sign Edusave form plus pay the balance by cash/cheque. For example, DD2 must pay $202 in total after sch subsidy. $100 is deducted from Edusave account and the remaning $102 is payable by cash/cheque. -
cantbearit2:
Just ask your DD to pass the cheque to her FT. Don't forget to write your DD's name, register number, class and what you're paying for (PE3) behind the cheque
K, but whr do we deposit the chq?Tinkerbelle:
Hi everyone,
Just want to inform you that there are some changes to the use of Edusave account this year. DD1 told me today that her FT said that for this year the maximum we can deduct from Edusave is $100 per transaction. The rest we must pay by cash/cheque. That means, must sign Edusave form plus pay the balance by cash/cheque. For example, DD2 must pay $202 in total after sch subsidy. $100 is deducted from Edusave account and the remaning $102 is payable by cash/cheque.
cantbearit2:
My DD's bus need to beltup cos Wen she came hm, we need to go up to help her unbuckle. V pleased wif d bus driver. Even joke wif DD. She actually open up to him the 1st nite she took d bus bk hm. Phew!
Wow, you are truly blessed to have a responsible and friendly bus driver!! The journey to and from sch would be a pleasant one for your DD.
Is it true that the rhythmic gymnastics coach went around to test and pick the P1 girls to join the sport? Does any parent know? That was what I heard from my gal. I was thinking the coach may be testing those who hv indicated their interest in taking up rhythmic gym as cca.
preciousmoments:
Is it true that the rhythmic gymnastics coach went around to test and pick the P1 girls to join the sport? Does any parent know? That was what I heard from my gal. I was thinking the coach may be testing those who hv indicated their interest in taking up rhythmic gym as cca.
My DD Nv say leh. Did u opt for rym gym too? -
Tinkerbelle:
Just ask your DD to pass the cheque to her FT. Don't forget to write your DD's name, register number, class and what you're paying for (PE3) behind the cheque
K, but whr do we deposit the chq?cantbearit2:
[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]
Hi everyone,
Just want to inform you that there are some changes to the use of Edusave account this year. DD1 told me today that her FT said that for this year the maximum we can deduct from Edusave is $100 per transaction. The rest we must pay by cash/cheque. That means, must sign Edusave form plus pay the balance by cash/cheque. For example, DD2 must pay $202 in total after sch subsidy. $100 is deducted from Edusave account and the remaning $102 is payable by cash/cheque.
[/quote]Oh dear, register no???? Whr is it indicated?
cantbearit2:
Yes, my gal chose rhythmic gym. Did u choose rhythmic gym for your gal 2?
My DD Nv say leh. Did u opt for rym gym too? -
cantbearit2:
Oh dear, register no???? Whr is it indicated?[/quote]I don't think it's indicated on the Edusave form but the parents have been trained to write register numbers for everything..keke. This is just to help the staff locate your DD's name faster in the long list of 30 students in her class. If you don't write the register number, they'll still find your DD's name in the class list....just more time-consuming.
Just ask your DD to pass the cheque to her FT. Don't forget to write your DD's name, register number, class and what you're paying for (PE3) behind the chequeTinkerbelle:
[quote=\"cantbearit2\"]
K, but whr do we deposit the chq?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.