Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
Slowly laa.. I think they r still adapting.. My gal is the opp. English text I never see it since Day 1. The chinese text is forever in her bag. :lol:
At least your DD still able to tell u teacher teach till which page. My DD have nothing to tell. Everythg I ask her, she shrugs her shoulder. Somemore nv bring back her books. Argh...!!!! :faint: :faint:autumn82:
My gal 1st chinese lesson oredi told me, \"mommy, my classmates all know the HYPY coz they attended tuition! Only a few don't really know how to read, including myself!\" :lol: :lol: :lol:
And that gal whom the teacher asked her to go to another class.. was coz she didnt know how to read... tsk tsk. Today I asked her, so which page did your chinese teacher stop? She said she was already teaching until page 21! I was thinking to myself, tat's fast... Only week 2... :shock: :shock: -
jesyeo:
I'm sure your DD will be fine. All the CCA gals will go for lunch together. If you're concern, maybe you can pack lunch for her before hand to bring along. Some parents do that.That's great! Problem solved.

For me, I will need bring my DD to her CCA class by bus if she manage to in to any of them. Hope she will be independent enough to go grab her lunch after the CCA.
autumn82:
Haha..the reason I asked is because there's 1 teacher from China who teaches quite fast..thought that was your DD's teacher.My poor gal~ if that's the case. Coz we hardly speak chinese at home. Tsk tsk. Not to sure if her teacher is from China though...
But on the 1st or 2nd day of school, my gal did told the chinese teacher that she doesn't really know how to speak or read chinese, then the teacher told her it's alright coz she knows how to speak english.. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
jesyeo:
IM sure your DD will get in one of the CCA. Don't worry ya?That's great! Problem solved.

For me, I will need bring my DD to her CCA class by bus if she manage to in to any of them. Hope she will be independent enough to go grab her lunch after the CCA.
Tinkerbelle:
Too cool, i think. Think she will prob move to another class for weaker students.cantbearit2:
At least your DD still able to tell u teacher teach till which page. My DD have nothing to tell. Everythg I ask her, she shrugs her shoulder. Somemore nv bring back her books. Argh...!!!! :faint: :faint:
:rotflmao: Your DD's just cool about Chinese...
autumn82:
East??? what a coincidence. My relatives r all in the east too. NE is the farthest I have ventured so far. Hee.....
I'm alienated living all by myself, most relatives in the east.
I do have another mommy who could help but not sure how long coz she might be heading bk to workforce soon.. So still must find another way out.. :lol:
Ohhh, after Term 1... Thanks thanks!!
My gal said it was the same chinese teacher and she said coz that gal doesn't know how to read, that's why she should go to another class..
Another alternative, join us at student care lor. :lol: -
Hi all,
Hearing from some of you that the bus drivers are nice, it is truly an inconsistency of the bus service. Sad to say that we kena the lousy Bus 7 for Yishun!
Spoken to OM, Mr Chong, about this and past incidents of no aunty, no seat belts, girls moving around the bus. Even door open b4 the bus came into a complete stop & DD was seen walking towards the door!
He totally agreed with me that these are not acceptable by the school and will give them a stern warning. Hopefully, Chua Bus Services will wake up & be more consistent.
It is ridiculous that they took the excuse of LTA regulations of seat belts, bus assistants to increase bus fees. However, they did not enforce all the safety precautions at all! I even heard of some buses squeezed 3 kids on a 2 seater bench.
Anyway, last night DH pick up DD and it turned out to be quite ok. In fact, reached home 10 mins earlier despite they left sch after the buses. Mr Chong make it a point to meet DH & apologise to him in person. -
autumn82:
Mine since submission of all the textbk and wkbk, I nv c them again. :slapshead: :slapshead:
Slowly laa.. I think they r still adapting.. My gal is the opp. English text I never see it since Day 1. The chinese text is forever in her bag. :lol: -
Hi cantbearit2,
Hwβs your DD doing at student care?
DH infd me that they changed the schedule, Chinese Enrichment is 8.30am instead of 9.50am. DD will miss it lah, bcos she still strolls in at 10am everyday. Cannot get up. -
chergaby:
Did any of u watch the news recently? Saw the news last nite regarding these overcrowding probs on sch buses. Weren't they given ample time to plan their route and avoid such prob? There was 1 sch wif overcrowding prob due to last min arrangem of the bus route as 1 bus driver juz passed away. This I can accept cos it's was not expected. But there is no excuse for the rest. I juz hope that LTA will come down hard on these rules as I believe that safety shld not b compromised.Hi all,
Hearing from some of you that the bus drivers are nice, it is truly an inconsistency of the bus service. Sad to say that we kena the lousy Bus 7 for Yishun!
Spoken to OM, Mr Chong, about this and past incidents of no aunty, no seat belts, girls moving around the bus. Even door open b4 the bus came into a complete stop & DD was seen walking towards the door!
He totally agreed with me that these are not acceptable by the school and will give them a stern warning. Hopefully, Chua Bus Services will wake up & be more consistent.
It is ridiculous that they took the excuse of LTA regulations of seat belts, bus assistants to increase bus fees. However, they did not enforce all the safety precautions at all! I even heard of some buses squeezed 3 kids on a 2 seater bench.
Anyway, last night DH pick up DD and it turned out to be quite ok. In fact, reached home 10 mins earlier despite they left sch after the buses. Mr Chong make it a point to meet DH & apologise to him in person.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.