Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
:celebrate: :celebrate: See ya on 20 Nov!!Hi Autumn82,
Yipee!!! Received confirmation from MCS liao. Looks like we might c each other on 20 Nov.
funkymonkey:
Wow!! :celebrate:Yahoo!!! We got into Marymount Convent.Hope to meet you all at the orientation on the 20th nov.
We are staying at sembawang but i will not be taking the school bus as i am SAHM.
Phew!!!!What a relief that the wait is over!
HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY
Which part of Sembawang are u living?? I'm also a SAHM but my gal will be taking the sch bus coz I have another DS to handle. :lol: -
cantbearit2:
I'll be bringing my gal for the orientation. At least she knows more about her sch this way..??Hi acbj, funkymonkey,
Congrats! Wow, looks like there are a lot of Yishun and Sembawang parents in MCS. Not sure if there are any Hougang parents, though (except for me).
We shld network more since our gals are in P1 next yr. Who knows, they may be in the same class.
We can also take the opportunity to share with each other our experience.
My gal will also be taking sch bus. Will sign up during orientation.
Can't wait for the orientation now...hee...think mummy more excited than kid. :lol:
Will all of you be bringing your kid to the sch on that day? Saw fr some other thread, some parents do not bring their child along for the orientation.
cantbearit2:
If I'm not mistaken, the collars are different.
No leh, DD1 in childcare with my DD2 on that day of registration.JonC:
Did you people bring your DD to the school during registration to let them see look see look?
If you do, they are equally excited.
Especially when they got the uniform, which you can get now at the uniform shop near TPY Lor 1 near the 2 condos.
They will be very happy especially the first day they go to school.
By the way, P3 onwards, uniform is diff from the P1/P2.
Shld we be getting the uniform first? Or better to wait till orientation day? What's your advice? How abt the name tags?
What is the diff bet P1 and P3 uniform? Nothing mentioned in MCS website abt their uniforms unlike other sch leh. Can explain to KPO mummies like me?
Hm.. how abt sch books? Do we get on orientation day itself?? So many questions popped up.. LOL!!
autumn82:
great. I'll b bringg my gal during the orientation too. My gal is the most petite gal u'll c on tat day.
I'll be bringing my gal for the orientation. At least she knows more about her sch this way..??
Mayb shld suggest to chief to implement some kind of KSP label which we can print on sticker labels to help us identify the KSP forummers. Hee.... :idea:
P1 / P2 one piece dress.
P3 onwards, I think is 2 piece, correct me if I am wrong. -
hihi
We brought DD on the day of registration.
Will bring her for the orientation.
Looking forward to meet all of you. Hee....hee....
Will find out about school bus.
So glad to know that there are some of you staying in Sembawang
taking school bus cos my bb due to arrive next Mar- April, definitely need
school bus.

Hi cantbearit2
Hope that there will be school bus to your area too.
Yah.... Very excited as if we are the one going to school.
It was a huge relief to us when we know there is no need to ballot.

JonC:
Just want to give a Big thankyou to u for sharing with us what you know!!P1 / P2 one piece dress.
P3 onwards, I think is 2 piece, correct me if I am wrong.
Really appreciate it.
:thankyou: :thankyou: :thankyou: -
acbj:
Same for us. We are also more than 2km fr MCS.Hi cantbearit2
Hope that there will be school bus to your area too.
Yah.... Very excited as if we are the one going to school.
It was a huge relief to us when we know there is no need to ballot.

I guess we are overwhelmed by this transition from childcare environment to a formal education system. DH says I worry too much.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.