Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
Hi cantbearit
Is yur DD better now???
I oso enjoyed Tis thread. Tik MCS thread is one of d most active thread. Hee...
My DD v blur, finally got an ans fr DD tat no one moves ard during MT class. Aft tat, she pause & said :\"aiya, I dun noe\".
My gal told me she went to 1 perseverance for Chinese class today. They had ε¬ε today according to her.
Btw, there should be a gal named Tiffany in your DD's class who takes the same school bus as them.. -
cantbearit2:
Hi cantbearit2,
Do the teachers encourage d girls to go 4 DSA?Tinkerbelle:
Thanks for your vote of confidence...keke. Will see how she performs in her mid-year exams first. The teachers are already talking to the P6 gals about DSA so many are already planning on DSA. My DD is undecided... :?
:congrats: on being promoted to a brown belt.
Ya...The teachers will give more info to the P6 and encourage those who are keen to apply. The teacher will then write a testimony for the applicant.
MCS will distribute DSA pamplets from MOE to inform parents of DSA when the gals are in P3-P6. This is to give parents ample time to plan for CCA and various national competitions. :lol: -
funkymonkey:
Hi funkymonkey,By the way jesyeo,my gal on 3 days MC.What did your gal did today?
Hope we won't miss too much!!
Wishing your DD a speedy recovery.
preciousmoments:
Glad your DD is well and about.
Hi worriedparent74
My gal is finally better and back in school today! She told me there's ε¬ε today but was exempted cos she missed school last week. Lucky her!
She's coping ok I think, she doesn't tell very much, I actually have to dig info from her!!
Hope your gal is coping better in GSSC.. May take a while, like how younger children take a while to adapt to Childcare. But once they get past that initial stage, they'll enjoy the company of many friends! Hang in there!
preciousmoments:
Really, my DD nv mention anythg abt the Chinese class at all.
Hi cantbearit
My gal told me she went to 1 perseverance for Chinese class today. They had ε¬ε today according to her.
Btw, there should be a gal named Tiffany in your DD's class who takes the same school bus as them..
Tiffany??? K, muz ask her liao. -
Tinkerbelle:
Gee, thks. I oso juz realised that.
Hi cantbearit2,
:congrats: on being promoted to a brown belt.
Tinkerbelle:
Ya...The teachers will give more info to the P6 and encourage those who are keen to apply. The teacher will then write a testimony for the applicant.
MCS will distribute DSA pamplets from MOE to inform parents of DSA when the gals are in P3-P6. This is to give parents ample time to plan for CCA and various national competitions. :lol:
I see. Then I guess yur DD shld noe wat she wants liao.
preciousmoments:
Hi preciousmoments,Hi tinkerbelle
Thanks!! They r now well n back to school. Really no joke having 2 sick kids for a whole week! But glad tts over!
Great to hear your kids are well now. Now mummy's turn to take a break.. :imanisland: -
cantbearit2:
I see. Then I guess yur DD shld noe wat she wants liao.

Haha...I hope so... PSLE is only 8 months away :nailbite:
Did your DD bring her chinese books home today?
Wow! So many pages over these 2 days.... Catching up on reading.. :siam:
All the best to your DD for the dance audition and Art trial.
We didn't receive any letters on the Art trial.
Most probably it's because I signed the form and passed to DD after 10 Jan.
:oops:
DD told me that the form teacher said she will try to submit. Should have asked DD to check if she has submitted. :idea: -
Tinkerbelle:
Take care and get well soon.
Hi funkymonkey,funkymonkey:
By the way jesyeo,my gal on 3 days MC.What did your gal did today?
Hope we won't miss too much!!
Wishing your DD a speedy recovery.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.