Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
Hi
Glad your DD is well and about.preciousmoments:
Hi worriedparent74
My gal is finally better and back in school today! She told me there's 听写 today but was exempted cos she missed school last week. Lucky her!
She's coping ok I think, she doesn't tell very much, I actually have to dig info from her!!
Hope your gal is coping better in GSSC.. May take a while, like how younger children take a while to adapt to Childcare. But once they get past that initial stage, they'll enjoy the company of many friends! Hang in there!
Good to know ur gal is well now
Ya, there's Chinese hanyu pinyin spelling every Monday and the English one will be on Thursday
Understood fr my gal that Mrs S Goh is absent today n thus the class was split into 2 to attend lesson ib another class
She came home asking me 'mum why primary sch operates like that'
Honestly I wld hv thot a relief teacher will cm takeover the class instead of splitting the class up
Well...uncomfortunately my gal din do ok in GSSC, she was all ok on the way to the Ctr but the minute she enter the gate, she got restless n eyes turn red telling us it's so scary to go in there
Seeing her so distress pained us n we decided to pull her out fr SC n make alternative arrangement
Strangely, she slept well last nite without waking up in the middle of nite which she has been doing the past week
Guessed she is really stressed out by the idea of gng to SC
Will PM u my pte email address so we can kp in touch on the kids on their classwork etc
cantbearit2:
Haha...the gal who strolls in late everyday! Hopefully they'll get to know each other soon!chergaby,
My DD noes your gal liao. She told me y'day
DD is also going for Art Audition tomorrow.
She went for Drama & R Gym, but we did not rcv any letter…I suppose she didn’t get into either. -
preciousmoments:
Yes, 1 Perseverance, under Ms Boh had 听写 y'day. FT told me Tuesday & I did not revise with her over wkend, hopefully she can handle.
Hi cantbearitcantbearit2:
Is yur DD better now???
I oso enjoyed Tis thread. Tik MCS thread is one of d most active thread. Hee...
My DD v blur, finally got an ans fr DD tat no one moves ard during MT class. Aft tat, she pause & said :\"aiya, I dun noe\".
My gal told me she went to 1 perseverance for Chinese class today. They had 听写 today according to her.
Btw, there should be a gal named Tiffany in your DD's class who takes the same school bus as them.. -
jesyeo:
Same here!!! Same here!!!Wow. The thread is growing fast and I am now very blur who is who and what's happening to who. hahah. :?
Good luck to all gals going for Art Club and Dance Club audition!
For Pri 1 Responsibility, DD said that their Chinese spelling is on Tuesday.
The English spelling is on Thursday.
As my DD is in GSSC, I saw in her GSSC book that the teachers there actually went through the spelling (both Eng & Chinese) with them.
Very thankful that they revise the spelling list of the week with them.

acbj:
Take care and get well soon.[/quote]Hope your DD will recover soon!!
Hi funkymonkey,Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"funkymonkey\"]By the way jesyeo,my gal on 3 days MC.What did your gal did today?
Hope we won't miss too much!!
Wishing your DD a speedy recovery.
acbj:
Hi acbj,Wow! So many pages over these 2 days.... Catching up on reading.. :siam:
All the best to your DD for the dance audition and Art trial.
We didn't receive any letters on the Art trial.
Most probably it's because I signed the form and passed to DD after 10 Jan.
:oops:
DD told me that the form teacher said she will try to submit. Should have asked DD to check if she has submitted. :idea:
If your DD is still keen in art, maybe you would like to email Mdm Tan Li Kiang (the teacher in charge of the art club) today. Lvkt did that too and the teacher called her that same evening to arrange a trial for her DD tomorrow. The art trial is tomorrow so you still have a chance to try it out. Good luck to your DD.
chergaby:
Hi cherbaby,DD is also going for Art Audition tomorrow.
She went for Drama & R Gym, but we did not rcv any letter...I suppose she didn't get into either.
Good luck to your DD for the art trial tomorrow.
WorriedParent74:
Hi WorriedParent74,
Understood fr my gal that Mrs S Goh is absent today n thus the class was split into 2 to attend lesson ib another class
She came home asking me 'mum why primary sch operates like that'
Honestly I wld hv thot a relief teacher will cm takeover the class instead of splitting the class up
Well...uncomfortunately my gal din do ok in GSSC, she was all ok on the way to the Ctr but the minute she enter the gate, she got restless n eyes turn red telling us it's so scary to go in there
Seeing her so distress pained us n we decided to pull her out fr SC n make alternative arrangement
Strangely, she slept well last nite without waking up in the middle of nite which she has been doing the past week
Guessed she is really stressed out by the idea of gng to SC
Will PM u my pte email address so we can kp in touch on the kids on their classwork etc
It is a common practice in MCS that the gals are split into different classes when their teachers are absent. I'm surprised your DD's class only got split into 2 groups. Usually, the class will be split into groups of 4-5 gals according to their register number and each group will be allocated to the same designated class everytime the teacher be absent.
On several occasions, DD had relief teachers but that's only when there are enough human resources.
Oh...sorry to hear that your DD still doesn't like attending childcare. What are you planning to do? Any help from home? :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.