Marymount Convent
LLX04:
When I questioned my DD why the water bottle is still full when backed from school, she commented the toilet is so dirty so she dont want to drink water in school. Are we still petitioning against dirty toilets?[/quote]My gal also comes home telling me the toilet seats and floor is forever wet n dirty esp. the one in the canteen
My DD also doesn't drink her water. She buys pink dolphin instead and tells me it's very healthy..Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"acbj\"]
Yes!!! My DD came back with a full water bottle and told me that she bought an Aloe Vera Drink, 'very healthy, no preservatives or coloring' according to her.....
:stupid:
Tinkerbelle:
Thanks for the info, Tinkerbelle!Hi parents,
Don't know if you are aware that we are not allowed to park our cars at the Marymount Kindergarten carpark for all sch events from now on. The side gate that leads to the sch will be closed. Therefore, for the parents' briefing on Friday, got to be early or look for alternative parking venues as the briefing will be for P1 and P2 parents and the sch can only accomodate about 35 cars. The early bird catches the worm..
Luckily DH's trip has been cancelled. Yipee!!! If I come late, I oso dun noe whr to park. Not v familiar wif Marymount Rd, sure do a lot of u-turn. Hee... :oops: :oops: As long as DH is driving, IM not worried abt being late.
chergaby:
Yes...that's my \"san po\" gal!!![/quote]Haha...!!!!! u so funny. Mine is \"san po\" and \"eh\" lor..... :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Haha... She told me yur dd is tall n skinny. True??cantbearit2:
[quote=\"chergaby\"]
Haha...the gal who strolls in late everyday! Hopefully they'll get to know each other soon! -
My gal lost her purse tdy! Sighβ¦
acbj:
A5???? :shock: My DD wrote down A4 leh. Anyway, we brought the A4 one. Hee....
My DD is also in GSSC.
Yes, we are also briefed as above.
However, last week She copied down in her communication book to buy a 'Science Journal' book. It is around A5, from Sch bookshop and less than $2. There is a 'Parents' signature' chop beside what she wrote, so we went to get it. Bookshop Aunty told us she is not sure but brought out one A5 size exercise book which costs $0.90. -
Tinkerbelle:
Hi Tinkerbelle,
Hi acbj,
:rotflmao: Citibank
Wonderful news for your DD....ya....art club and dance club are popular CCAs so need to audition. Good luck to your DD tomorrow. Hope she gets selected.
Yes, the teachers at MCS are quite efficient with their emails. Mdm Tan LK is a Chinese teacher for both Am and PM sessions so you're so lucky to have caught her at the right time...
Looks like other than Speech & Drama, Art & Dance club R all so popular. Mind if I ask what is not popular & Y? :? :? -
chergaby:
chergaby,
Oooo..then it must be one of those session that DD missed.
BTW, last wk, DD told me that there was a snake in the compound of GSSC. Though she did see it, but teaches asked them to go to a room. She was more excited than scared.
acbj, if your DD is going for Art trial tmr. how's her lunch arrangement?
Don't think there is enuf time to go back GSSC for lunch.. :?
this morn when I brought DD to GSSC, met a girl by the name of Valerie oso told me abt a snake. Thot she was joking wif me. :shock: -
acbj:
wow acbj, your DD has such a hearty appetite. :lol: :lol: Wish my DD was more like her.
Yes, thankfully the snake was caught within the hour it was spotted.
As for lunch, I will give her a pack of Milo and a bun in case there isn't enough time to go back to GSSC.
But My DD might finish the work way before the time is up (depending if she is in the mood to draw).....
If she is still hungry, I think she will buy bigger portion of noodles to eat during recess. So far, she told me that she spent her recess eating noodles, sushi, fishball, fruits..... (at least 2 items) and it makes me wonder if the canteen food there is really yummy and nice..... Will make sure that she has $2 tomorrow. -
Threefuchsia24:
Haha....your DD confirmed \"shopping queen\". lvkt's DD bought stationeries. Your DD lagi best, buy play stuff. hee.... :lol: :lol:
girls have \"shopping gene\" mah
my girl came bought a paper blow-up ball last week, yesterday she came home with a chatek! -
jesyeo:
jesyeo, looks like our DDs have same taste. My DD has been buying fishball noodle and macaroni for some time. Hee....She's oso v picky abt food. But I tink yur DD more δΉ than mine. Mine is juz blur so nv try buying other things.
haha..my DD so far still very obedient. Only buy fishball noodle or macaroni everyday. She is a very picky eater, so she din even try other food stalls until now.
This morning when I asked her whether she buy any fruits from the vending machine, she said \"No. You says cannot buy other things mah\". hahaha.. Then I tell her..ok lah once a whiile can.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.