Marymount Convent
autumn82:
wat time is the S&D? tell us all abt it tmr.MCS thread very happening le.. Wakakakakak!!!
Tmr is my gal's 1st day in S&D. So exciting. But so early..
cantbearit2:
Err.. coz my gal is ms junk food. She dislike proper meals like noodles, rice, etc. So unlikely she will get those. I wonder what she will eat for lunch/recess tmr since her CCA starts tmr.. :lol: :lol: :lol:autumn82:
My gal so far, only ventured to a slice of cake & doughnut, cucumber makimono + papaya & garlic bread.
\"only\" is an understatement leh. My DD din even venture tat far. :lol: :lol: -
cantbearit2:
Stated on letter, starts at 10.30am-12pm.. So I wonder how they r gonna eat lunch... Thinking of stuffing her for brekkie...
wat time is the S&D? tell us all abt it tmr.autumn82:
MCS thread very happening le.. Wakakakakak!!!
Threefuchsia24:
P1 Perseverance no such hw leh. Only the paste own photo exercise the other day and today 1 page of Eng wksheet hw.
Hi viviwy,viviwy:
My girl is from P1 repect. Today she brought the English Homework - family tree. :x But this blur girl forgot how to finish the work. Any mummy
knows how to finish it? need to draw or writing the name?
Just about to ask the rest of the mummies here abt the homework too. My girl told me that we need ..oops I mean she need to paste individual photo of grandparents, parents and sibling on the family tree, no need cousins.
I asked when she's suppose to hand in ...she said anytime when its done???? Need help from the other mummies! -
autumn82:
Stated on letter, starts at 10.30am-12pm.. So I wonder how they r gonna eat lunch... Thinking of stuffing her for brekkie...
wat time is the S&D? tell us all abt it tmr.cantbearit2:
[quote=\"autumn82\"]MCS thread very happening le.. Wakakakakak!!!
[/quote]Mayb u shld pack some bread for her to eat aft the S&D?
cantbearit2,
When I mentioned your DDβs name to both DD & DH, both of them said yr DD is very cute! There was once she saw that DD was late, she briefed DD & DH what they had been doing and whatβs next!
Lvkt,
It rings a bell too when I mentioned your DD to mine! I told her to that your DD will be going for Art audition tmr. Hopefully theyβll find their way to have a quck bite before school. -
LLX04:
Hi LLX04,Hihi,
its been a long time, finally back with my PC working.. lots of pages to catch up
Welcome back...
Good luck to your DD with her dance audition tomorrow.
cantbearit2:
Hi cantbearit2,
Thanks for the info, Tinkerbelle!Tinkerbelle:
Hi parents,
Don't know if you are aware that we are not allowed to park our cars at the Marymount Kindergarten carpark for all sch events from now on. The side gate that leads to the sch will be closed. Therefore, for the parents' briefing on Friday, got to be early or look for alternative parking venues as the briefing will be for P1 and P2 parents and the sch can only accomodate about 35 cars. The early bird catches the worm..
Luckily DH's trip has been cancelled. Yipee!!! If I come late, I oso dun noe whr to park. Not v familiar wif Marymount Rd, sure do a lot of u-turn. Hee... :oops: :oops: As long as DH is driving, IM not worried abt being late.
Lucky got hubby around..1 find parking lot, 1 chope seats in the hall....haha.
If there are no more parking lots in sch, can park opposite the sch where the nurseries are (FOC) and walk to sch OR can park at Mt. Alvernia Hospital for a fee. But I suspect many parents will just park along Marymount Rd outside the sch. Dunno if TP will come. :rubhands: -
DD will start her R Gym lesson this Friday at 9.30 in the school hall. Will parents still be able to gather in the hall?
cantbearit2:
Haha....DH & I oredi agreed that if she can't make it to the sch team, can still join for recreation. Basically our DD need an avenue to release her boundless energy. hee....

Yes, the main thing is your DD enjoys herself ya. Who knows, maybe she'll tell you she wants to try another CCA next year. No matter what, at least she can say,\"Been there, Done that\". :boogie:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.