Marymount Convent
acbj:
My DD brought back this family tree homework last week, handed in the next day.
Hi viviwy,Threefuchsia24:
[quote=\"viviwy\"]My girl is from P1 repect. Today she brought the English Homework - family tree. :x But this blur girl forgot how to finish the work. Any mummy
knows how to finish it? need to draw or writing the name?
Just about to ask the rest of the mummies here abt the homework too. My girl told me that we need ..oops I mean she need to paste individual photo of grandparents, parents and sibling on the family tree, no need cousins.
I asked when she's suppose to hand in ...she said anytime when its done???? Need help from the other mummies!
We looked through the photos (in computer), she choose and we print.
Our printer ran out of colours, so in black and white.
She cut, pasted and labelled who is who.
Hope this helps.[/quote]hey acbj,
my gal's family tree is still in her bag since last friday.. mmm, i wonder did the teacher check she collected them all. I have to remind her to try to hand up again. -
chergaby:
My gal lost her purse tdy! Sigh....
My DD has lost twice! Now I don't give her anymore purse. Just put $$ in her pocket. -
jesyeo:
I put the coins in those small card-size ziploc bag tdy. No spare purse @ home and no time to buy. She gv me the \"huh, plactic bag\" look.chergaby:
My gal lost her purse tdy! Sigh....
My DD has lost twice! Now I don't give her anymore purse. Just put $$ in her pocket. -
ahappymom:
Hi ahappymom,Hi Moms..,
I am enjoying this MSC's thread :-))
This week is my DD first week to study at MSC. She was on waiting list for almost 2 weeks. We r glad that she can enter this school. She is in P1 Perseverance.
:welcome: to MCS. Hope your DD has settled in well
aiyo, why gave her a ziploc bag, like aunty,
poor gal, haha..chergaby:
I put the coins in those small card-size ziploc bag tdy. No spare purse @ home and no time to buy. She gv me the \"huh, plactic bag\" look.[/quote]
My DD has lost twice! Now I don't give her anymore purse. Just put $$ in her pocket.jesyeo:
[quote=\"chergaby\"]My gal lost her purse tdy! Sigh....
welcome ahappymom
Tinkerbelle:
Hi ahappymom,ahappymom:
Hi Moms..,
I am enjoying this MSC's thread :-))
This week is my DD first week to study at MSC. She was on waiting list for almost 2 weeks. We r glad that she can enter this school. She is in P1 Perseverance.
:welcome: to MCS. Hope your DD has settled in well
AbeT:
She's doing the Art Club selection today. What wil happen then if she doesntget selected, no CCA at all?
Hi AbeT,
What about the other 2 choices for CCA? Have you heard from them? -
why asked DD not to call you? it'll be sweet if my DD calls me, hee..i'm waiting for it one day.
autumn82:
I told her, dun call me unnecessarily in future. :lol: :lol: :lol:
oh dear! Maybe give your DD a few 10 cent coins so she can make phone calls to you if she wants. If it's urgent, the gals can go to the General Office to use the phone there. Must be urgent...otherwise they won't let them use the phone.Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"autumn82\"]But today, she spent $1.00 on trying to make a call to me!!!! Tsk tsk. The telephone is spoilt! Then didnt even return the coin.. :lol: :lol: :lol:
autumn82:
Not to worry...teacher still around. She'll probably be taking one of those classes.ust now my gal told me her chinese class will be split and all gals going to other classes. Tsk tsk. I asked her for a day? or forever? She said teacher said forever? :lol: What happened to the teacher...?? :?

Dunno abt the chinese class.. Will ask the FT this Fri.. Tsk tsk.
cantbearit2:
Yah my DD very obedient. Yesterday she really went to buy the fruits from the vending machine and finally go try new food 'porridge' after I keep asking her to try. Maybe u can nag at her like me too. Ha. However my DD still very blur on the cost. She told me the porridge cost $2 and the fruits cost $0.70. Is that right?
jesyeo, looks like our DDs have same taste. My DD has been buying fishball noodle and macaroni for some time. Hee....She's oso v picky abt food. But I tink yur DD more δΉ than mine. Mine is juz blur so nv try buying other things.jesyeo:
haha..my DD so far still very obedient. Only buy fishball noodle or macaroni everyday. She is a very picky eater, so she din even try other food stalls until now.
This morning when I asked her whether she buy any fruits from the vending machine, she said \"No. You says cannot buy other things mah\". hahaha.. Then I tell her..ok lah once a whiile can.

lvkt:
[/quote]I thought it was sweet too. Until yesterday? LOL. Imagine 0.90 on public fone that didn't even call thru to me? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:why asked DD not to call you? it'll be sweet if my DD calls me, hee..i'm waiting for it one day.
I told her, dun call me unnecessarily in future. :lol: :lol: :lol:
autumn82:
[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]oh dear! Maybe give your DD a few 10 cent coins so she can make phone calls to you if she wants. If it's urgent, the gals can go to the General Office to use the phone there. Must be urgent...otherwise they won't let them use the phone.
Not to worry...teacher still around. She'll probably be taking one of those classes.
Dunno abt the chinese class.. Will ask the FT this Fri.. Tsk tsk.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.