Marymount Convent
Tinkerbelle:
Ooh....modern dance seems nice. DD may like it.
Once your DD gets to P3, there'll be more CCAs available, including choir, Infocomm Club, Chinese Dance, Modern Dance.
ahappymom:
Hi ahappymom,Hi Moms..,
I am enjoying this MSC's thread :-))
This week is my DD first week to study at MSC. She was on waiting list for almost 2 weeks. We r glad that she can enter this school. She is in P1 Perseverance.
:welcome: :welcome: :welcome:
Another Perseverance, same class as my DD. dun forget to come up and say hi on tis Fri (lilac polo tee and black slacks, alone cos DH not coming) -
AbeT:
AbeT, did u got back the Chinese spelling ex bk? It's juz for us to see rite? Need to bring back? I juz chuck it into her bag since today they have MT class rite?
Yeah, my daughter only had 1 page homework last night. From what I gather, Chinese spelling on Mondays, and spelling test on Thursday. She's doing the Art Club selection today. What wil happen then if she doesntget selected, no CCA at all?cantbearit2:
P1 Perseverance no such hw leh. Only the paste own photo exercise the other day and today 1 page of Eng wksheet hw.
But the English spelling was not returned to us rite? -
jesyeo:
jesyeo, my DD's 2 lost water bottle can't b found liao. Tat's wat she told me. tink got to buy those sling kind and hang her like preciousmoments's DD, a christmas tree!!! Hee.... :lol: :lol:chergaby:
My gal lost her purse tdy! Sigh....
My DD has lost twice! Now I don't give her anymore purse. Just put $$ in her pocket. -
lvkt:
[/quote]haha...chergaby, u so creative, if no zip lock bag, can use NTUC bag or wat we call \"auntie u c\" bag since yur DD getting v auntie. hee... :lol: :lol: :lol:aiyo, why gave her a ziploc bag, like aunty,
I put the coins in those small card-size ziploc bag tdy. No spare purse @ home and no time to buy. She gv me the \"huh, plactic bag\" look.
poor gal, haha..chergaby:
[quote=\"jesyeo\"]My DD has lost twice! Now I don't give her anymore purse. Just put $$ in her pocket.
jesyeo:
haha....buy my DD's mummy (yours truly) oredi v naggy leh.
Yah my DD very obedient. Yesterday she really went to buy the fruits from the vending machine and finally go try new food 'porridge' after I keep asking her to try. Maybe u can nag at her like me too. Ha. However my DD still very blur on the cost. She told me the porridge cost $2 and the fruits cost $0.70. Is that right?
The fish or chicken porridge cost $1 leh....(took pic of all the menu in the canteen on the first day of sch, hee....) -
jesyeo:
Yah my DD very obedient. Yesterday she really went to buy the fruits from the vending machine and finally go try new food 'porridge' after I keep asking her to try. Maybe u can nag at her like me too. Ha. However my DD still very blur on the cost. She told me the porridge cost $2 and the fruits cost $0.70. Is that right?[/quote] :udawoman: :udawoman:
jesyeo, looks like our DDs have same taste. My DD has been buying fishball noodle and macaroni for some time. Hee....She's oso v picky abt food. But I tink yur DD more δΉ than mine. Mine is juz blur so nv try buying other things.cantbearit2:
[quote=\"jesyeo\"]
haha..my DD so far still very obedient. Only buy fishball noodle or macaroni everyday. She is a very picky eater, so she din even try other food stalls until now.
This morning when I asked her whether she buy any fruits from the vending machine, she said \"No. You says cannot buy other things mah\". hahaha.. Then I tell her..ok lah once a whiile can.

Your DD is very obedient!!! -
jesyeo:
Now that u reminded me, i oso have tis prob. Tik we shld chk wif our respective FT on the deadline of hw. Otherwise every nite, i get v stress esp on nite when we come bk late.
That's one of the problem I face, always din know when to complete the homework by. Is it always need to be handed back to teacher on the next day? -
AbeT:
take care, AbeT! Will update u aft Fri PTM.
I was hospitalized on the first dayof school so I was panicking as my husband was outoftown, too. Was worried about my girls in P1 and P2. Will you be going to the Parents inference thisFriday? I just got discharged yesterday but am on bed rest and wheelchair for the next3months. -
AbeT:
She selected modern dance and artistic gymnastic but no news there.[/quote]Mayb yur DD will get selected 4 Art club today??? then u dun have to worry abt the other two.Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"AbeT\"] She's doing the Art Club selection today. What wil happen then if she doesntget selected, no CCA at all?
Hi AbeT,
What about the other 2 choices for CCA? Have you heard from them?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.