Marymount Convent
jesyeo:
My DD has started exchanging contact numbers with her friend. Got the first call on my Hp from her friend last night. I put it on speaker. Haha. Is fun to hear them talk. So cute.

haha...so cute...!!! Ever heard my DD on the line wif her kindy frenz, oso v funny. hee.... -
lvkt:
haha...lvkt, more minutes telco plan for yur DD or yourself???? :lol: :lol:huh? so fast, oh my...then should we start getting a more mintues plan? they may talk non-stop :snuggles:
jesyeo:
My DD has started exchanging contact numbers with her friend. Got the first call on my Hp from her friend last night. I put it on speaker. Haha. Is fun to hear them talk. So cute.

Tinkerbelle:
Ya lor, i better. DS cannot come leh. this 1 yr old will not let u sit down one. Lucky got mom to help me out.
:laugh: Murphy's law....then you better go earlier ya, if not got to park far far. Your DS coming with you?cantbearit2:
Aiya, DH juz told me although trip cancelled, he still can't make it cos got full day seminar. Argh...!!!! Still got to drive myself.
chergaby:
Thankyou!!!Hi lvkt & acbj!
DH just called to info that GSSC has packed sandwiches for the girls to eat after their audition.
Take care AbeT. :hugs:
cantbearit2:
All English spelling and chinese spelling books must be signed and returned the next day when your DDs bring them back. This is to ensure parents are aware of the kids progress.AbeT, did u got back the Chinese spelling ex bk? It's juz for us to see rite? Need to bring back? I juz chuck it into her bag since today they have MT class rite?
But the English spelling was not returned to us rite? -
cantbearit2:
Think the problem is the teachers din really tell them when to hang in or our kids are still blur.
Now that u reminded me, i oso have tis prob. Tik we shld chk wif our respective FT on the deadline of hw. Otherwise every nite, i get v stress esp on nite when we come bk late.jesyeo:
That's one of the problem I face, always din know when to complete the homework by. Is it always need to be handed back to teacher on the next day?
My gal finished her art homework 2 weeks ago and thought to hang in last Fri during lesson but was only told to hang in this coming Fri. -
cantbearit2:
haha...lvkt, more minutes telco plan for yur DD or yourself???? :lol: :lol:[/quote]luckily mine is incoming call free. if DD wants to call her friend, will ask her to use home phone then.lvkt:
huh? so fast, oh my...then should we start getting a more mintues plan? they may talk non-stop :snuggles:
[quote=\"jesyeo\"]My DD has started exchanging contact numbers with her friend. Got the first call on my Hp from her friend last night. I put it on speaker. Haha. Is fun to hear them talk. So cute.
cantbearit2:
AbeT, did u got back the Chinese spelling ex bk? It's juz for us to see rite? Need to bring back? I juz chuck it into her bag since today they have MT class rite?
Yeah, my daughter only had 1 page homework last night. From what I gather, Chinese spelling on Mondays, and spelling test on Thursday. She's doing the Art Club selection today. What wil happen then if she doesntget selected, no CCA at all?AbeT:
[quote=\"cantbearit2\"]
P1 Perseverance no such hw leh. Only the paste own photo exercise the other day and today 1 page of Eng wksheet hw.
But the English spelling was not returned to us rite?[/quote]I just took a glance. Normally, I thought parents have to sign but in this case nothing. I told her to leave her whiteboard in her locker as I find her bag ridiculously heavy.
Too bad I won't be attending the Parents's talk on Friday and meet all the other Parents. I'm 6 months pregnant and has premature labor so hospitalized 2 weeks and now wheelchair bound and bed rest. Won't be able to attendant school activity till I deliver. Feel very helpless.... -
AbeT:
Oh, they haven't had any spelling test yet till this Thursday so no spelling book returned.
AbeT, did u got back the Chinese spelling ex bk? It's juz for us to see rite? Need to bring back? I juz chuck it into her bag since today they have MT class rite?cantbearit2:
[quote=\"AbeT\"]
Yeah, my daughter only had 1 page homework last night. From what I gather, Chinese spelling on Mondays, and spelling test on Thursday. She's doing the Art Club selection today. What wil happen then if she doesntget selected, no CCA at all?
But the English spelling was not returned to us rite?
I just took a glance. Normally, I thought parents have to sign but in this case nothing. I told her to leave her whiteboard in her locker as I find her bag ridiculously heavy.
Too bad I won't be attending the Parents's talk on Friday and meet all the other Parents. I'm 6 months pregnant and has premature labor so hospitalized 2 weeks and now wheelchair bound and bed rest. Won't be able to attendant school activity till I deliver. Feel very helpless....[/quote]
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.