Marymount Convent
AbeT:
I just took a glance. Normally, I thought parents have to sign but in this case nothing. I told her to leave her whiteboard in her locker as I find her bag ridiculously heavy.
AbeT, did u got back the Chinese spelling ex bk? It's juz for us to see rite? Need to bring back? I juz chuck it into her bag since today they have MT class rite?cantbearit2:
[quote=\"AbeT\"]
Yeah, my daughter only had 1 page homework last night. From what I gather, Chinese spelling on Mondays, and spelling test on Thursday. She's doing the Art Club selection today. What wil happen then if she doesntget selected, no CCA at all?
But the English spelling was not returned to us rite?
Too bad I won't be attending the Parents's talk on Friday and meet all the other Parents. I'm 6 months pregnant and has premature labor so hospitalized 2 weeks and now wheelchair bound and bed rest. Won't be able to attendant school activity till I deliver. Feel very helpless....[/quote]Can understand how u feel. I was very sick at 1 period of time and couldn't do anything for my 2 DDs and my DD2 was only 1 yr old. Feels really helpless. But do think of the bright side and take good care of yourself.
funkymonkey:
Seems like it's not easy to get in.Hi jesyeo!,
I went to school today and guess what???
A super polite girl came up to me and said,\"Are you Iman's mummy?\"
Soooooooo cute!
Moon Teng is so sweet!
My gal didn't get into Art club,she said the teacher said,\"try again next year\"
She was quite positive about it!
Quite a few lost lambs...asking me to buy food for them...asking me where to go....asking me to call their mummies and grandma!!!!
Wah!!! I sure hope those kids will be alright if they have to attend CCA..it was quite a mess

So far no news from my DD regarding the outcome, but I got 3 missed calls so maybe she tried calling.....
Oh mine!!! The lost lambs are so lucky to hv you there!! -
jesyeo:
Hi jesyeo,
Oh really? U were there till noon? I went back at 9.30am.funkymonkey:
Hi jesyeo!,
Soooooooo cute!
Moon Teng is so sweet!
My gal didn't get into Art club,she said the teacher said,\"try again next year\"
Quite a few lost lambs...asking me to buy food for them...asking me where to go....asking me to call their mummies and grandma!!!!
Wah!!! I sure hope those kids will be alright if they have to attend CCA..it was quite a mess

Sorry to hear that ur DD din get into the Art Club. Seems like their standard is quite high. Is your DD disappointed? I promise my DD that I will sign her up for outside Art class if she gets into the Dance Club.
Wah. Luckily you are there to help up those lost lambs. I was also very worried my DD will be lost and don't know what to do after the Dance Audition. Hopefully she will be alright.
I sent my gal at 10.20am and came back at 11.30 to give her the ventolin/seretide puff.
She was dissapointed but said that she will practise harder to get in next year
I asked her if she had fun and she did!
So I am just happy that she is
Maybe will send her to Art class (outside) since she enjoys it so much :idea: :idea:
By the way, your gal is fine and cool! She was with another gal and they all went up to the hall together with my gal
So no worries!
acbj:
Hi acbj,
Seems like it's not easy to get in.funkymonkey:
Hi jesyeo!,
Soooooooo cute!
Moon Teng is so sweet!

So far no news from my DD regarding the outcome, but I got 3 missed calls so maybe she tried calling.....
Oh mine!!! The lost lambs are so lucky to hv you there!!
The girls were sooo cute!!!
I think they were sooooo lost that any available adult will do!!!
I was quite surprised that the teachers left them on their own...
some kids had no idea where to go
I had to pat pat pat one Indian girl.Poor thing,hope she's alrite now.got her classmate to walk her up the hall...she wanted me but i told her that i can't go up there
cantbearit2:
Hee....hee..... Me too! Took photos so I know how much the food costed and decide how much allowance to give her. :lol: :lol:
haha....buy my DD's mummy (yours truly) oredi v naggy leh.jesyeo:
Yah my DD very obedient. Yesterday she really went to buy the fruits from the vending machine and finally go try new food 'porridge' after I keep asking her to try. Maybe u can nag at her like me too. Ha. However my DD still very blur on the cost. She told me the porridge cost $2 and the fruits cost $0.70. Is that right?
The fish or chicken porridge cost $1 leh....(took pic of all the menu in the canteen on the first day of sch, hee....) -
acbj:
Hello AbeT,Hi AbeT
Please take care and rest well.
There are many of us going for PTC if you need info, no worries, besides we have tinkerbelle!!

Yes dear!
acbj and jesyeo are right!!!
LOok on the bright side and yes Tinkerbelle is the INFO Queen...
and can'tbearit is super funny!!!
So you can get all the latest happenings at MCS here plus get your very important dose of vitamin L!
Laughter Is the best medicine :love: -
funkymonkey:
Cant help but hv the feeling that they are thrown into the sea and they hv to swim....
Hi acbj,
I had to pat pat pat one Indian girl.Poor thing,hope she's alrite now.got her classmate to walk her up the hall...she wanted me but i told her that i can't go up there

Maybe some of them will toughen up and be independent, but not everyone learn/grow up this way.....
:shock: :shock: -
acbj:
So true!!
Cant help but hv the feeling that they are thrown into the sea and they hv to swim....funkymonkey:
Hi acbj,

Maybe some of them will toughen up and be independent, but not everyone learn/grow up this way.....
:shock: :shock:
Hope our gals will be stronger and learn to be independent
And not turned off by CCAs or get nightmares...
not a positive experience for some I'm sure
Tinkerbelle:
See how your DD goes with the Art trial first. She might be selected. If not selected and your DD still very keen on CCA, you might need to email the teachers in charge of your preferred CCAs and CC a copy to the HOD for Aesthetics, CCA (Mrs Ng SL) to make alternative arrangements. Good luck to your DD for the art trial. Hope she gets in.. :D[/quote]Hi tinkerbelle,
She selected modern dance and artistic gymnastic but no news there.AbeT:
[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]
Hi AbeT,
What about the other 2 choices for CCA? Have you heard from them?
If you get no news means not selected for the CCA right?
So that means my gal no CCA lor.....
Nevermind lah..
extra time to sleep then! :snooze: :snooze: :snooze: -
funkymonkey:
Hi jesyeo,
Oh really? U were there till noon? I went back at 9.30am.jesyeo:
[quote=\"funkymonkey\"]Hi jesyeo!,
Soooooooo cute!
Moon Teng is so sweet!

Sorry to hear that ur DD din get into the Art Club. Seems like their standard is quite high. Is your DD disappointed? I promise my DD that I will sign her up for outside Art class if she gets into the Dance Club.
Wah. Luckily you are there to help up those lost lambs. I was also very worried my DD will be lost and don't know what to do after the Dance Audition. Hopefully she will be alright.
I sent my gal at 10.20am and came back at 11.30 to give her the ventolin/seretide puff.
She was dissapointed but said that she will practise harder to get in next year
I asked her if she had fun and she did!
So I am just happy that she is
Maybe will send her to Art class (outside) since she enjoys it so much :idea: :idea:
By the way, your gal is fine and cool! She was with another gal and they all went up to the hall together with my gal
So no worries!
:D[/quote]Great that she has fun! I also hope that my DD having fun with her Dance Audtion today. Wondering if she will get to know the results straight away.
Good to hear that DD is doing fine. I was so worried. Phew!
So will your DD be joining other CCA?
Your DD is on MC yesterday? My DD said she had a small Maths test. The teacher will read out a few questions and she has to write down the answer on the exercise book. She very blur..she is not sure if is a Maths test. I have to ask her to quote me an example of the question, then confirm to her that is Maths. One of the question is (\"Which number is the smallest? 1, 3 or 5\"
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.