Marymount Convent
hey Funkymonkey,
what a coincidenece, my DD is asthmatic too, she's on ventolin and seretide too coz she got coughing again, i told her to put on jacket when she's on school bus back home, she was like frezzing when i fetch her, sigh..
[quote]
Hi worried parent,lvkt and preciousmoments,
Oh dear....my gal has asthma and eczema....so my doctor's bill will surely go up lah.....
Preciousmoments...hope your move will not be affected!
[/quote] -
thanks tinkerbelle,
oh really? have such SOTA thingy in sec sch, haha..i was pleased also that Art Club can be DSA too.
hope that she cont'd enjoy it though.Tinkerbelle:
Hi lvkt,lvkt:
Funkymonkey, jesyeo, Tinkerbelle,
Thank you, I think sheβs lucky being selected as she really likes to draw.
Good that your DD enjoys drawing. That's a good way to destress in upper pri too. If she continues to enjoy art, next time can consider the much coveted SOTA (sch of the Arts) for sec sch.
lvkt:
Hi lvkt and funkymonkey,hey Funkymonkey,
what a coincidenece, my DD is asthmatic too, she's on ventolin and seretide too coz she got coughing again, i told her to put on jacket when she's on school bus back home, she was like frezzing when i fetch her, sigh..
:hi5: DD2 is also asthmatic but thankfully,seldom gets attacks.
But when she's coughing or having a flu, her asthma can be bad. Once I had to rush her to the Dr for a nebuliser cos she was so wheezy and breathless. Puffer didn't seem effective then. Hope your DD is recovering from her cough.
lvkt:
Hi lvkt,thanks tinkerbelle,
oh really? have such SOTA thingy in sec sch, haha..i was pleased also that Art Club can be DSA too.
hope that she cont'd enjoy it though.
Ya, ya....SOTA is that nice, posh looking building next to Cathay cinema. Even the building looks artistic.
Yes, you can certainly DSA with art. But SOTA has very stringent admission criterias....they only want the creme of the crop... One of the top national PSLE students from 2010 chose SOTA for dance.
Hope your DD has fun with the art club. :lol: -
lvkt:
[/quote]Oh yes. the school bus is very cold. For the first week of school, my girl kept having stomach pain in the bus coz is too cold. I told the bus aunty and guess what she said? \"I also very cold!\" So now I always let my girl wear the jacket to school and back home.hey Funkymonkey,
[quote]
Hi worried parent,lvkt and preciousmoments,
Oh dear....my gal has asthma and eczema....so my doctor's bill will surely go up lah.....
Preciousmoments...hope your move will not be affected!

Tinkerbelle:
Oh icic. Thanks for clarifying. Guess have to just wait for Mrs Goh to response then.jesyeo:
Oh..but I have already sent the email to her. My DD told me the Dance teacher was Ms Ben but I couldn't find her profile in the school website. hmmm...I hope Mrs Goh will reply me today.
Ms Ben is a dance instructor engaged by the sch. She's not a teacher of MCS thus her name will not be on the staff profile. Hope you get some good news from Mrs Goh soon. :xedfingers: -
Thanks! Hope she will reply me soon.

lvkt:
[/quote]according to my DD, she should be present today, hope yr DD can get in. all the best.
Oh..but I have already sent the email to her. My DD told me the Dance teacher was Ms Ben but I couldn't find her profile in the school website. hmmm...I hope Mrs Goh will reply me today.
jesyeo:
[quote=\"lvkt\"]jesyeo,
Sharon Goh is my gal's FT in Gratitude, from what i know she was absent for the past 3 days and will only be back today, i'm not sure if some other teacher was in charge of Dane Audition, u may need to find out, ya? -
LLX04:
On the 1st day of sch, DH & I tried the prawn noodle & fish ball noodle. Prawn not v fresh but the fish ball noodle ok.
Any parents try out the canteen food? I always wonder is it as delicious as what my gal claimed.. -
funkymonkey:
Looks like yur DS oso got mummy's genes (a joker hee....)
Just now..my Ds just threw away thee rubbish bin :stupid: :stupid: :stupid:
Twice already!!!I told him to take out the plastic bag and throw...he go throw the WHOLE bin!!!! :rant: :rant: :rant:
Glad thgs work out 4 yur DD and u r back to being our funkymonkey.
Tinkerbelle:
Nv chop leh. But I guess our DD r not d only blur ones. Hee....try handling a class of 30 blur 7 y.o. Think we oso blur liao.
oh...the teacher didn't chop....\"parent's signature\" on the book? In the future, just sign anywhere near the marks, even without chop. That way, the teacher will know it's been sighted by the parents. Aiyoo...the teacher should have a chop for P1 parents....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.