Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:
      autumn82:

These days, everyone is falling sick pretty easily! Take care!! My gal has been down with phlegmy cough since last week until now. Today is the 2nd visit to the doc. Hopefully she gets well soon too.

I'm a SAHM but I think there are quite alot of FTWMs here.. 😉

Hope your DD recover soon... 😉

autumn82, is yur DD better now?

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:

Wow cantbearit2...you have done an absolutely fantastic job with the parents' briefing notes :salute: :salute: :salute: Next time we nominate you as the minutes-taker ya....Next friday got P5/P6 parents briefing....interested? :cheeky:

Haha...so sorry, didn't mean to spread the disease to you.... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
        :oops: :oops: :oops: Juz wan to share info wif everyone.

Looks like u r kept bz wif all these briefings. Hee....

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:
          cantbearit2:

Tinkerbelle, u nv tell us u r gg leh. Otherwise I will oso want to come up to u. 😉 And yes, u have spotted me (guess my pink sandals v outstanding izzit???? ). A pity we din get to talk leh.

BINGO....so it was you!! No la...not the sandals....it was the lilac polo and black pants that caught my attention and just nice, they announced your DD's class so I suspect it's you. Never mind, will go up and say hello to you next time now that I know what you look like. :hugs:

So unfair, I won't b able to recognise u leh.... hee.... Make sure u come up to me ya???? 😉

Tinkerbelle

cantbearit2:
            Tinkerbelle:

Wow cantbearit2...you have done an absolutely fantastic job with the parents' briefing notes :salute: :salute: :salute: Next time we nominate you as the minutes-taker ya....Next friday got P5/P6 parents briefing....interested? :cheeky:

Haha...so sorry, didn't mean to spread the disease to you.... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

:oops: :oops: :oops: Juz wan to share info wif everyone.

Looks like u r kept bz wif all these briefings. Hee....

Yes.....busy with briefings...lucky only got 2 kids. MOE keeps changing the syllabus so it's very hard to keep up with all the new initiatives... :slapshead: . Both DDs are going through different syllabus. Just when I thought I got the hang of it all with DD1, they change the curriculum for DD2..... :please:

And...oh yes...please do continue sharing with everyone.... :celebrate:

chergaby

jesyeo:
              Hi all,

I will not be able to go Tmr. My mom was admitted to hospital, will need to bring my DD to visit her tomorrow morning. My DH will go to the briefing instead. So u gals don't have to look out for Moon Teng. Miss the chance of meeting u all. Shall wait for the next opportunity.
              Hi jesyeo,
              Sorry to hear about your mom, hope she'll get well soon! Take care!

chergaby

I missed the first 10 minutes of principal’s speech…

MCS upgrade in 2012 - Did she mention the scope of upgrade? I supposed the girls will remain in the same premise during the upgrade?

Did she address our concerns of dust & noise when the construction of new highway starts?

chergaby

cantbearit2:
                  IM so happy my DD is in MCS cos the parents at MCS seems v helpful, fun-loving and positive too. Tis r the traits I hope my DD will be endowed wif. Although IM worried abt DD's academic work, IM even more worried if she got into the wrong company. Looks like all of u have instill stronger faith in me that I have chosen the right sch for my DD. 😉

Stay positive, MCS parents!!!! U dun noe the effect it has on other parents. :salute: :salute:
                  cantbearit2,
                  Saw your DD! She's indeed petite, but tell you she's a born leader! Saw how she was trying to lead the girls to the assembly area today.

LLX04

chergaby:
                    I missed the first 10 minutes of principal's speech...

MCS upgrade in 2012 - Did she mention the scope of upgrade? I supposed the girls will remain in the same premise during the upgrade?

Did she address our concerns of dust & noise when the construction of new highway starts?
                    hmmm, this is wat i recalled. The principle mentioned that there is commotions on last Wednesday with reporters coming in, the marymount convent affected due to north south highway refers to the nuns' hostel and GCS, not MCS. Nothing about dust and noise...

Then she briefted that MCS is due for upgrading which means more facilities, not only for lower primary but also upper primary. Nothing on the scope or any relocation.

One thing to add on, when showing the 2010 PSLE results for Mother Tongue, MCS results for both chinese and tamil are below national average. Seeing this, I am kind of worried as my DD is still speaking broken chinese now.. Thinking of signing her up for enrichment course now. Any recoomendation?

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:

Yes.....busy with briefings...lucky only got 2 kids. MOE keeps changing the syllabus so it's very hard to keep up with all the new initiatives... :slapshead: . Both DDs are going through different syllabus. Just when I thought I got the hang of it all with DD1, they change the curriculum for DD2..... :please:

And...oh yes...please do continue sharing with everyone.... :celebrate:
                      3 yrs dn d rd, tink I will b like u cos dd2 will join jiejie 😉
                      Yes, I will continue sharing as much as I can. MCS rocks!!!

cantbearit2

chergaby:
                        I missed the first 10 minutes of principal's speech...

Parents dun get all excited. P only say slated, nothing confirmed yet. But I suppose they have to shift to a holdg sch, otherwise there won't b space & it will b quite interruptv to their classes.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 195 / 567

sharonkhooS
                        sharonkhoo