Marymount Convent
jesyeo:
:congrats:yeah. Finally got the reply from Mrs Goh and she said she has given the confirmation letter today. Glad that DD is able to join the Dance Club. Hope she will enjoy it.
I have also manage to find an Art class outside for her, starting this Sat.
Happy for your DD! Hv fun in dance & Art classes!! -
LLX04:
:congrats:
My gal received her admission letter to dance club too and she is really happy.
To your DD too!! -
Hi Ivkt
Hope that your DD feels better soonβ¦
Do take care of yourself. -
AbeT,
my DD is a lefty too, her handwriting is okey but she used to have mirror writing issue, i believe practise makes perfect, ya? i more worry about the computer lesson later on coz the mouse may usually put on the right side and our DDs may not be used to it. :roll:AbeT:
Very informative. Thank you. My daughter is left handed so her handwriting can be terrible. oh dear......
Looks like I have to buy MT storybooks for her as she doesn't own any at all!!!
Will note down your summary. -
thanks achj
acbj:
Hi Ivkt
Hope that your DD feels better soon... -
funkymonkey,
oh that's good coz my DD's cough is getting worse, saw Dr last sat and she made it easier for us already, 5 puffs 3 times a day instead of 4 puffs 4 times a day so i'll have to go down everyday, sigh..funkymonkey:
Hi lvkt,lvkt:
congrats to jesyeo & LLX04's DDs join dance club :celebrate:
i was so busy as DD is unwell, today i went to school during recess time to give her ventolin (inhaler), she has been coughing lately and i'll need to call up a cab to her school everyday till she's recovered, sigh.. :roll:
[quote=\"jesyeo\"]Congrats! Great to know someone's DD from this forum joining dance club too!
My gal needs ventolin too!She's on 2 puffs a day now so no need to go down during recess.
Must be super tiring for you to go down all the time!U take care too
We even got a neubalizer machine at home!
My DD2 is now down with flu!!!
I hope i won't be next
[quote="lvkt"]funkymonkey,
oh thatβs good coz my DDβs cough is getting worse, saw Dr last sat and she made it easier for us already, 5 puffs 3 times a day instead of 4 puffs 4 times a day so iβll have to go down everyday, sighβ¦
Hi lvkt,
Goodness gracious me!
Hope your gal feels better really soon!
Its no joke when they start wheezing like this.
What triggers your galβs asthma? -
funkymonkey,
i think you need to bring this up to the principle, after the briefing i feel this principle is very experienced and determined so i think she should be able to help, sigh..sorry to hear your DD has such terrible experience, hope she will have a good night sleep.
funkymonkey:
Hi ladies,
Please advice.
My gal came home telling me things about MT teacher again and I am VERY disturbed.I am boiling :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x
I really feel like going down to see this MT teacher whose been avoiding me.....
Maybe i should just see the Principal.
I am very sure that my girl could never have made up what she told me and this is NOT the first time this has happened...my gal went to bed complaining of muscle cramps...tummy aches till i told her\" tomorrow no need to go for MT\" and miraculously she felt better and slept.
What in the world is happening :? :? :?
Why is the MT not wanting to see me???
I think i will speak to FT again.
I really dun want to be seen as a \"complain type \" person but really.....
what would u do if a teacher says to your child,
\"I'm so sick of you\"
\"I think you are crazy\"
\"Aiyo!!!!\"
I have no problems with the FT. She gives me info about my gal,i dun even ask.She is super helpful,update me and boost her morale.
Cannot tahan really...
My Opt out from MT has not been approved yet so she has to stay in that class...
My gal so stressed out tonight...

Please advice :?: -
lvkt:
Dear lvkt,funkymonkey,
i think you need to bring this up to the principle, after the briefing i feel this principle is very experienced and determined so i think she should be able to help, sigh..sorry to hear your DD has such terrible experience, hope she will have a good night sleep.
funkymonkey:
Hi ladies,
Please advice.
My gal came home telling me things about MT teacher again and I am VERY disturbed.I am boiling :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x :x
I really feel like going down to see this MT teacher whose been avoiding me.....
Maybe i should just see the Principal.
I am very sure that my girl could never have made up what she told me and this is NOT the first time this has happened...my gal went to bed complaining of muscle cramps...tummy aches till i told her\" tomorrow no need to go for MT\" and miraculously she felt better and slept.
What in the world is happening :? :? :?
Why is the MT not wanting to see me???
I think i will speak to FT again.
I really dun want to be seen as a \"complain type \" person but really.....
what would u do if a teacher says to your child,
\"I'm so sick of you\"
\"I think you are crazy\"
\"Aiyo!!!!\"
I have no problems with the FT. She gives me info about my gal,i dun even ask.She is super helpful,update me and boost her morale.
Cannot tahan really...
My Opt out from MT has not been approved yet so she has to stay in that class...
My gal so stressed out tonight...

Please advice :?:
Thanks
I'll probably be up for nightmares tonight..
It happened the last time when she was upset
Ya, I think i'll get FT to set up meeting with principal. -
cantbearit2,
this is awesome, besides :thankyou: what more i should say?
cantbearit2:
abeT,
the P juz did a re-cap on d VP's presentation during orientation day so din find it informative (except for the toilet & upgrading issue). U can go thru the slides in the aftn.
As for the class time wif Mrs. Sarah Tan, it was info overload for me. Din expect so much thgs for our young ones. For yur benefit & other Perseverance parents, these r some of d notes i took down:
1) MCS slated for upgrading by MOE in 2012
2) Humility & Compassion will b d top 2 class after banding exercise at the end of P1 (d rest r mixed abilities)
3) MOE has changed toilet contractor and will prob comes in ard Feb 2011
4) CCA at upper lvl is not compulsory as in other sch cos MCS have PE3 (their PE3 CCA will b recorded)
5) Try to get yur DD to read books whether fr sch library or yur own hse's collection (every 4 bks read, DD will b able to colour a rectangular box beside their name on a chart right at the back of their classroom)
a)Each bk read shld b recorded inside the helpmate (can't remember the page no. but towards the back)
b)Make sure yur DD shows Mrs. Tan the recorded helpmate after reading 4 bks.
6) Compo-will b shown 1 pic wif some helping words. DD needs to form 50 sentences wif these helping words
7) Compre-need to come straight 2 d pt. Dun start ans wif \"it's bcos....\" or worse still copy fr d question. eg. Why did Sarah come to sch crying? \"Sarah come to sch crying b'cos.....\" recommended ans: \"She lost her purse along the way to sch...\"
Handwriting is oso impt (one of d graded component) My DD is in deep trouble for this (her handwriting is juz like a typical boy, haha....)
9) Make sure sch shoes & jacket r labelled, ever had gals lost their shoes :shock:
10)Need to initial on the helpmate if sighted any Mrs. Tan's remarks in the helpmate
11)Need to initial for work done in sch if DD brings back (eg. spelling bk)
12)Muz bring 1 storybk everyday (MT story bk instead of Eng for Fri only)
13)Nurses will b coming to MCS 1 wk aft CNY for immunization. More details to follow (therefore will b collecting health bklet nearer the date)
Sorry the above r not in sequence but hope that helps. D slide will include the assessment weightage and it's 0% for term 1. Still have time to catch up.
BTW, for all GSSC parents, chked wif them liao. They will go whr MCS goes meaning, no worries for us lah. Phew!!!!
:dancing: :dancing: :dancing:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.