Marymount Convent
Updating the list:
P1 Perseverance - cantbearit2 (R Gym, GSSC), abeT
P1 Respect - funkymonkey aka weepy monkey (Art audition), jessyeo/moon teng (dance audition), threefuchsia24 (R Gym)
P1 Humility -
P1 Responsibility - Pepooh, acbj (GSSC), LLX(Dance Audition)
P1 Gratitude - WorriedParent74 (Art audition), preciousmoments (R Gym), lvkt (GSSC, Art Club)
P1 Zeal -
P1 Integrity - autumn82 (S&D), chaiconnie (dance audition)
P1 Compassion - chergaby (GSSC, Art audition) -
lvkt:
DD said that if she bought anything else from the bookstore, I will surely tell her \"but we already have it at home\", so to save herself from having an earful, she'd rather not buy.. she knows me well!! ha...preciousmoments,
oh so good, bought first item was a exercise book at bookstore, i just discovered another red pen in DD's pencil case, she said she needed to mark her paper sometimes too.
Hi Ivkt & funkymonkey
Not sure if you heard of this but it seems that crocodile's meat/soup is really good for asthmatic cough. The one at old airport road hawker taste good. You won't know it's croc meat, it tastes like chicken.
:lol: :lol:
Hope that both your DD feels better soon. -
acbj:
Acbj, though we r in S'pore all d time, I oso worry abt DD's MT. If she's selected for remedial lessons, tats free tuition lor...Hee...
She told me it's Ms Koh, Aka GAO lao Shi.Tinkerbelle:
Oic....So who did your DD say her MT teacher is?? :lol:
BTW, does your DD stay back at P1 Responsibility for her MT or does she move to another class?
She stays in her class for Chinese.
As we came back from overseas, I am wondering how she is doing in Chinese class. So far, no feedback from her teacher.
After I saw MCS last year's Chinese Language PSLE result, I am thinking that if DD needs help, at least I can start early and do something about it soon.

acbj:
I've heard that before but have never tried.. is that true?Hi Ivkt & funkymonkey
Not sure if you heard of this but it seems that crocodile's meat/soup is really good for asthmatic cough. The one at old airport road hawker taste good. You won't know it's croc meat, it tastes like chicken.
:lol: :lol:
Hope that both your DD feels better soon. -
lvkt:
Wow, Thks for sharing d experience. :salute:funkymonkey,
haha..i don't know why i feel like you're the one so i just came over to say hi coz i don't want to miss any chance of meeting any mommies here, hee..i hope i didn't interrrupt you as i know you were in rush to take DD to see dr, ya?
yup, it was rainning and the taxi driver didn't want to wait for me but luckily i managed to grab a cab on road side, *phew*
DD is still coughing, sigh...i will need to go her school again today. Yesterday, my DD didn't come to foyer to meet me and the office lady couldn't find her so she told me to go ahead to canteen to find her, but guess what? i was standing in the canteen and i saw 400 plus girls, they are all about the same height, same uniform running, shouting, chatting :!: all around me, i couldn't stand the noise, super duper loud, i really salute :salute: the teachers there, i walked around but still unable to find my DD and finally i gave up and walked back to the foyer and told the office lady to call her for me, what a experience!
lvkt:
[/quote]cantbearit2,
my DD's MT teacher is ms boh too, so many relief teachers???cantbearit2:
[quote=\"acbj\"]Hi Ivkt
According to my DD timetable, her MT teachers are Ms Koh Sock Yong - Chinese, Ms Lim (the list only type out the surname) - Malay & Ms Nabilah - Tamil.
Are all the MT teachers posted to her class relief teachers??
DD is in P1 Responisibility.
I need more pairs of eyes to help!!!!
:?: :?:
Ms boh seems 2b taking a lot of classes. Is she a relief tr?lvkt:
Anyone of u see Ms. Boh (MT tr for P1 Perseverance) pics? Like acbj, I can't find her name either.acbj,
all teachers are here, which class is your DD in?
http://www.marymountconvent.moe.edu.sg/cos/o.x?c=/wbn/pagetree&func=view&rid=1080945

lvkt:
Make sure d manuka honey is fr new Zealand & has umf+10. Children can't take high umf. I realize tat +10 is gd enough for maintenance. Happy shopping.cantbearit2,
my colleague also told me to try, perhaps i should try then, thanks. -
funkymonkey:
Dun forget to include me & d rest of d parents here leh. Then there will b a bunch of chattering & giggling ah soh. Hee...... :lol:
Hi lvkt,
you are right!!!the canteen is so full of chattering,giggling girls!!!I had to get someone from office to get my gal too!
Hope we can meet up and chat for real one day!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: -
Tinkerbelle:
Haha... Gd tip.
Hi pepooh,
I can understand why your DD does not want to miss out on all the fun. :lol: Does she knows what she wants to wear yet? DD2 has already chosen a pink cheongsum, plus matching hairbands. DD1 is too 'embarrassed' to wear cheongsum at this age as most of her friends won't wear...keke.
Just a tip, seasoned MCS parents will go super early to wait and queue outside the sch along the main road around 9.30-9.45AM. If you are real KS and go early to join them, then you can be the first lot of cars to drive thru....Ssshhhh, don't tell the sch I told you that....haha....because the sch always tell parents not to come early. :oops:
dun worry, our lips r sealed. Zip!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.