Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      funkymonkey

LLX04:
      Updated mine!

P1 Perseverance - cantbearit2 (R Gym, GSSC), abeT
      P1 Respect - , jessyeo/moon teng (dance audition), threefuchsia24 (R Gym)
      P1 Humility -
      P1 Responsibility - Pepooh, acbj (GSSC), LLX(Dance Club)
      P1 Gratitude - WorriedParent74 (Art audition), preciousmoments (R Gym), lvkt (GSSC, Art Club)
      P1 Zeal -
      P1 Integrity - autumn82 (S&D), chaiconnie (dance audition)
      P1 Compassion - chergaby (GSSC, Art audition)
      We didn't get into art club but its all cool!
      No worries here 😎 😎 😎

funkymonkey

acbj:
        Hahaha.... My DD is without CCA cos I only filled in 1 choice - Art club and she was not selected.

:boogie: :boogie: :boogie:
        hi acbj!'
        My gal also not selected for CCA.
        No problem!!My gal and yours can start shoppng club!She found bookshop already!!!!
        Bought 2 chaptes!!
        Or our gals can start chapte club :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

Ankh

Thanks for the welcome ladies πŸ˜„

funkymonkey,
          My girl bought a chapteh too! She has no idea what is it for and what is it call but bought it cos her friends bought too...

Can I ask the mommies here, how much homework does your dd get?
          Mine has hardly any h/w and has not brought back any workbook for us to take a look at her progress. Is that normal??

cantbearit2

Ankh:

Can I ask the mommies here, how much homework does your dd get?
            Mine has hardly any h/w and has not brought back any workbook for us to take a look at her progress. Is that normal??
            Which class is your DD in? Mayb some of the parents' DDs are in the same class as your DD. They will b able to tell u more.

autumn82

:shock: I haven't been checking for 2 days over how many pages.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Very chatty!!~ Wooo!!! When will we have a gathering? πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰

acbj

preciousmoments:
                acbj:

Hi Ivkt & funkymonkey

Not sure if you heard of this but it seems that crocodile's meat/soup is really good for asthmatic cough. The one at old airport road hawker taste good. You won't know it's croc meat, it tastes like chicken.
                :lol: :lol:

Hope that both your DD feels better soon.

I've heard that before but have never tried.. is that true?

It worked for me.
                I was the one having the asthmatic cough and hv to carry a Ventolin inhaler - blue colour, with me. When it gets serious, I remember I got to use a green one as well.
                I am not sure if it's due to swimming, crocodile soup and age, I don't need to have any inhaler any more.
                πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

acbj

cantbearit2:

Acbj, though we r in S'pore all d time, I oso worry abt DD's MT. If she's selected for remedial lessons, tats free tuition lor...Hee...
                  Oh yes!!!
                  It's free!!!
                  :evil: :evil: :evil:

acbj

funkymonkey:
                    acbj:

Hahaha.... My DD is without CCA cos I only filled in 1 choice - Art club and she was not selected.

hi acbj!'
                    My gal also not selected for CCA.
                    No problem!!My gal and yours can start shoppng club!She found bookshop already!!!!
                    Bought 2 chaptes!!
                    Or our gals can start chapte club :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

By the way, I hv to go google what is a chapteh. Now, I know how it looks like. It's a Chinese jian zi.

acbj

Tinkerbelle:
                      acbj:

Hi acbj,

No to worry...let your DD have a honeymoon period first & settle into Pri sch. Can try again next year ok... πŸ˜‰

Thanks tinkerbelle.
                      Very relief cos it 'honeymoon' for me too.
                      :dancing: :dancing:

Tinkerbelle

funkymonkey:
                        Hi can'tbearit2,

Yah!!!if all of the KS community meet up one day,there'll be loads of chattering ,giggling too!!!
                        WE should all met up one day! It'll be soooo fun trying to guess who is who..I dun think i look like a monkey but lvkt can spot me miles away!!!!
                        :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
                        My DH said i was probably nagging or talking loudly ooohhhhh aaahhhhhh!!!! :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
                        That's why lvkt can spot me!
                        It'll be fun right...wondering if tinkerbelle has short pixie haircut slimbuilt....etc...etc.. :lol: :lol:
                        Hi funkymonkey,

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: You are truly hilarious. Sorry to disappoint you.....I'm nothing like the real Tinkerbell. I have long hair and definitely not slim built. 😒 Could really lose a few kilos.... :imcool: . I'm probably more like :sick: ...bloated. I just want to act cute like Tinkerbell...haha :politebleah:

Yeah, wouldn't it be cool if we could all meet up one day? Do keep me posted when that day comes ok....Just don't make me wear a rose. :dowan:...I'm too shy.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 216 / 567