Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      lvkt

WorriedParent74,

sorry to hear your DD got bullied, if this happened to her then more or less the same happened to my DD too, but i asked if she got bullied but she said only the first few days, perhaps my DD was well-trained to protect herself when she was in childcare, so she can be tough, i used to peek her when she was in N1 that a boy took away a toy from her then she stepped on that boy's feet instead. :shock:

WorriedParent74:
      Huh....that must b a joke
      They called my DH n he said my gal was sitting right beside her
      My gal did mentioned to me that on her 1st few days at GSSC she was kinda bullied. Some kids refused to let her sit beside them during lunch and had been pushing her fr one table to another
      So I suspected that could be part of the reasons she resisted going to the centre n cried everytime she reached the gate

Hope the centre improve on this area not that we are KS but which parent wants to see their kidsbeing hurt or bullied right?

lvkt

funkymoneky,

you're rigth, it's a personal choice and i hope that DD will grow equally happy as your neice. πŸ˜„

funkymonkey:
        lvkt:

funkymonkey,
        take turn of using neubalizer, oh dear...

ya, i know being an only child will be lonely and my mother is an only child too but she is very sociable and happy, but i do feel say when DD keeps looking at other kids who has siblings to play with, so hubby and i will spend more time with her and hopfully she will be growing up happily same as my mom :love:
        [quote=\"funkymonkey\"]
        Hi lvkt,
        Yes,i'm a mum of 3.
        and yes..sometimes i feel like dying coz we all have asthma except for my DH..especially when ALL of us had to take turns on the neubalizer
        :!: :!: :!:
        But it's soooooooo nice really when they play together and hear them bonding on weekend mornings.... :hugs: :hugs: :hugs:
        my tow DDS are super close and my DS is very protective of DD1..always asking her \"any teacher bully you today?\" 😎 😎

Hi lvkt,
        My niece is an only child too and she is LOVELY.She is NOT spoilt and have wonderful manners.
        She is very sociable and confident.
        It's all in the way we bring up our kids....i guess
        its just a personal choice to have kids or not and whether we can stretch ourselves enough to make time for everyone πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
        Just my thoughts only lah πŸ˜„ :xedfingers: :xedfingers:
        I'm sure your gal will be a happy happy child as you and DH spend quality family time together!!! πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ :D[/quote]

lvkt

cantbearit2,

thanks for sharing your own feeling with me, yes, she's very closed to me and her papa too, no matter where we go and what to do, it's going to be three of us altogether, see her drawings below.

cantbearit2:
          lvkt:

lvkt, IM an only child too, thus prob that's y i end up having 3 kids. Hee.... :lol:

Thou I feel lonely and envy pple wif siblings, I strongly feel my parents' love for me. I was nv short of anythg. Thou my parents does not believe in splurging wif material goods, they spent lots of quality time wif me (my dad is a biz man so he's not ard most of the time). My mom is a 24x7 mom & dad. πŸ˜‰ No matter how bz my dad is, he will spend one day of quality time wif me each wk. I grew up v sticky wif my mom, of course, and great respect for my dad who works hard for the family.

Most pple who knew me always felt IM bubbly so no cause for worry for your DD. Wif u & yur DH spending lots of time wif her, she will grow up 2b a happy adult, juz like me. Haha.....!!!!! πŸ˜‰

http://postimage.org/image/lujhipr8/

http://postimage.org/image/lumsleqs/

lvkt

cantbearit2,

absolutely ture and my DD's mozzie bites now bleeding too because she couldn't stand the itchiness then kept scratching on it. sigh...

cantbearit2:
            lvkt:

chergaby,
            i feel the same too, when i saw the sofa has a big hole on it, i was like sigh..\"why didn't i know it eariler so i can donate something to them?\" coz i recently moved and left all furnitures to the buyers in order to save the trouble of moving it out, if i knew it earlier i sure can do something for them. you know are they a non-profit organization?

same here, DD has 7 or 8 mozzie bites too :roll:
            [quote=\"chergaby\"]actually GSSC has a lot to improve. Over-cluttered cupboards. insufficient space to hang uniform. Being the late-comer, DD ended with no hanger and space. Her uniform is always kept in the laundry bag till shower time. I feel like \"sponsoring\" them a proper clothes rack & hangers.

just y'day, DD came back with 7 mozzie bites from GSSC.

I have to admit the centre is pretty run down as compared to the childcare environment which DD is used to. But I think they oso din properly make use of the space there. The cubby hole is not big enough to accomodate 2 sch bags. The rack for hanging the towels and pinafore is sooooo squeezy. My DD oso came bk wif mozzie bites (swollen ones). 😒 Since then, we put mozzie patch on her everyday.

I dun tink it's juz the infrastructure that needs improvement. Their comm is oso equally bad. To cut d story short, during enrolment, there were some hiccups too. Now that DD is there, I oso find their comm is equally bad. Can u believe it, juz the CCA issue alone, 3 diff teachers called me at the ctr even though I have paste a copy of the CCA confirmation letter in their comm bk??? :slapshead: :faint: :frustrated:[/quote]

lvkt

tinkerbelle,

thanks, yes, GSSC has alot to improve.

Tinkerbelle:
              lvkt:

acbj,Tinkerbelle,chergaby,WorriedParent74,funkymonkey

thanks for all your concerns, she didn't have any pain and bruise now and she's happy to go to school on friday too. πŸ˜‰

Hi lvkt,

Good to hear your DD is fine after that incident and has no phobia going back to GSCC.
              I must say I'm surprised to hear that they ended up calling WorriedParent74 to inform her of your DD's accident (when her DD's already left the centre!!) :? From what all the mommies mentioned here, it seems like GSCC needs to have better safety precautions, better communication channels and better facilities. Hope things will improve at the centre for the benefit of the kids there. :xedfingers:

WorriedParent74

Wow...i also must teacher my gal to self-protect herself πŸ˜›

It seems that in schools there are really school bullies....

lvkt:
                WorriedParent74,
                sorry to hear your DD got bullied, if this happened to her then more or less the same happened to my DD too, but i asked if she got bullied but she said only the first few days, perhaps my DD was well-trained to protect herself when she was in childcare, so she can be tough, i used to peek her when she was in N1 that a boy took away a toy from her then she stepped on that boy's feet instead. :shock:
                WorriedParent74:

My gal did mentioned to me that on her 1st few days at GSSC she was kinda bullied. Some kids refused to let her sit beside them during lunch and had been pushing her fr one table to another
                So I suspected that could be part of the reasons she resisted going to the centre n cried everytime she reached the gate

Hope the centre improve on this area not that we are KS but which parent wants to see their kidsbeing hurt or bullied right?

Tinkerbelle

lvkt:
                  cantbearit2,

thanks for sharing your own feeling with me, yes, she's very closed to me and her papa too, no matter where we go and what to do, it's going to be three of us altogether, see her drawings below.

Hi lvkt,

Wow....nice drawings by your DD. Love those vibrant colours. Yeap...can see she loves to hang out with you & your DH. So cute... how your DD made you and her into mermaids. πŸ˜‰

funkymonkey

lvkt:
                    cantbearit2,

cantbearit2:

[quote=\"lvkt\"]
                    lvkt, IM an only child too, thus prob that's y i end up having 3 kids. Hee.... :lol:

Thou I feel lonely and envy pple wif siblings, I strongly feel my parents' love for me. I was nv short of anythg. Thou my parents does not believe in splurging wif material goods, they spent lots of quality time wif me (my dad is a biz man so he's not ard most of the time). My mom is a 24x7 mom & dad. πŸ˜‰ No matter how bz my dad is, he will spend one day of quality time wif me each wk. I grew up v sticky wif my mom, of course, and great respect for my dad who works hard for the family.

Most pple who knew me always felt IM bubbly so no cause for worry for your DD. Wif u & yur DH spending lots of time wif her, she will grow up 2b a happy adult, juz like me. Haha.....!!!!! πŸ˜‰

[/quote]Hi lvkt,
                    Love your gal's drawings!!!! Sooo pretty and papa is a merman too!!!

My gal also got bullied.
                    She told me that a gal in her class purposely broke her silver colour crayon and then laughed at her coz my gal was about to cry!!!! this bully also said that she will tell the security guard t o \"catch\"my gal if she tells me!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:
                    I told my gal to report to teacher or try to settle the dispute my herself first.

At the same time ,my eyes are WIDE OPEN looking out at the girls nametags looking out for the bully :rubhands: :rubhands: :rubhands:

anyway hope all our gals will have fun tomorrow !!Happy New year everyone!! :celebrate:

acbj

Thanks tinkerbelle, funkymonkey, Ivkt, my DD is alright.

Hopefully after this time, she will be more alert and careful.
                      πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

acbj

lvkt:
                        WorriedParent74,

WorriedParent74:

My DD said that it happened to her in the beginning at GSSC but not recently.
                        Hope that all the girls will be nice to each other....
                        If not, may all our girls toughen up and stand up for themselves. :nunchuk: :nunchuk:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 228 / 567