Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      funkymonkey

Hi all!,

Oh dear..i too had to many goodies...i kept thinking of jesyeo and her salad leaves advice when i'm eating CNY godies!!!!
      Yeah back to THE routine!!!
      We had a super CNY!
      Hope all our gals will be ready tomorrow...
      Hope I will be ready tomorrow 😒

Tinkerbelle

Hi pepooh & funkymonkey,

Great that you all had an enjoyable CNY. Looks like we all over-indulged on CNY goodies, ya. My jeans feel a bit tighter...haha. Must burn more calories and start on lettuce diet...haha.

funkymonkey, it's great that your kids get the best of both worlds...celebrate CNY & Hari Raya. It must be a great cultural experience for them. πŸ˜‰

pepooh, glad to hear your DD & DS look forward to going back to sch tomorrow. My DDs enjoyed their days off so much they wish they can continue eating, playing & chilling out... 😐

funkymonkey

Tinkerbelle:
          Hi pepooh & funkymonkey,

Great that you all had an enjoyable CNY. Looks like we all over-indulged on CNY goodies, ya. My jeans feel a bit tighter...haha. Must burn more calories and start on lettuce diet...haha.

funkymonkey, it's great that your kids get the best of both worlds...celebrate CNY & Hari Raya. It must be a great cultural experience for them. πŸ˜‰

pepooh, glad to hear your DD & DS look forward to going back to sch tomorrow. My DDs enjoyed their days off so much they wish they can continue eating, playing & chilling out... 😐
          HI tinkerbelle,
          yeah! my kids love CNY and Hari raya..they get to collect ang pow twice!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
          Mummy and daddy also got to give out twice 😒

Today we had LSM briefing.Ms Sng the LSM teacher seems really open and cheerful.
          Hope my galwill be happy under her wings πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™
          There are 4 other gals in Respect also in LSM but their mummies didn't turn up for briefing,only 1 dad turn up and i shy to talk to him lah....
          Anyone else's gal in LSM here?

cantbearit2

Hello everyone! πŸ™‚

We had a super tiring but pretty smooth CNY. Super tiring cos both DH and I brought our 2 princesses and young prince (13 mth) for the visiting. Brought all the barang barang like milk powder, hot water, diapers, bb wipes, bibs, extra clothings, milk bottle etc.....All my cousins were amazed we managed to visit 3 households in a span of 5 hours. Hee..... :lol:

Tink this is the only CNY I din indulge in goodies cos tummy din feel well. 😒 sigh. All those yummy goodies........Mmm........

cantbearit2

funkymonkey:

Today we had LSM briefing.Ms Sng the LSM teacher seems really open and cheerful.
              There are 4 other gals in Respect also in LSM but their mummies didn't turn up for briefing,only 1 dad turn up and i shy to talk to him lah....
              Hi funkymonkey,
              Wat's LSM? DD nv mention there's LSM b4 leh. R we suppose to go for any briefing?

Tinkerbelle

funkymonkey:
                HI tinkerbelle,

yeah! my kids love CNY and Hari raya..they get to collect ang pow twice!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

Hi funkymonkey,
                LSM.....is that the new name for LSP (Learning Support Programme)?? I'm only guessing because Ms Sng was the LSP teacher for the last few years. Good to hear that you find Ms Sng cheerful and open. Hope your DD enjoys her lessons with Ms Sng. I just realised your DD will have teachers whose name sounds alike, Ms Sung & Ms Sng... πŸ˜‰

BTW, is your DD's MT teacher back at sch yet? If so, how's your DD in MT class now? Hope it's better this time round. :lol:

Tinkerbelle

cantbearit2:
                  Hello everyone! πŸ™‚

We had a super tiring but pretty smooth CNY. Super tiring cos both DH and I brought our 2 princesses and young prince (13 mth) for the visiting. Brought all the barang barang like milk powder, hot water, diapers, bb wipes, bibs, extra clothings, milk bottle etc.....All my cousins were amazed we managed to visit 3 households in a span of 5 hours. Hee..... :lol:

Tink this is the only CNY I din indulge in goodies cos tummy din feel well. 😒 sigh. All those yummy goodies........Mmm........
                  Hi cantbearit2,
                  Sounds like quite a feat, covering 3 households in 5 hours with so many barang barang, plus 3 young kids.... :lol: Yes, I do remember those good old days when DH & I have to cart everything along when we bring our DDs out. My bag is forever full. I even carried colouring books & toys with me to keep the kids occupied.

Hope your tummy is better now. The only consolation is: you won't need to go on a lettuce diet like us...haha.

WorriedParent74

Hi there

Gong xi fa cai to all mcs' mummies

Just wanna check, is it norm for the teachers in school to postpone spellings or 听without giving any reason or telling the kids when will be the next session? Or is it understood that the next session will be next week if there is none this week?
                    My girl is super confused now
                    ;(

quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]

funkymonkey:
                    HI tinkerbelle,

Hi funkymonkey,
                    LSM.....is that the new name for LSP (Learning Support Programme)?? I'm only guessing because Ms Sng was the LSP teacher for the last few years. Good to hear that you find Ms Sng cheerful and open. Hope your DD enjoys her lessons with Ms Sng. I just realised your DD will have teachers whose name sounds alike, Ms Sung & Ms Sng... πŸ˜‰

BTW, is your DD's MT teacher back at sch yet? If so, how's your DD in MT class now? Hope it's better this time round. :lol:[/quote]

funkymonkey

cantbearit2:
                      funkymonkey:

Hi funkymonkey,
                      Wat's LSM? DD nv mention there's LSM b4 leh. R we suppose to go for any briefing?

Hi ladies,
                      LSM is actually learning support for Math.
                      LSP is for English. We went for the briefing yesterday.Only gals who are weak will be identified and encouraged to attend them. our LSM will be during curriculum time,the gals will go to another classroom max 8 gals and will have more manipulatives and hands on approach to maths. My gal dyslexic mah so this will be soooooo much better for her and MS Sng said that the gals enjoy her math clas better as there are more \"games\" and it so fun yet beneficial for the gals.
                      No news of MT teacher yet,but we dun mind..... πŸ˜„
                      Thanks for the moral support everyone :love: :love:

Tinkerbelle

WorriedParent74:
                        Hi there

Gong xi fa cai to all mcs' mummies

Just wanna check, is it norm for the teachers in school to postpone spellings or 听without giving any reason or telling the kids when will be the next session? Or is it understood that the next session will be next week if there is none this week?
                        My girl is super confused now
                        ;(
                        Hi worriedparent74,

Happy New year!! Usually spelling is given as scheduled but when spellings falls on public holidays, it will be postponed to the following week, usually on the same day of the week. However, there had been cases when the teachers wanted spelling on a different day of the week after postponing it...in such cases, the teacher will inform the gals. Yesterday, DD2 came back and told me that the Chinese spelling she missed last Thursday will be postponed to this Wednesday as teacher will be away on official meeting on Thursday.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 231 / 567