Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      preciousmoments

Hi worriedparent74

My DD told me today that this week's 听写 has been postponed to next week cos of CNY.

WorriedParent74:
      Hi Tinkerbelle

Thanks for the update
      If my DD has not updated me wrongly, the teacher just 'cancelled' the tingxie and did not mention when is the next session so she is asking if she has to get prepared everyday till she is being tested??!! I also dont know how to answer her but tell her just be prepared for it 😞

WorriedParent74

Thks all

DD came bk today n told me same
        πŸ˜‰

preciousmoments:
        Hi worriedparent74

My DD told me today that this week's 听写 has been postponed to next week cos of CNY.

jesyeo

Sorry a bit late to greet all mummies here a Happy Chinese New Year! Great that all of u are enjoying ur CNY. πŸ™‚

Wow. so many DD chinese spelling got postponed? My DD also din have her chinese spelling as she said her teacher was absent yesterday. So I guess will be postponed to next Tuesday??

WorriedParent74:
          Thks all

πŸ˜‰
          preciousmoments:

Hi worriedparent74

• G Offline
            Gin

Thank you very much Tinkerbell :). So sorry, for the very, very late reply :). For a while, I totally forgot my password to this site! How terrible of me :). At the moment still trying to catch up with all of you wonderful people. Gaining so many insights from this thread :)!!!! Thank you, thank you all! Really appreciate all you hard work!

Tinkerbelle:
            Gin:

Hi, I too am gaining lots of info. about MCS from this thread! Thanks ladies! πŸ˜„ Keep up the good work! Hoping to register my second daughter for P1 new year! At the moment living in Ang Mo Kio. Looks like have to try for 2C. No affliation of any sort. Any chance of getting in?

Hi Gin,

:welcome: :welcome: :welcome:

Generally, based on past history of the last five years, if you are trying for Phase 2C, you stand a good chance of getting in. :lol:

However, should you decide to only try in Phase 2C (supp), you will need to ballot with other parents who have failed at the ballot boxes at St. Nic and CHIJ (Toa Payoh). Chances of getting in becomes slim. 😒
            Good luck.

Tinkerbelle

Gin:
              Thank you very much Tinkerbell :). So sorry, for the very, very late reply :). For a while, I totally forgot my password to this site! How terrible of me :). At the moment still trying to catch up with all of you wonderful people. Gaining so many insights from this thread :)!!!! Thank you, thank you all! Really appreciate all you hard work!

Tinkerbelle:

[quote=\"Gin\"]Hi, I too am gaining lots of info. about MCS from this thread! Thanks ladies! πŸ˜„ Keep up the good work! Hoping to register my second daughter for P1 new year! At the moment living in Ang Mo Kio. Looks like have to try for 2C. No affliation of any sort. Any chance of getting in?

Hi Gin,

:welcome: :welcome: :welcome:

Generally, based on past history of the last five years, if you are trying for Phase 2C, you stand a good chance of getting in. :lol:

However, should you decide to only try in Phase 2C (supp), you will need to ballot with other parents who have failed at the ballot boxes at St. Nic and CHIJ (Toa Payoh). Chances of getting in becomes slim. 😒
              Good luck.

[/quote]Hi gin,

:welcome: back to KSP & the MCS thread. Wish your DD all the best in her P1 registration exercise this year. MCS will usually have an open house in May. Maybe you can consider bringing your DD there for a feel of the sch. :lol:

funkymonkey

Hi all,

Just want to share my happiness!!!
                My gal did well for her spelling!
                First one she got 8/10 and the 2nd and 3rd spelling she scored 10/10!!!
                I'm really so happy for her coz she worked super hard...after the first spelling she practised till she had blisters on her thumb :!: :!:
                i told her to stop but she said she maybe can get 9/10..
                i told her if she can get 5/10 i'll be super happy coz i know she tries VERY hard...
                No reversed letters at all! Amazing!!!
                We never had spelling when we were in kindergarten......and her ex school mates got words like \"cow\" and \"moo\"!!!!
                I'm going to e-mail her therapists next!!!!SOOOOO HAPPY πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

funkymonkey

jesyeo:
                  Sorry a bit late to greet all mummies here a Happy Chinese New Year! Great that all of u are enjoying ur CNY. πŸ™‚

Wow. so many DD chinese spelling got postponed? My DD also din have her chinese spelling as she said her teacher was absent yesterday. So I guess will be postponed to next Tuesday??

WorriedParent74:

Thks all

πŸ˜‰[quote=\"preciousmoments\"]Hi worriedparent74

[/quote]Hi jesyeo,
                  My gal tells me that your gal is super helpful and kind coz she helps out another gal in her work at class.Keep it up!!! :ugogirl: :ugogirl:

funkymonkey

cantbearit2:
                    Wow funkymonkey,

U R really KS lor.... haha....But guess all of us R otherwise we won't b in KSP liao. πŸ˜‰
                    So if there's any news, it shld b in term 2? Akan datang (coming soon) lor....now oredi feb.
                    thks for sharing, funkymonkey!!!
                    Hi can'tbearit,
                    You know my DD's case...dyslexic and dyspraxic ..no choice lah must be KS and ask the school for all the help that i can get.Its also good to be upfront about my gal's needs to the teachers.they tend to be more symphathetic and gentler when they know that my gal have learning difficulties....anyway as parents we are our child's advocate! 😎

its so true when they say that all kids are different..DS is super KS and always want to be NO.1..asked me for chinese tuition. recently....
                    DD1 is very kuniang and have loads of learning challenges and DD2 is 4yrs old...says she's a \"boyish gal\"wants to go to a boys school loves dinosaurs and hates pink!!!! can spell \"velociraptor\" \"gallimimus\"dinosaur words etc but will not know how to read \"said\"or spell \"they\" :? :? :?

autumn82

Next week is the starting of CL CA 1 hor… tsk tsk…

funkymonkey

autumn82:
                        Next week is the starting of CL CA 1 hor.. tsk tsk..

Hi autumn,
                        yep...i've marked the date 28/2 for English and 1/3 for Math...eeeeksssss
                        i'm wayyyy more nervous than she is.... πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 233 / 567