Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
Hi can'tbearit,Wow funkymonkey,
U R really KS lor.... haha....But guess all of us R otherwise we won't b in KSP liao.
So if there's any news, it shld b in term 2? Akan datang (coming soon) lor....now oredi feb.
thks for sharing, funkymonkey!!!
You know my DD's case...dyslexic and dyspraxic ..no choice lah must be KS and ask the school for all the help that i can get.Its also good to be upfront about my gal's needs to the teachers.they tend to be more symphathetic and gentler when they know that my gal have learning difficulties....anyway as parents we are our child's advocate!
its so true when they say that all kids are different..DS is super KS and always want to be NO.1..asked me for chinese tuition. recently....
DD1 is very kuniang and have loads of learning challenges and DD2 is 4yrs old...says she's a \"boyish gal\"wants to go to a boys school loves dinosaurs and hates pink!!!! can spell \"velociraptor\" \"gallimimus\"dinosaur words etc but will not know how to read \"said\"or spell \"they\" :? :? :? -
Next week is the starting of CL CA 1 horβ¦ tsk tskβ¦
autumn82:
Next week is the starting of CL CA 1 hor.. tsk tsk..
Hi autumn,
yep...i've marked the date 28/2 for English and 1/3 for Math...eeeeksssss
i'm wayyyy more nervous than she is....
funkymonkey:
Ya!! Same here.. I just rec'd the CL one, 16-18/2 & 2/3... tsk tsk.. headache.autumn82:
Next week is the starting of CL CA 1 hor.. tsk tsk..
Hi autumn,
yep...i've marked the date 28/2 for English and 1/3 for Math...eeeeksssss
i'm wayyyy more nervous than she is....

autumn82:
Ya!! Same here.. I just rec'd the CL one, 16-18/2 & 2/3... tsk tsk.. headache.
Hi!,
i think \"headache\" is an understatement...for me anyway...
lucky we are exempted from MT!!!
Time to bring out the asessment books?
good luck to us all
That's great news! Happy for u that ur DD is doing do well. She is a very hardworking girl. Keep it up! Not like my DD who don't have patient in writing.
funkymonkey:
Hi all,
Just want to share my happiness!!!
My gal did well for her spelling!
First one she got 8/10 and the 2nd and 3rd spelling she scored 10/10!!!
I'm really so happy for her coz she worked super hard...after the first spelling she practised till she had blisters on her thumb :!: :!:
i told her to stop but she said she maybe can get 9/10..
i told her if she can get 5/10 i'll be super happy coz i know she tries VERY hard...
No reversed letters at all! Amazing!!!
We never had spelling when we were in kindergarten......and her ex school mates got words like \"cow\" and \"moo\"!!!!
I'm going to e-mail her therapists next!!!!SOOOOO HAPPY

Hey, thanks so much for letting me know. I din hear my DD mention about that. Is really great to know that she is behaving well and helpful in school. Hope she will keep it up.

funkymonkey:
Hi jesyeo,
My gal tells me that your gal is super helpful and kind coz she helps out another gal in her work at class.Keep it up!!! :ugogirl: :ugogirl: -
Hmm I din receive the circulation on CL.
autumn82:
Ya!! Same here.. I just rec'd the CL one, 16-18/2 & 2/3... tsk tsk.. headache.
May I know when did u start noticing that ur DD is Dyslexic?
funkymonkey:
Hi can'tbearit,
You know my DD's case...dyslexic and dyspraxic ..no choice lah must be KS and ask the school for all the help that i can get.Its also good to be upfront about my gal's needs to the teachers.they tend to be more symphathetic and gentler when they know that my gal have learning difficulties....anyway as parents we are our child's advocate!
its so true when they say that all kids are different..DS is super KS and always want to be NO.1..asked me for chinese tuition. recently....
DD1 is very kuniang and have loads of learning challenges and DD2 is 4yrs old...says she's a \"boyish gal\"wants to go to a boys school loves dinosaurs and hates pink!!!! can spell \"velociraptor\" \"gallimimus\"dinosaur words etc but will not know how to read \"said\"or spell \"they\" :? :? :? -
funkymonkey:
Hi funkymonkey,Hi all,
Just want to share my happiness!!!
My gal did well for her spelling!
First one she got 8/10 and the 2nd and 3rd spelling she scored 10/10!!!
I'm really so happy for her coz she worked super hard...after the first spelling she practised till she had blisters on her thumb :!: :!:
i told her to stop but she said she maybe can get 9/10..
i told her if she can get 5/10 i'll be super happy coz i know she tries VERY hard...
No reversed letters at all! Amazing!!!
We never had spelling when we were in kindergarten......and her ex school mates got words like \"cow\" and \"moo\"!!!!
I'm going to e-mail her therapists next!!!!SOOOOO HAPPY

:congrats: :congrats: Your DD did an excellent job with her spelling. Definitely not an easy feat for someone with dyslexia & dyspraxia. Keep up the good work. The most important thing is, it'll do wonders for your DD's self esteem and the satisfaction of knowing all her efforts paid off. :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.