Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      Tinkerbelle

funkymonkey:
      My gal really enjoyed e-learning today..we started at 8am after breakfast and finish at around 11.30..then off to lucky plaza for lunch and went to tangs for shopping!!! :lol: :lol:

Rushed to pick DD2 and DS1 after that!!!
      How i wish EVERY FRIDAY is e-learning!! :lol: :lol:
      Hi Funkymonkey,

Glad to hear that your DD enjoyed her e-learning day. We also went out shopping after e-learning. It was a luxury for my DDs as they are both in different sessions so we don't usually get a chance to go out shopping together on a weekday afternoon. Usually, shopping is on weekends, and we have to battle the crowd. Today was wonderful....no crowd. Ya, we really should have more e-learning days huh? :evil:

Tinkerbelle

autumn82:
        Tinkerbelle:

[quote=\"autumn82\"]
        YES!!! Very much, but I'm dozing off.

After she completed, she was asking for more. Telling me this is more fun than sch. :lol: :lol:

Hi autumn82,

Dozing off?? :rotflmao: Questions are too easy... so very boring for you, is it?? Haha.

Ya, DD2 also enjoyed herself very much. Also kept asking me if there was more.

Very much, coz I wanna use the comp. ROFL!!!!! :p[/quote]Just wait...very soon your DD will be \"fighting\" with you for the computer...keke.

cantbearit2

funkymonkey:

Hi can'tbearit,
          Yeah,she have 2 gals and it backfired BIGTIME with her second child!!!
          well,the book IS about how chinese parents was \"supposed\"to be better at raising kids then western ones!
          I really enjoyed this book πŸ˜„
          Really??? guess I may wan to take a look at her book then. thot it was preaching her ways of being more superior, tats y din bother wif it. :lol:

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:

Hi cantbearit2,

In the past years, we only had 1 e-learning day per year...during the Parents & Teachers Meeting in May. This year is the first time we are having it in Feb. Heard from DD1 that the teachers were all having a meeting today. I suspect we'll have another e-learning day in May again as all teachers will be meeting the parents & the kids get to stay at home and do e-learning.

Yes, yes, you can log on to http://www.lead.com.sg and http://www.problemsums.com and do work anytime. I agree these websites are very good practice for the kids, and the best part is, it's fun. Maybe when your DD & DH are free, they can log on to practice some maths. You'll be amazed at how fast kids learn. With http://www.problemsums.com, there's a ranking chart so it motivates the child to want to do more as they see their names move up the chart. :rahrah:

BTW, hope your DH survive the :nunchuk: session...haha..
            Thanks for the info, tinkerbelle! πŸ˜„

As for DH, he survived. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Came hm & quickly did wat he did & brush up on DD's maths. Guess tat more than make up for wat he din do. Hee.... :love:

Tinkerbelle

cantbearit2:
              Tinkerbelle:

Hi cantbearit2,

In the past years, we only had 1 e-learning day per year...during the Parents & Teachers Meeting in May. This year is the first time we are having it in Feb. Heard from DD1 that the teachers were all having a meeting today. I suspect we'll have another e-learning day in May again as all teachers will be meeting the parents & the kids get to stay at home and do e-learning.

Yes, yes, you can log on to http://www.lead.com.sg and http://www.problemsums.com and do work anytime. I agree these websites are very good practice for the kids, and the best part is, it's fun. Maybe when your DD & DH are free, they can log on to practice some maths. You'll be amazed at how fast kids learn. With http://www.problemsums.com, there's a ranking chart so it motivates the child to want to do more as they see their names move up the chart. :rahrah:

BTW, hope your DH survive the :nunchuk: session...haha..

Thanks for the info, tinkerbelle! πŸ˜„

As for DH, he survived. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: Came hm & quickly did wat he did & brush up on DD's maths. Guess tat more than make up for wat he din do. Hee.... :love:

Hi cantbearit2,

AAwwwwww....so sweet!!!! You're lucky your DH helps out with the kids' HW. My DH is very busy with work so very hard to sit down and do work with the kids. When the kids do HW, he's also doing his work....keke. The most he'll do is spelling with them. Only gets update from me.

jesyeo

cantbearit2:
                jesyeo:

Hi cantbearit2,

Yes! My DD2 is 2007 baby. Same as urs?
                [quote=\"cantbearit2\"]Hi jesyeo,
                Yur DD2 oso born in 2007?

My DD2 too!!! :lol: :lol: who noes, they mayb classmates in 3yrs time. Hee....[/quote]oh that's great! hopefully they will be classmates in future. πŸ™‚

jesyeo

cantbearit2:
                  jesyeo:

Hi canbearit2,

Wow you have 3 kids! It is definitely a big challenge for you to manage all their needs. How u manage ur time to handle so many?

For me, I guess I have been spending most of the time on DD1. Guiding her on honework, spelling etc and those household chores. As for DD2, I have been relying on her childcare teachers. However, recently realise that DD2's standard comparing to DD1 when she is at age 3, is really a big diference. DD2 standard is really way far behind which makes me start to worry. Somemore now that she appears to have sone signs of dylexic wihch makes me worry more.

Luckily I have a v helpful mum who's willing to help me out, even during the weekends. Otherwise I won't b able to manage wif DD1's enrichm class. I have to admit it's v tiring esp if u r not so bo chap and oso a FTWM.

I oso tend to concentrate more on DD1 since she started P1. DD2 is pretty independent but still needs lots of love fr mummy. Hee....v sticky to me. Tat's y IM guilty of neglecting her as well. But over the weekends, we try to plan some events for her as well as DD1. DS3 is too young to join in so seldom bring him out. :oops:

Dun worry too much abt yur DD2. She may not b dyslexic juz a late bloomer. Every child's development is diff.

My DD1 din start to talk till age 3 (even then, it was juz 2 words or so, nv a full sentence). The only words she noe is \"mummy\", \"daddy\", \"por por\". Everyone tells me girls tend to start talking earlier but apparently DD1 is not. I was so worried that I keep asking the nurses & docs each time we went for her development chk. My cousin's DD on the other hand started talking full sentences at age 2. Gosh, wat a diff!

Gif yur DD2 some time, she may surprise u. πŸ˜‰ If u r still worried, u may wish to let her go for the dyslexic test.

Yeah, u definitely need help to handle 3 kids and lucky to have a helpful mum. So your mum staying with u? Am I too kepo..hahaa.

DD1 din start talking till age 3 ah. Wah..I bet u must be very very worried. Now I start finding some time to do stuff with DD2 and try to let her watch educational DVDs and apparently, she seems to be able to absorb. πŸ™‚ Will continue to monitor her on dyslexic. πŸ™‚

jesyeo

cantbearit2:
                    jesyeo:

Hi Gin,

Great that u are having fun time with ur kids. It is so heart warming to see them happy learning together. Thanks for sharing the tips to make our child learn. However, I have tried playing with my DD2 alphabet flash cards last time and she simply not interested. Realised that she will tend to avoid if is something that she doesn't know. She will just simply walk away and don't want to play 😞 Recognising words seems to be a rather hard for her. Till now she still can't recognise a single word.

Aiyo, jesyeo, your DD2 same like my DD1 lor. Since toddler, my DD1 nv like flashcards. She simple refuse to sit down and be flashed. :frustrated: Each time I take out the flash card, she will run ard like a monkey (mayb b'cos born in monkey yr, hee....) :scratchhead: :scratchhead:

hahaha..so funny. then how u teach her to learn more words??

jesyeo

rainbowfairy:
                      Ha!ha! Sorry Cantbearit2, geez it's kinda hard to see using an iPhone. I meant to share my story to Jesyeo regarding her worries about her DD2. Ooopsy daisy!cheers mummies.

Hi rainbowfairy,

Thanks for sharing your story. It did help me to ease my mind. And ur DD is really smart! As for my DD2, I guess I will just do my best ba.

JonC

Do you people have problem with lead.com.sg?

The languages sessions say got Flash problem, checked and I have the latest version of Adobe Flash install, try IE, Firefox, Opera, Chrome, all have error.

The maths and science when get into it, on the left side a lot error text, some Java stuff. I also have latest Java installed, all browser didn’t work too.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 246 / 567