Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      wkong

Tinkerbelle:
      wkong:

[quote=\"Tinkerbelle\"]
      Hi wkong,
      Sorry...not too sure. If no one knows here, might be a good idea to call the General office first thing tomorrow morning to confirm with the staff.

Thanks, it turn out the CCA is still on as my gal's Chinese test is on Thursday instead of today :lol:

Hi wkong,

Your DD's Chinese test on Thursday too? My DD2 also having hers on Thursday. Is your DD in P2?[/quote]Yeap, she is in P2. Transferred student πŸ˜‰
      So I am pretty new to MCS too.

cantbearit2

funkymonkey:

But first thing first parent teacher meeting on the 9th... as expected my gal's teacher will have loads to discuss with me...hope it won't be\" scary \"
        πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™
        parent teacher meeting??? how u noe??? All P1 same???

cantbearit2

wkong:

Yeap, she is in P2. Transferred student πŸ˜‰
          So I am pretty new to MCS too.
          :welcome:

funkymonkey

cantbearit2:
            funkymonkey:

But first thing first parent teacher meeting on the 9th... as expected my gal's teacher will have loads to discuss with me...hope it won't be\" scary \"
            πŸ™ πŸ™ πŸ™

parent teacher meeting??? how u noe??? All P1 same???

Hi can'tbearit,
            Dun worry...for identified girls only.
            My gal got loads of issues with her dyslexic and blah blah blah so the teacher probably wants to iron things out with me about her academics \"abilities\" or lack off i think.....
            We were given the form on Monday .
            eeeeekkkkkssss πŸ˜“ πŸ˜“ πŸ˜“
            so if your gal not \"identified\" then it probably means your gal is doing great!!!!So no worries :celebrate: :celebrate:

jesyeo

Oh good that u enjoying ur work. which industry are u in? I used to work full time from home before DD1 gets into P1. Now have to change to part time as I need to cook lunch and prepare her for school in the morning. So how u manage ur DD? Put her in day care while u work during the day?

lvkt:
              jesyeo,
              i work from home too, i work full time and only go office for meeting biweekly, like today i went office for meeting this morning. i know it's hard to balance both work and family but i still prefer to work and this job giving me flexibility to work from home so it's great. πŸ˜‰
              jesyeo:

[quote=\"cantbearit2\"]R u for real???? Thot u quit 2b tai tai. Hee.... :lol: :lol:

hmm..I just feels very tired having to handle the kids, household chores and work together. That's why decided to quit. My circumstances is a bit different from most of u. I work from home :). So morning till 1pm, I will do household chores, cook lunch, tutor DD and prepare her for school. Then I start work from 1pm to 5pm at home. AFter that will cook dinner, bring the kids back, make them eat, shower, homework blah blah.

I have tender but my boss wants me to stay on for a few more months till he can find a good replacement. Just tot of going back to work as a freelancer after I resign. But if really got kids wants me to tutor them, then I can also consider. hahaha..flexible.

jesyeo

Hmm.. Pros and cons for me.

Pros - no need to guide DD on her HW
                Cons - I will not be able to concentrate on my work. She will be keep disturbing me. Will need to attend to her on and off request which is quite frustrating when I need To rush my work and she is at the back keep calling \"mummy mummy mummy\" haha

lvkt:
                i agree, we (women) should pamper ourselves well too, now i understand why there are so many school holiday, it may not mean for kids but for us (parents) to take a break too. πŸ˜„

cantbearit2:

[quote=\"jesyeo\"]hmm..I just feels very tired having to handle the kids, household chores and work together. That's why decided to quit. My circumstances is a bit different from most of u. I work from home :). So morning till 1pm, I will do household chores, cook lunch, tutor DD and prepare her for school. Then I start work from 1pm to 5pm at home. AFter that will cook dinner, bring the kids back, make them eat, shower, homework blah blah.

I have tender but my boss wants me to stay on for a few more months till he can find a good replacement. Just tot of going back to work as a freelancer after I resign. But if really got kids wants me to tutor them, then I can also consider. hahaha..flexible.

I understand wat u mean. Sometimes IM juz so tired. :?: But u sound like a supermum. Tink we have many supermum in this thread. Ladies, on 8 March (三八妇ε₯³θŠ‚), we shld gif ourselves a pat on the back. Hee.....

If u can work fr hm, Y do u still wan to quit? My DH oso works fr hm, gif him some flexibility.

jesyeo

Wow I am blurred reading ur schedule. Is really no joke taking care of three kids alone. Really have to salute to u. For me, I put my DD2 in full day Childcare so that I am free up from kids in afternoon. That's why can spend sometime working.

Is great that at least u have weekends to rest. Can't work like a robot everyday. πŸ™‚

funkymonkey:
                  Hi all,
                  Am soooo glad that the exams are over!!
                  Hope all our gals did their best :celebrate: :celebrate:

I'm not working from home like lvkt and jesyeo or can'tbearit DH but i find it super super tiring too and i don't know how you guys can do while working too!!!! :salute: :salute: :salute:
                  Morning i'm up at 5.45 prepare breakfast and things needed for lunch,do ironing, then send No1 to school then wake no3 get her ready and send her to school go home,wake no2 get her ready and send her to school on the way back fetch no 3 then no 1 home,lunch, clean up ,prepare stuff for dinner, do hw with no 1 and \"study\"with no 3,make dinner,bring no 3 along and send no 1 for tuition
                  and fetch no 2 then on the way back fetch no 1 from tuition.dinner,bathe,hw,read kids in bed by 9.30 LATEST or else i'll start going crazy :frustrated: :frustrated: then clean up kitchen, do laundry and folding and mopping and bathe and in bed by 10.30
                  friday evening we all go to aunts place and sleepover till sunday back home....weekends are HEAVEN nooooo cooking and cleaning haaaaaa :love: :love: :love:
                  so i super salute you all who have to work also!!!
                  Goodness gracious HOW did you ever make it work???I'm always snoring away when my DH try to \"talk\" to me in.... :rotflmao: :rotflmao:

jesyeo

cantbearit2:
                    jesyeo:

Thanks for sharing. Come to think of it, my DD's birthday always falls on Sept school holiday. hahaha..no chance to celebrate

aiyo, same fate as our DDs (autumn82 and me). πŸ‘…

Yeah. DD2 birthday also falls in school holiday dec month

jesyeo

cantbearit2:
                      jesyeo:

Want to get some more free time to rest as well as do my own things. πŸ™‚
                      And also..finds very stressful with my current job as is IT line, always need to keep up with the new technologies. Where got time for that. So thinking of doing some other things. πŸ™‚

huh, oso IT line, same as my DH???? u dun happen 2 work in a sole distributor of a HA software hor? πŸ˜‰

Er nope. πŸ™‚

jesyeo

Hahaha. That's really funny! But I am curious. Ur phone ring tone same as that alarm clock?

cantbearit2:
                        jesyeo:

WooHoo...test over!!! Can rest and relax now! πŸ™‚

I have a joke to share. Yesterday morning..ard 6+am, we were all sleeping soundly and suddenly hear my DD1 scream. And guess what, she said DD2 bite her toes!!! but DD2 is sleeping! So how is that possible? After some thought, I concluded that my DD1 must have somehow places her toes at DD2's mouth and DD2 thought that I am giving her milk bottle, so she just bite it. hahahaah..coz every morning, I will just give her milk to make her wake up. πŸ™‚

:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
                        This really lightens my day. This kind of confusion happen to me during my sec sch days too.

We had camp at sch and all the girls were sleeping side by side. One of my classmates had accidentally set the alarm clock in the middle of the nite. We were all sound asleep when the alarm clock went off. Thinking I was sleeping in my own bed, I picked up the alarm clock (wif eyes still closed) and say in a v frustrating tone:\"hello? hello?\" and finally slam down the phone (the alarm clock). All my classmates woke up frustrated wif the alarm clock but ended up laughing their heart out. the next morn, I became the joke of the day. I was the only one who did not know abt the story till they relate it to me. :oops:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 257 / 567