Marymount Convent
cantbearit2:
:hi5: :hi5: :hi5:
Snooze fest???!!! haha....u r like me. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:funkymonkey:
Hi can'tbearit,
U are sooo funny lah!!!
I'm really trying to picture you..
I think working mums have it harder,honestly,u have to \"answer\" to somebody whereas mums like me have the overall authority!!!
And to think that your \"off\" time is in the office!!! :!: :!:
if i sure pengsan....
Also thanks for the vote of confidence!!!hope my gal's FT will be as understanding and not overly ambitious with my gals progress ....
today, the bus driver had to wake me up again when got to the interchange...my head banging on window of the bus....but still can continue with the snooze fest!!!So PAISEH :oops: :oops: :oops:
My office is really pretty relax. I always joke wif my frenz that IM the most \"沑εΊζ―\" (good for nothing) graduate on the streets. Most of my frenz have v successful career but I have the most no. of babies. :lol: :lol: But I dun think IM less happy lor. As the yrs go by, I realise my priorities have changed a lot.
ya,its funny how having kids changed me.......
i remembered my room use to be a \"bermuda triangle zone\" before i was married....
now i'm a super organized neat freak fearing germ!!!! :faint: :faint:
u are definitely NOT good for nothing!!!!u've been more than busy...being productive!!! :lol: -
hi tinkerbelle,
her b'day will be on April 7, so i got to plan for it now. :love:Tinkerbelle:
Hi lvkt,lvkt:
btw, is your DD at P1 Gratitude? same class with my DD? thanks for the b'day cake and goody bag to my DD, she finished it all and only left the packaging to show me, sigh..this big eater will finish everything u give her.
I'm thinking to order cup cakes, save some time to cut the cake and can sing b'day songs altogether then just grab and eat, ya?
Sounds like a great idea.....ordering cup cakes. :drool:
When is your DD's birthday? -
can celebrate early before school holiday then.
WorriedParent74:
[/quote]The idea of cupcakes is great!
Hi lvkt,
Unfortunately mine wont get to celebrate in school as she is really year end baby...Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"lvkt\"]btw, is your DD at P1 Gratitude? same class with my DD? thanks for the b'day cake and goody bag to my DD, she finished it all and only left the packaging to show me, sigh..this big eater will finish everything u give her.
I'm thinking to order cup cakes, save some time to cut the cake and can sing b'day songs altogether then just grab and eat, ya?
that's why i put her to GSSC coz usually i got meeting in early morning which i can't keep her at home or maybe when she goes P3 morning session then it's better for me. but like what u said can't really work if she's around, keep calling mommy, mommy, mommy, i totally understand it, but maybe at that time she's a bit older then she can be independent??? :roll:
i'm in financial industry, it's a win-win situation for my company to allow staffs working from home coz save cost too.
jesyeo:
Oh good that u enjoying ur work. which industry are u in? I used to work full time from home before DD1 gets into P1. Now have to change to part time as I need to cook lunch and prepare her for school in the morning. So how u manage ur DD? Put her in day care while u work during the day?
hi funkymonkey,
that's what i think too, btw, you're indeed a supermum, i salute you can be so well-organized.
funkymonkey:
Hi lvkt,
Hi lvkt,Tinkerbelle:
[quote=\"lvkt\"]btw, is your DD at P1 Gratitude? same class with my DD? thanks for the b'day cake and goody bag to my DD, she finished it all and only left the packaging to show me, sigh..this big eater will finish everything u give her.
When is your DD's birthday?
Yeah!!!i think cupcakes are a great idea!!!
the girls can all have one each...no paperplates and messy cutting!!!just put a candle on the birthday gal's cupcake then all done!!!
:D[/quote]
mutli-tasking, ya? you're the other mummy i salute here, amazing, i dont' think i can handle 3 kids all at the same time, sure will go MAD. :x
cantbearit2:
Mon-Fri Office work & take care of childrenjesyeo:
You don't have rest day? U work 7 days a week?
So ur DH help to guide ur DD HW?
Sat & Sun housework & take care of children
So consider staying in office is my time off liao.
DH will help wif Maths when he's not using the phone or PC lor. He can b v BZ at the wrong timing lor.
I remember one nite wen my mum was doing the dishes. i was carrying DS3, guiding DD1 wif HW (still standing up cos DS3 will not let me sit) and entertaining DD2 wif her books at the same time. Dun noe how i did it but somehow I manage. haha....quite an experience. Anyone seeing that sight will think that IM a super nanny. -
funkymonkey:
\"bermuda triangle zone\"?? haha....!!! B4 married??? :? Hm....think my room is more like a war zone. My dad used to complain nobody can walk across my room cos it's fully \"carpeted\" with my stuff and all.
:hi5: :hi5: :hi5:cantbearit2:
Snooze fest???!!! haha....u r like me. :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
My office is really pretty relax. I always joke wif my frenz that IM the most \"沑εΊζ―\" (good for nothing) graduate on the streets. Most of my frenz have v successful career but I have the most no. of babies. :lol: :lol: But I dun think IM less happy lor. As the yrs go by, I realise my priorities have changed a lot.
ya,its funny how having kids changed me.......
i remembered my room use to be a \"bermuda triangle zone\" before i was married....
now i'm a super organized neat freak fearing germ!!!! :faint: :faint:
u are definitely NOT good for nothing!!!!u've been more than busy...being productive!!! :lol:
Aft marriage, family size gets bigger but house still small so no choice but 2b organise.
IM so wif u on the productive part. Have to ans to our garmen's call to increase productivity mah. :evil: -
lvkt:
nex mth leh....!!! got goodie bag for our gals at GSSC too??? haha...Tinkerbelle, u pass the \"bullet proof skin\" to me lor...!!! :lol: :lol:hi tinkerbelle,
her b'day will be on April 7, so i got to plan for it now. :love:Tinkerbelle:
Hi lvkt,
cantbearit2:
yeah..must be very difficult to handle 3 at the same time. 2 is already a headache for me. Everytime I guide DD1, DD2 will take books to me and ask me to read to her lah or teach her to write. Sometimes I will be lost dunno how to handle. haha.
Mon-Fri Office work & take care of childrenjesyeo:
You don't have rest day? U work 7 days a week?
So ur DH help to guide ur DD HW?
Sat & Sun housework & take care of children
So consider staying in office is my time off liao.
DH will help wif Maths when he's not using the phone or PC lor. He can b v BZ at the wrong timing lor.
I remember one nite wen my mum was doing the dishes. i was carrying DS3, guiding DD1 wif HW (still standing up cos DS3 will not let me sit) and entertaining DD2 wif her books at the same time. Dun noe how i did it but somehow I manage. haha....quite an experience. Anyone seeing that sight will think that IM a super nanny.
Having been staying home and taking care of kids and doing work for so many years. I really envy those that can go out and work coz it seems to be more relax to me. like u say, only need to do work. But come to think of it, I will have more time with my girls.
icic. That's good. At least ur DD won't be disturbing ur while working.

It actually took me months to decide what I should do when DD going to start P1. Shld I continue working full time at home and put DD in day care or quit my job or change my working hrs. After thinking and thinking and discussing with DH, then decided to quit. Reason being my DD1 and DD2 has not been eating very well for years, always buy outside food for them which makes me feel very guilty. So then decided to start cooking healthy food for them. Till now, I am very happy with my decision. Everytime I see them eat my cooked food, I will feel very heart warming.
lvkt:
that's why i put her to GSSC coz usually i got meeting in early morning which i can't keep her at home or maybe when she goes P3 morning session then it's better for me. but like what u said can't really work if she's around, keep calling mommy, mommy, mommy, i totally understand it, but maybe at that time she's a bit older then she can be independent??? :roll:
i'm in financial industry, it's a win-win situation for my company to allow staffs working from home coz save cost too.
jesyeo:
Oh good that u enjoying ur work. which industry are u in? I used to work full time from home before DD1 gets into P1. Now have to change to part time as I need to cook lunch and prepare her for school in the morning. So how u manage ur DD? Put her in day care while u work during the day?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.