Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      cantbearit2

jesyeo:

Wow!! 3 bottles! That's alot! I will be very happy if my DD can finish 1 bottle during her days in childcare. The teacher always complain is difficult to make her drink. And now in P1, worse as no teacher there to nag her to drink water. Those days without PE, I only let her bring half a bottle of water to school. It will be very good liao if she drinks half of it.
      My DD2 currently in N2 oso drinks 3 bottles daily (excluding wat she drinks at hm). :lol: Guess tats y they nv had any constipation prob. πŸ˜‰

My concern now is DD1 don't seem to finish even 1 bottle since started P1. 😞

autumn82

cantbearit2:
        jesyeo:

Wow!! 3 bottles! That's alot! I will be very happy if my DD can finish 1 bottle during her days in childcare. The teacher always complain is difficult to make her drink. And now in P1, worse as no teacher there to nag her to drink water. Those days without PE, I only let her bring half a bottle of water to school. It will be very good liao if she drinks half of it.

My DD2 currently in N2 oso drinks 3 bottles daily (excluding wat she drinks at hm). :lol: Guess tats y they nv had any constipation prob. πŸ˜‰

Hmm.. My gal also has this problem abt drinking lesser water since P1! She usually drinks like 2L++ daily but ever since started P1, hardly even finish 1L daily. Haizz..

WorriedParent74

I guessed the reason is cos' the kids r nt allow to drink as n when they need to but during recess and during approved water breaks

Mine dun drink as much water as she used to too!

autumn82:
          cantbearit2:

[quote=\"jesyeo\"]Wow!! 3 bottles! That's alot! I will be very happy if my DD can finish 1 bottle during her days in childcare. The teacher always complain is difficult to make her drink. And now in P1, worse as no teacher there to nag her to drink water. Those days without PE, I only let her bring half a bottle of water to school. It will be very good liao if she drinks half of it.

Hmm.. My gal also has this problem abt drinking lesser water since P1! She usually drinks like 2L++ daily but ever since started P1, hardly even finish 1L daily. Haizz..[/quote]

funkymonkey

Hi all,

Today's PTM was quite good I must say. MsSung,Miss Raudhah (AED) and Ms Sng (LSM) were very open and candid it was really an eye opener to see these teachers in a different light.
            I also met up with the MT teacher who came back from maternity leave....hmmmm.....i find it hard to speak to her as she seems quite \"closed\" and \"cold\" but very professional and business like... plus my gal still got MT phobia....so should i let my gal attend the classes? I really don't want to rock the boat She's so happy and well adjusted in school now.... :scratchhead:
            Any advice?
            :?

Tinkerbelle

wkong:
              Nope, is those extra worksheets the sch teacher compile it and gives out to students as homework, I was having a hard time explaining to DD.

I agreed with funkymonkey, it is indeed 'CHEEM'. Finally my agony is over.. πŸ˜‰
              Hi wkong,

Wow...your DD's previous sch's standard is very high. That's really a tough question for P1. :!:

With this kind of exposure, MCS's maths CA1 will be a piece of cake for your DD. Keep up the good work. πŸ˜„

Tinkerbelle

jesyeo:
                Tinkerbelle:

Hi everyone,

:congrats: for surviving CA1. Hope your DDs did well. All the best. :celebrate:

She only brought back the 2 Maths test and she told me her score for Chinese paper but not the English paper yet.

Aiyoh my DD very careless, she missed out 1 of the Maths Question. Hope she will be more careful in future.

Hi jesyeo,
                Not to worry....Luckily, it's only 1 question. If it's any consolation, CA1 is not as heavily weighted as SA2. Take this as a learning experience for your DD. I'm sure she won't forget this too quickly and will be more careful next time.

Tinkerbelle

cantbearit2:
                  jesyeo:

autumn82:

Hmm.. My gal also has this problem abt drinking lesser water since P1! She usually drinks like 2L++ daily but ever since started P1, hardly even finish 1L daily. Haizz..
                  Hi cantbearit2 & autumn82,

Not drinking enough water is common in pri sch as the sch imposes rules like \"No drinking in the classroom\" thus many children can only drink water during recess & PE. That's way our gals can't finish their water.

Tinkerbelle

WorriedParent74:
                    I guessed the reason is cos' the kids r nt allow to drink as n when they need to but during recess and during approved water breaks

Mine dun drink as much water as she used to too!
                    Hi worriedparent74,

BINGO!! You're absolutely right. I can understand why the kids can't have sweet drinks in class but no water in the classroom?? :scratchhead:

autumn82

Tinkerbelle:
                      cantbearit2:

[quote=\"jesyeo\"]

autumn82:

Hi cantbearit2 & autumn82,

Not drinking enough water is common in pri sch as the sch imposes rules like \"No drinking in the classroom\" thus many children can only drink water during recess & PE. That's way our gals can't finish their water.[/quote]
                      I just asked her today if her teacher allows drinking water in classroom. She said yes, if you wanna drink water, raise 1 finger. If wanna go ladies, raise 2 fingers. :lol: :lol:

Tsk, my gal has been nursing her cough since the start of P1 until now, I hope she gets well soon.. This Mar hols, will pump her with more water & rest! πŸ˜‰

Tinkerbelle

funkymonkey:
                        Hi all,

Today's PTM was quite good I must say. MsSung,Miss Raudhah (AED) and Ms Sng (LSM) were very open and candid it was really an eye opener to see these teachers in a different light.
                        I also met up with the MT teacher who came back from maternity leave....hmmmm.....i find it hard to speak to her as she seems quite \"closed\" and \"cold\" but very professional and business like... plus my gal still got MT phobia....so should i let my gal attend the classes? I really don't want to rock the boat She's so happy and well adjusted in school now.... :scratchhead:
                        Any advice?
                        :?
                        Hi funkymonkey,

Glad you survived the Parents & Teachers Meeting...haha :wrongmove: Sounds like you had a good session wif the teachers. HHmmm, sounds like the MT teachers you've encountered so far are not vey approachable. I guess that sure makes decision-making tough huh.

When is your DD scheduled to start her MT lessons with the new teacher? Does the new teacher know of your DD's special needs? Would MOE allow your DD try the MT lessons out & opt out of MT if it doesn't work out? Or it is a case of commit now and no withdrawals for this year? (Sorry ha, so many questions. :oops: )

I can understand your dilemma....to rock the boat or not, especially since your DD is so settled in now? Personally, given the same situation, I think I'll let my DD try out her new MT teacher and see how it goes from there. I'll give the new teacher the benefit of the doubt....She might not be like the first MT teacher your DD encountered. If the teacher proves to be unsupportive of DD, I will then seriously consider pulling DD out of MT completely. JMHO.

Funkymonkey, another factor you might want to consider is if your DD is coping well with her other subjects now. If she's coping well and can handle MT, then by all means, go for it. On the other hand, if your DD is not coping as well, maybe MT will further add to her load.

Just my 2cents worth. Good luck & remember, no matter what your decision is.....you'll always have the support of all of us KSP parents here. :grphug: :celebrate: :ugogirl:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 265 / 567