Marymount Convent
autumn82:
Moving.. Looking at SJIJ/St And.cantbearit2:
[quote=\"autumn82\"]Any mommies living around Bishan St 22-24?? What's the sch bus fees like eh??

U move to Bishan??? Which sch u aim for DS :evil: :evil: :evil: ?????
CHS dun need to see le. ROFL! My heart is too weak for CHS.
[/quote]Agree!!!! CHS is not 4D faint hearted!!! I have my eyes at Maris cos got affiliation too (tink boys need affiliation lor. :lol: :lol:) and dun need to move too far fr whr IM currently staying. Juz need to squeeze in the 1-2 km at least. If move w/i 1km to Maris, may have chance for St And. too.
cantbearit2:
Agree!!!! CHS is not 4D faint hearted!!! I have my eyes at Maris cos got affiliation too (tink boys need affiliation lor. :lol: :lol:) and dun need to move too far fr whr IM currently staying. Juz need to squeeze in the 1-2 km at least. If move w/i 1km to Maris, may have chance for St And. too.
Moving.. Looking at SJIJ/St And.autumn82:
[quote=\"cantbearit2\"]
U move to Bishan??? Which sch u aim for DS :evil: :evil: :evil: ?????
[/quote] :hugs: same same! LOL!!! MS also good!!~~ Yea, affilation is good..
autumn82:
:hugs: same same! LOL!!! MS also good!!~~ Yea, affilation is good..
Agree!!!! CHS is not 4D faint hearted!!! I have my eyes at Maris cos got affiliation too (tink boys need affiliation lor. :lol: :lol:) and dun need to move too far fr whr IM currently staying. Juz need to squeeze in the 1-2 km at least. If move w/i 1km to Maris, may have chance for St And. too.cantbearit2:
[quote=\"autumn82\"]
Moving.. Looking at SJIJ/St And.

[/quote]I find Maris is one of those under-rated sch. gd results but low profile. Hee.... :lol: Nv hear pple comment much abt bullies either in the pri or sec section too.
A lot of pple tell me abt the bullies in St. And Sec so kind of having 2nd thots. :? -
cantbearit2:
I also heard abt St And focus more on character devt rather acadamics, so also don't know how true. Tsk tsk. Troublesome troublesome..
I find Maris is one of those under-rated sch. gd results but low profile. Hee.... :lol: Nv hear pple comment much abt bullies either in the pri or sec section too.
A lot of pple tell me abt the bullies in St. And Sec so kind of having 2nd thots. :? -
Hi Funkymonkey,
Thanks. She came back with the Class Monitor Tag on Tuesday and she is very happy and proud of herself.
It is good to know that she is a great monitress as she is kind of fierce to her sister at home. haha..funkymonkey:
Hi jesyeo!,
Congrats to your gal for being monitress!!!! :ugogirl: :congrats: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
My gal said that your gal makes a great monitress as she is kind and helps eveyone :love: :love: -
funkymonkey:
Oh no..chickenpox? Hope ur DD will recover fast. My DD has a small white spot on her nose too. It looks like pimples to me. I will keep a look out on her then to make sure is not chicken pox. Just brought her to the doc again today as her cough is still not recovered.Hey all,
Just to share with you all that my gal is down with chicken pox...the funny thing is that we all we vaccinated!!! :? :?
She woke up this morning with a little blister on her palm...i thought it was from her tennis on wednesday.After school today,i saw a spot on her nose.she has no fever..then she told me lots of gal in her class are not well and said her throat hurts...brought her to the GP straight after school in uniform and all one look at her and doctor confirmed......she's got chicken pox!!!!when the doctor got her to undress...lo! and behold!!!!spots ALL over her back and chest!!!!!it was soooooo fast as there were NONE this morning :!: :!: :!:
She told me her P5 buddy also had spots on her face and told my gal that its not pimples.... she just got better from chicken pox...so please take care of your gals ya..i'm monitoring my other two....and my DH is freaking out too...wish me luck y'all

autumn82:
Thanks Thanks autumn82. It will be a good experience for her. Hope she enjoys doing it.
:congrats: to jesyeo's gal!!!~~ :celebrate:funkymonkey:
Hi jesyeo!,
Congrats to your gal for being monitress!!!! :ugogirl: :congrats: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah:
My gal said that your gal makes a great monitress as she is kind and helps eveyone :love: :love:
autumn82:
Any mommies living around Bishan St 22-24?? What's the sch bus fees like eh??

We are living at Bishan St 23 and paying $60 for the school bus. -
cantbearit2:
Thanks cantbearit2. She may be a leader but sometimes when facing competition, she will turn away. Yesterday she told me her dance teacher asking them whether they want to be in Dance Competition group or just normal Dance group when they turn P3. I told her to join the Dance Competition but she said \"errr..dun wan lah..scared leh\". hahaha
Congrats, jesyeo!!! :congrats:funkymonkey:
Hi jesyeo!,
My gal said that your gal makes a great monitress as she is kind and helps eveyone :love: :love:
I ever ask DD1 if she oso wan 2b the class monitress. Guess wat??? she's got my genes (沑εΊζ― aka \"good for nothing\"). She gave me a flat NO! \"i juz wan 2b student helper\" haha....!!!! Guess not all of us r cut out 2b a leader.
jesyeo, gambatte!!! I C a leader in the making.
jesyeo:
Thanks alot!! We are going to be neighbours soon!!autumn82:
Any mommies living around Bishan St 22-24?? What's the sch bus fees like eh??

We are living at Bishan St 23 and paying $60 for the school bus.
What are the picking up and dropping off timing like eh?
Oh yesshhh, do you happen to know any good kindergarten along there? How are the PCFs there?? I need to enrol my DS next yr for Nursery. Tsk tsk.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.