Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      Pepooh

funkymonkey:
      Hi peepoh and can'tbearit,

So very sorry for super late reply..... :oops:
      I hope you've settled the \"mystery\"
      Yeah, i guess probably different classes have different HW yeah :?
      Were your gals sick too?
      My gal came home yesterday telling me that 6 of her classmates were absent :shock:
      Luckily we had only a few pages of Math....good thing we picked up Hw from school's G.O....
      πŸ˜„
      Thank you, funkymonkey.
      My DD also told me that quite a number of her classmates were sick and 1 girl was down with chickenpox!!!

Pepooh

cantbearit2:
        My DD came back wif some pics fr MT lesson. Seems like it's meant for oral test or practice. Any parents noe wat we are suppose to do wif it? R these gonna b tested? :?

Hi cantbearit2,
        My DD also came home with some pics from the chinese lesson.
        I think, we are suppose to practise with the girls at home for their oral test which I think is either 20th or 21st April (IF i remembered the dates correctly) :? :?

cantbearit2

Pepooh:
          cantbearit2:

My DD came back wif some pics fr MT lesson. Seems like it's meant for oral test or practice. Any parents noe wat we are suppose to do wif it? R these gonna b tested? :?

Hi cantbearit2,
          I think, we are suppose to practise with the girls at home for their oral test which I think is either 20th or 21st April (IF i remembered the dates correctly) :? :?

Thks for e info Pepooh. I have forgotton how oral test is conducted. R we suppose to ask DD some questions based on the pics?

jesyeo

Thanks Pepooh. How about the stack of Oral resourse for English? Are we suppose to teach DD ourselves? My DD said the teacher hasn't go thru those yet, just like those chinese pics.

Pepooh:
            cantbearit2:

Hi cantbearit2,

lvkt

dear all,

FYI, our school won't allow birthday celebration during recess so parents no need to prepare anything at the school now. and if you want to prepare goodie bags for GSSC lower primary, there would be 39 pax with 29 classmates in DD's class i did prepare 68 pax of goodie bags. πŸ˜‰

cantbearit2

lvkt:
                dear all,

FYI, our school won't allow birthday celebration during recess so parents no need to prepare anything at the school now. and if you want to prepare goodie bags for GSSC lower primary, there would be 39 pax with 29 classmates in DD's class i did prepare 68 pax of goodie bags. πŸ˜‰
                hi lvkt,

Wow, tat's a lot of goodie bags u did. :shock: :lol:
                Thks for the info. We will take note. My DD's b'day in late Nov so we shall wait & c how the sch terms goes.

Hee...y'day my DD brought back a goodie bag. Not fr u rite?

lvkt

hey cantbearit2,

that's from mine. hee.. πŸ˜‰

cantbearit2:
                  lvkt:

dear all,

hi lvkt,

Thks for the info. We will take note. My DD's b'day in late Nov so we shall wait & c how the sch terms goes.

Pepooh

Hi lvkt,

Thank you for the information. I am still thinking of bringing cupcakes to school for my DD's birthday in July as she was asking to celebrate with her classmates in school. Guess will just let her bring goodie bags for her classmates then :roll:

lvkt:
                    dear all,

cantbearit2

lvkt:
                      hey cantbearit2,

cantbearit2:

hi lvkt,

Hi lvkt,
                      thks 4 e goodie bag. πŸ™‚

Actually come to tink of it, quite a gd thg we can't go to e sch cos less hassle for me. I got 3 leh. Do for 1 means got to do for 3 lor. I noe, IM pretty lazy cos still got to prepare goodie bag, order cake, take leave etc. Now juz prepare goodie bag, easier lah.
                      πŸ˜‰

Chenonceau

cantbearit2:
                        lvkt:

hey cantbearit2,

[quote=\"cantbearit2\"]hi lvkt,

Hi lvkt,
                        thks 4 e goodie bag. πŸ™‚

Actually come to tink of it, quite a gd thg we can't go to e sch cos less hassle for me. I got 3 leh. Do for 1 means got to do for 3 lor. I noe, IM pretty lazy cos still got to prepare goodie bag, order cake, take leave etc. Now juz prepare goodie bag, easier lah.
                        πŸ˜‰[/quote]Hello dear... you have PM.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 280 / 567