Marymount Convent
Tinkerbelle:
Yup, it's e norm. Juz e hassle of going to & fro polyclinic is driving my mum nuts.
Oh...is your mum's wound supposed to be healed by now or is it the norm to go for twice weekly dressings? Do take care.
Tinkerbelle:
Ask yur DH to sponsor birds' nest lah! :evil:Thanks for your moral support.... will stock up on chicken essence. Maybe closer to PSLE, I'll also need birds' nest...haha.
Tinkerbelle:
aiyo, my DD dun seem to like the t-shirt (prob b'cos it's too big for her). Met her sch mate today & she told me e same thg as wat u have mentioned. But DD told me she doesn't wan to wear tat t-shirt.Ya, DD's teacher told them they can wear the fund-raising Marymount t-shirt to sch on PE days only. She even told the class they can wear it on national day celebrations on Monday but DD2's stubborn...must wear red on top and white at the bottom.
Tinkerbelle:
On normal days, DD wakes up ard 6.45 to 7am. On single session days, she has to wake up ard 6am. Though a bit early, she still manages it.Single session on Monday again....will be a torture getting DD2 up. :snooze: Is your DD ok waking up that early? Already heard some P1/P2 parents say they're planning on missing sch that day.
In fact, all my kiddos r early bird despite their mummy is not. :oops: Ey have got DH genes. :love:
U mean we can let our DDs skip sch for all single session days??? :? -
Canโtbearit, does the school accept letters from parents if the child is absent or must present a medical cert?
michyms:
Hi michyms,
Thanks for the clarification. I guess my friend was from ACS Independent, which explained why he could not register his ds for ACS as an old boy.
If my memory did not fail me, actually only full sch (eg. Cat high, St. nicks) allows such arrangement. Meaning if parents were nv in e PRI section but was fr their SEC section, ey can register their kids in e PRI section.
Most affiliated sch r not full sch. If parents r fr PRI section, kids can register in PRI section. However if parents r fr SEC section, kids cannot b register in PRI section.
Therefore 'affiliation' does not equate 'full sch'. Affiliation only means better chance for PRI to SEC, SEC to JC (upwards not downwards) since cut-off pts r lower in e case of PRI to SEC & bonus pts in e case for SEC to JC.
Since ACS independent (sec section) is not a full sch, yur fren will not b able to register his DS in ACS PRI (PRI section) or ACS junior (PRI section).
Hope my explanation is clear.
Gin:
Hi!Hi all!
Please add me in to the list of parents whose girls will be entering P1 next year :).
Tks!
So that would make P1 2012,
1. gorilla
2. michyms
3. mummy meow
4. serpent2105
5. ohdaddy
6. Niccc
7. wimdils
8. Gin
For those who are working and are taking Monday off, have a great long weekend! -
cantbearit2:
Ahhhhhh much clearer now. Thanks
Therefore 'affiliation' does not equate 'full sch'. Affiliation only means better chance for PRI to SEC, SEC to JC (upwards not downwards) since cut-off pts r lower in e case of PRI to SEC & bonus pts in e case for SEC to JC. -
Gin:
Wah, 22y.o.??? I still have long way to go leh..... :faint: :faint:
Thanks michyms,
I cannot help but smile when I see some of the parents on this forum talking about aging :). I have a daughter who is going to be 22 this year and now my 2nd daughter is going to Primary 1 in 2012 :rotflmao: !Gin:
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao:And yes, from both daughters are from the same father :)! :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: (Someone asked once asked me if they are from the same father!)
miffymiffy:
Hi miffymiffy,Welcome to MCS! My girl enjoys studying at MCS and
I never regretted transferring her here!
care to share whr u have trf yur DD fr & e reason? Is she in lower Pri now? Can PM me if u r not comfortable sharing in tis thread?
Sori for being such a KPO.... :oops: -
michyms:
Can'tbearit, does the school accept letters from parents if the child is absent or must present a medical cert?
Err....so far DD has only missed sch due to fever which she had MC to cover for. Not sure if parents' letters r gd enough for other reasons though. :scratchhead:
Tinkerbelle can gif some advice? -
cantbearit2:
Hi cantbearit2,
On normal days, DD wakes up ard 6.45 to 7am. On single session days, she has to wake up ard 6am. Though a bit early, she still manages it.
In fact, all my kiddos r early bird despite their mummy is not. :oops: Ey have got DH genes. :love:
U mean we can let our DDs skip sch for all single session days??? :?
Wow, your kids are really early birds.
Handling 2 kids in the morning is a bit of a juggling act for me so I :salute: you for handling 3 so well.
No, our DDs are not suppose to skip sch for single sessions. Teachers do keep track of students who have a tendency of missing sch on such occasions. However, if you have a valid reason, the sch will accept. -
cantbearit2:
Yes, yes, the sch will accept letters from parents for absence with valid reasons.michyms:
Can'tbearit, does the school accept letters from parents if the child is absent or must present a medical cert?
Err....so far DD has only missed sch due to fever which she had MC to cover for. Not sure if parents' letters r gd enough for other reasons though. :scratchhead:
Tinkerbelle can gif some advice?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.