Marymount Convent
Tinkerbelle:
hi tinkerbelle..funkymonkey:
Hi tinkerbelle!!! How's your gal's oral exam?My DD3 will be in K2 next year.we'll probably be in town for the sept hols !!Are u helping out for the school's funfair?
Hi funkymonkey,
Wow...you still awake too? You getting ready to break fast, is it? Dunno why, can't get to sleep tonight.....maybe I'm too excited about end of CA2...keke..thinking of what to do for Sept holidays
Thanks for asking...DD's PSLE oral was all right. Hopefully, the examiners think so too.. :evil:
Oic...thought your DD3 going to P1 next year. So next yr will be an eventful yr for you...P1 reg & PSLE....so exciting!
No, not helping out at the sch funfair but will be going for the funfair with DDs to give some moral support. Are you setting up a stall? I come & support you...keke :rahrah:
Ya...fasting month is a super busy and super sleep deprived :snooze: :snooze:
my kids got all kinds of request when it comes to food and since they are fasting...i don't have the heart to say no.
OMG when its my turn for my DS1 PSLE i'll probably be edgy
...not so calm like u :salute: lucky D3 : P1 sure get in MCS....
my boy,the ever kan cheong spider wants more tuition...he's already scoring 90s and i'm not sure if its peer pressure that he wants tuition or his school so easy peasy lemon squeezy....that he's doing well.... :? maybe i'll buy those \"top school\" exam papers to find out.have you used them before tinkerbelle for your gal?
i'll be donating some food to one of the parents who's setting up the store...that way i can check out the fair too!!
:rahrah: -
Gin:
Hi Gin,Hi,
I drove by MCS at about 6.40p.m. yesterday. There were so many cars still waiting along the roadside. Now, I am not so sure if my hubby and I should be sending and picking up our girl from school. I was thinking that it might take a longer time for our DD2 to get home if she gets picked up from school by us. She is keen to take the school bus.
Does anyone have any info about how the school bus system works and how efficient it is?
Tks for info :).
DD does take the sch bus so can't share much about the sch bus system.
Generally, there are many cars parked by the road side at about 6.30ish. Parents can only drive into the sch to pick their kids up after the sch buses leave the sch compound (about 10 mins after dismissal).
However, not all parents drive-in. Some choose to park by the road side or at the Marymount Kindergarten carpark and walk to the sch foyer to fetch their kids.
jesyeo:
hi jesyeo!!!Hi Funkymonkey,
How is your DD doing so far? I heard from my girl that she is in the same group as your DD.
yeah, my gal is happy at school and she's working sooo hard...i just hope that she will improve coz i can't stand to see her sooo sad when her results are not so good...she's now comparing herself to her classmates and sometimes she feels so low about herself and the whole family have to do the :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: dance for her and console her!!!i just hope its better this time round..she did mention that math was \"easy peasy lemon squeezy\"!!
that's what she said the last test : :nailbite: -
funkymonkey:
Hi funkymonkey,
hi tinkerbelle..Tinkerbelle:
Hi funkymonkey,
Wow...you still awake too? You getting ready to break fast, is it? Dunno why, can't get to sleep tonight.....maybe I'm too excited about end of CA2...keke..thinking of what to do for Sept holidays
Thanks for asking...DD's PSLE oral was all right. Hopefully, the examiners think so too.. :evil:
Oic...thought your DD3 going to P1 next year. So next yr will be an eventful yr for you...P1 reg & PSLE....so exciting!
No, not helping out at the sch funfair but will be going for the funfair with DDs to give some moral support. Are you setting up a stall? I come & support you...keke :rahrah:
Ya...fasting month is a super busy and super sleep deprived :snooze: :snooze:
my kids got all kinds of request when it comes to food and since they are fasting...i don't have the heart to say no.
OMG when its my turn for my DS1 PSLE i'll probably be edgy
...not so calm like u :salute: lucky D3 : P1 sure get in MCS....
my boy,the ever kan cheong spider wants more tuition...he's already scoring 90s and i'm not sure if its peer pressure that he wants tuition or his school so easy peasy lemon squeezy....that he's doing well.... :? maybe i'll buy those \"top school\" exam papers to find out.have you used them before tinkerbelle for your gal?
i'll be donating some food to one of the parents who's setting up the store...that way i can check out the fair too!!
:rahrah:
Yes, I can imagine this will be a super busy time for you....lots to prepare. Not long to go.....Hari Raya Puasa next week already. :rahrah:
Wow...your DS is doing really well. Definitely not easy to maintain 90+ for P5. You should be so proud of him. :boogie: Must say he's very motivated hor.... not many kids will ask for tuition automatically... :evil: Maybe most of his friends have tuition so he also wants a piece of the action..
Yes, I bought past year papers for DD to do but she has been so busy with sch homework etc...no time to do until recently when we prepared for SA1. Personally, I think they are good as they provide students with greater exposure to various standard & challenging questions, especially maths & Science. Definitely a good investment if your DS can find the time :moneyflies:
Wow.....did you receive 10 sheets of the Fun-Fair coupons today? I got DDx2 so receive 20 sheets. My DDs are so excited...they can't wait. They told me not to sell the coupons...they wanna use all of the coupons themselves... :yikes: :faint:
What makan are you donating for the Fun-Fair? -
jesyeo:
Hi jesyeo,Yeah, really din see u all for long time. hehe.
DD doing pretty well this Term 3 as in she is able to cope better. Din hear her complain much now when she does her homework. Somehow feels that the teachers are giving less homework this term. And YES! Finally CA2 is over. Woohoo! Told my DD that we should go and have some fun. hahah.
How abt u and your DD? How is she coping with the PSLE?
Wonderful to hear that your DD is adapting well in sch. Ya, this term seems to have more breaks and long weekends....less homework.....very shiok for the gals...keke. Yes, holidays starts next Thurs. :rahrah: definitely must bring DDs out to have fun during the holidays! Mummy also need to unwind... :rotflmao:
Thanks....We are well and surviving PSLE....so far. Maybe 4-5 weeks down the road, I'll be
:nailbite:
jesyeo:
I am staying at Bishan St 23 and school bus will be here around 11.50 to pick my girl to school. She will arrives home around 6.55pm. So to me is consider quite efficient as the school ends at 6.30pm. By the way, do u know that the school ends 1 hr earlier on friday? If you going to pick ur DD up, then u have to make sure u can reach there early. :)[/quote]
Hi michyms and Jesyomichyms:
[quote=\"Gin\"]Hi micyms and jesyeo,
Wow, it is great that your girls will not be having long rides to and from school. Ours will have to be taking a longer time though, I finally called up the school bus operator, she told me that ours will be picked up at about 11 am and DD will reach home at about 7.40 p.m. Hmmm, looks like we may have to consider moving a little closer to school if she is going to take the school bus.
I drove by MCS at about 6.40p.m. yesterday. There were so many cars still waiting along the roadside. Now, I am not so sure if my hubby and I should be sending and picking up our girl from school. I was thinking that it might take a longer time for our DD2 to get home if she gets picked up from school by us. She is keen to take the school bus.
Does anyone have any info about how the school bus system works and how efficient it is?
Tks for info :).
Gin, I am not entirely certain of the bus route, but I know the MCS girl who lives in my block gets up the bus at 11.40am and arrives home around 7.05 or 7.10pm. I think our area is relatively near enough to the school, so the drop off shouldn't be too late, and its probably the same school bus that plys the entire area. I think its only after the school buses go off that parents are allowed to drive up to pick their kids, if I'm not wrong? If your dd takes the bus, my dd and her can keep each other company
Hi michyms and jesyeo,
Sorry, I replied to the both of you in the quote section earlier :). Still sleepy, I guess :). -
Hi Tinkerbelle,
Thanks for the info. It looks dangerous with the cars parked along the roadside. Well, we will have to take our time to decide if DD goes on the school bus.
Tinkerbelle:
Wow, 20 sheets like $200! Hehe, I am getting 5 sheets only. next year, I will end up like u .. DD x 2.. :siam:
Wow.....did you receive 10 sheets of the Fun-Fair coupons today? I got DDx2 so receive 20 sheets. My DDs are so excited...they can't wait. They told me not to sell the coupons...they wanna use all of the coupons themselves... :yikes: :faint:
What makan are you donating for the Fun-Fair?
Funkymonkey must be a good cook, let us know ur cuisine so we can give u our kiasuclub supports! -
Hi all,
{prologue} bookstore at ion is having a 'Borderless Sale' (pun intended) from 26 Aug-11 Sept.
Min. 40% off over 100 book titles (new titles added weekly) PLUS.....
20% off any 2 books, 20% off stationery storewide & Mega $8.90 DVD sale on selected titles.
(Not valid for nett priced item)
Quick, quick...... :siam:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.