Marymount Convent
Hello LLX04,
:thankyou:
I will be bring my daughter to the shop to measure and purchase the uniform. Am worried that I may get a size too small for her :lol:
BTW, your DD is also in P1 Responsibility?
If yes, we missed each other on Saturday.
LLX04:
Hi Pepooh,
you have to mail in the order by 26 Nov which can be collected on 10 Dec. Name tags need 2 weeks to process. -
Pepooh:
Hi pepoohHi acbj,
Is your daughter also in P1 Responsibility?
The serious and quiet teacher that you mentioned, is it that Malay teacher?
Thanks
Yes, she is in P1 Responsibility.
Hahahaha.......
You feel the same about the teacher? :celebrate: -
Hi acbj,
Hmmmm... I didnt notice any golden flipflop
What is your daughter's register number? Mine is No.22 and her desk was just next to the teacher's table!!!hahaha :lol:
I overheard that 'friendly' teacher telling another parent that it is yet to confirm if that Malay teacher will be their form teacher!?!acbj:
Hi pepoohPepooh:
Hi acbj,
Is your daughter also in P1 Responsibility?
The serious and quiet teacher that you mentioned, is it that Malay teacher?
Thanks
Yes, she is in P1 Responsibility.
Hahahaha.......
You feel the same about the teacher? :celebrate: -
Hi all,
Yes, must say that Sat’s event was a bit messy.
DD is in 1 Compassion
Till today, I am not sure if the 3 ladies who assisted us with the forms are DD’s trs… They seemed to be very cold. At one point, one parent asked if they are the admin staff, one replied "we are trs" but no further elaboration or rather introduction of their actual roles.
I was hoping for Q&A or to meetthe vendors, but no.
Visited Good Shepherd, was put off by the awfull stench coming from the playroom when I stepped in. However, I kept telling myself that I must put DD’s logistic in mind. I must praised that the trs handles the parents’ enquiries very well in confidence, even the Chinese tr speaks good English. We signed up with them eventually.
Still not sure what to bring on their first day… no indication anywhere in the folder, only inform what they’ll keep in school. BTW, did recall seeing the lockers…?? -
Dear All,
Just out of curiosity, any of the mothers here who are old girls of MCS?
chergaby:
Same here. Thot it's a better idea to have all the vendors there. A one-stop for all busy parents here.Hi all,
Yes, must say that Sat's event was a bit messy.
DD is in 1 Compassion
Till today, I am not sure if the 3 ladies who assisted us with the forms are DD's trs... They seemed to be very cold. At one point, one parent asked if they are the admin staff, one replied \"we are trs\" but no further elaboration or rather introduction of their actual roles.
I was hoping for Q&A or to meetthe vendors, but no.chergaby:
We went on other days & there was no stench but we find the pl pretty rundown. Anyway, for logistics reasons, we had also sign up. Looks like our DDs will surely know each other liao.Visited Good Shepherd, was put off by the awfull stench coming from the playroom when I stepped in. However, I kept telling myself that I must put DD's logistic in mind. I must praised that the trs handles the parents' enquiries very well in confidence, even the Chinese tr speaks good English. We signed up with them eventually.
chergaby:
I also worried abt what to bring on 1st day. Maybe Tinkerbelle or JonC can shed some light?Still not sure what to bring on their first day... no indication anywhere in the folder, only inform what they'll keep in school. BTW, did recall seeing the lockers..??
cantbearit2:
I thought I saw something mentioned inside the MCS folder about bringing My Pal Math books and some exercise books? I better go and take a look at it again ....
Same here. Thot it's a better idea to have all the vendors there. A one-stop for all busy parents here.chergaby:
Hi all,
Yes, must say that Sat's event was a bit messy.
DD is in 1 Compassion
Till today, I am not sure if the 3 ladies who assisted us with the forms are DD's trs... They seemed to be very cold. At one point, one parent asked if they are the admin staff, one replied \"we are trs\" but no further elaboration or rather introduction of their actual roles.
I was hoping for Q&A or to meetthe vendors, but no.chergaby:
We went on other days & there was no stench but we find the pl pretty rundown. Anyway, for logistics reasons, we had also sign up. Looks like our DDs will surely know each other liao.Visited Good Shepherd, was put off by the awfull stench coming from the playroom when I stepped in. However, I kept telling myself that I must put DD's logistic in mind. I must praised that the trs handles the parents' enquiries very well in confidence, even the Chinese tr speaks good English. We signed up with them eventually.
chergaby:
I also worried abt what to bring on 1st day. Maybe Tinkerbelle or JonC can shed some light?Still not sure what to bring on their first day... no indication anywhere in the folder, only inform what they'll keep in school. BTW, did recall seeing the lockers..??
Hihi pepooh,
Ya, I was looking around too for u guys.
We arrived at 8am sharp and the carpark was full but we are lucky that we can park along the slope. Phew! A little disappointed that there are lack of signs in the school, we can’t find a toilet until a teacher direct us to use the staff toilet. It is a bit old but clean. My dd was disappointed that she didn’t get introduced to her form teacher or classmates. She was exhausted running around the school and has no idea that she has to eat at the canteen. However, she was impressed with the rhythmic gym performance but I told her it’s talent scouting by teacher only… Hehe
Let’s hope school’s first day will be better. Hey, abcj & peppoh, do u guys want to meet up so that our gals can be introduced to each other? -
cantbearit2:
Thanks for your compliments...old liao lah, hehehe....
aiyo acbj,acbj:
Any idea who should I call for Sembawang area?
I tried 2 and asked for the route. One of them just asked for my address.
The other told me his route is from Chua Chu Kang - Woodlands - Admiralty - Sembawang.
Very concern that my DD will reach home after 8 pm...... :?
did u see a kpo mummy looking at parents' shoes. Well, i keep looking for that gold flip flop but can't find leh. No preggie mummy either.
But Callie found me.
She was able to recognise my DH (haha....)
BTW, Callie is one pretty mummy lor. :lol:
I was looking for the bus vendor too but dun have leh. sigh. tik got to call them liao.
BTW, did anyone of u went to get the uniforms? It was long q lor. But the ladies at the shop were v helpful.
My DD managed to fit the smallest size but wif some alterations at the sides. The jacket was cool man. 
It's easier to look out for you cos we are in the same class mah...
Ya a bit boring that the bus vendors weren't at orientation, thought can settle this thingy there and then. So now I am lost... should I wait for call or what??? -
Hi LLXo4,
I went straight and parked at the Marymount Kindergarten carpark...heehee
and arrive slightly after 8am to be greeted with a longggggggg queue outside the General Office!!! You are correct about the lack of signs in the school :roll:
I don't mind meeting up and for the girls to know one another before school opens
BTW, where are you residing? I am staying at Bishan St 12 
LLX04:
Hihi pepooh,
Ya, I was looking around too for u guys and my daughter class registration is no 14.
We arrived at 8am sharp and the carpark was full but we are lucky that we can park along the slope. Phew! A little disappointed that there are lack of signs in the school, we can't find a toilet until a teacher direct us to use the staff toilet. It is a bit old but clean. My dd was disappointed that she didn't get introduced to her form teacher or classmates. She was exhausted running around the school and has no idea that she has to eat at the canteen. However, she was impressed with the rhythmic gym performance but I told her it's talent scouting by teacher only... Hehe
Let's hope school's first day will be better. Hey, abcj & peppoh, do u guys want to meet up so that our gals can be introduced to each other?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.