Marymount Convent

5.7k Posts 143 Posters 1.6m Views 1 Watching
      autumn82

acbj:
      Hi autumn 82

Hahaha.... Pls let me know when you know ok.
      :lol: Ok ok, I think he also can't tell us exact now until he collates all the passengers route. no worries will post here.. πŸ˜‰

cantbearit2

Shree:
        Hi all parents

It seems our DDs have to wear some ribbon on the 1st day
        Of sch. Did u find any ribbon in ur files???
        I searched my file but no ribbons 😞
        It's a small ribbon attached to a small rectangular piece of filmsy paper.

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:

Rhythmic gym is also good for DSA in P6 (ha, ha, still very far down the road). This year, 2 of our MCS gals got places in RGS during the DSA selection. :lol:
          Wow, impressive!!! How abt netball? Do u know anyone fr MCS got into a gd sch via DSA route?

Despite the chaos, it is v reassuring for me to know that u seem 2b aware of all the happenings in MCS whether relevant to your DDs or not. It means that parents of MCS are well informed. πŸ˜‰ θ°’θ°’δ½ θΏ™ζ”―εΌΊεΏƒι’ˆ!!!!

funkymonkey

Hi all,

Today's the PSLE results out right?How did our gals from MCS did?
            I understand that MCS offer \"foundation\" subjects as well?
            Can anyone tell me more about them?
            :?

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:

Hi cantbearit2,
              The books listed are to hand in to the teacher, except for the textbooks. Usually, the gals don't have lessons for the first few days. Lots of house-keeping and introduction games for the gals to get to know each other better. The teachers will ask for the other books on other days so the gals don't have to bring everything in 1 day. πŸ˜“
              :thankyou:

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:

The seating arrangement is only temporary. The gals will be sitting in groups when sch reopens. Their groups will be changed every term so the gals will get to meet everyone in the class.
                This is interesting. πŸ˜„ Gone are those days whr sch is juz a pl for education (during my era πŸ˜‰ ) It seems like nowadays they have lots of icebreaking activities for our kids. Hooray!!!!

cantbearit2

Tinkerbelle:
                  preciousmoments:

Hi Tinkerbelle

Is it true that the toilets in MCS are mostly dirty? My girl went to the toilet near the classrooms n she said that the toilet was dirty n there was no toilet paper. Sounds disgusting..

Hi preciousmoments,

Sad to say, the toilets in MCS are dirty!! :rant: A couple of years ago, a parent started a petition and many parents signed it. Subsequently, they did work to decorate the toilets to revamp it. However, it is still dirty, although it looks nicer. There is toilet paper now but it's not in the cubicles. It's found on the wall outside the cubicles. So remind your gals to collect their toilet paper before going into the cubicle, or bring their own tissues.

Huh??? So many yrs & still dirty???? that's sad. Hey all MCS parents, think we shld raise this issue during our Q&A session when the terms starts & we get to talk to the Principal. Pls gif yur support irregardless of who raise this issue 1st ya???!!!

cantbearit2

acbj:
                    Hi Tinkerbelle

Thanks a lot for your sharing.
                    It's great to have you around.
                    :hugs:

Glad to know the P1 form teachers are yet to be confirmed.
                    Hopefully they will all be friendly, cheerful and approachable.
                    Heard from a friend (not from MCS) that the child in the class pee at the seat on the first day because he was too afraid to ask the teacher......
                    haha...thot it was quite common during my time. we always had some classmates who dirty themselves at their seat cos they r too afraid to ask the teacher for permission to go to the toilet. :oops:

cantbearit2

Callie Tan:

how about those safety pants?? something like panties but its like a boxer shorts...bought a few for my girl just now, hello kitty designs, hehehe...
                      hello kitty designs??? v tempting lor....!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Whr did u get them?

cantbearit2

Callie Tan:

hehe... no lah. It's just that sometimes we might be caught off guard if such nasty situation happens and I might not wish to offend/upset the bus vendor since they will be fetching my girl to and fro mah... so must see how to tackle them...
                        wah, this mummy EQ v high leh... πŸ˜‰ U still think of trf your DD to Aitong? What if turn out yur DD enjoys her sch life at MCS?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 85 / 567