Pei Chun Public
love1001:
It will be great if they can do that!First Toa Payoh Secondary School will be gone in 2016, merge with Bartley Secondary.
http://news.asiaone.com/news/edvantage/ ... ls-merge-4
Timing is just right! Hopefully, FTPSS is big enough for PCPS to use as a holding school in 2016. At least, this is not too far away from Lor 7. -
GTGT:
Yes! Will be a more ideal location than the much speculated ITE AMK.
It will be great if they can do that!love1001:
First Toa Payoh Secondary School will be gone in 2016, merge with Bartley Secondary.
http://news.asiaone.com/news/edvantage/ ... ls-merge-4
Timing is just right! Hopefully, FTPSS is big enough for PCPS to use as a holding school in 2016. At least, this is not too far away from Lor 7.
:xedfingers: -
Oh..... great news. Hope that the school management can change the holding school ground to First Toa Payoh Sec Sch instead of ITE AMK.
Anyone can sound this message to the school management or perhaps any Parent Support Group Memebers here can sound it to the school. It would be the best location. :xedfingers: -
For my case, my girl will be in P6 when the school moves to the holding school… Only a bit concerned about how disruptive it will be for us who are going to prepare for for the PSLE… Sigh, no choice…
Why PCPS has no Sports Day? Strange…
And may I check anyone in parents support group in PCPS? -
Callie Tan:
For my case, my girl will be in P6 when the school moves to the holding school... Only a bit concerned about how disruptive it will be for us who are going to prepare for for the PSLE.... Sigh, no choice...
Why PCPS has no Sports Day? Strange....
And may I check anyone in parents support group in PCPS?
Hi Callie, nice to see you back in PCPS thread. Guess all of us are too busy and rarely post these days. I missed minmin too...
Time really flies. Did't realize your DD will be in P6 in 2016.
Let us all hope it is not going to be a \"BIG and DRASTIC\" move and pray hard that the environment is conductive enough for our P6 children. FTPSS was renovated not too long ago and it looks new and relatively big. I really hope this will be the holding school.
My DS is P2 now and you are right, no sports day. Will be good to have one. In my time, we had annual sports day and swimming competition too. Thought it was really fun and creates team building & sportsmanship.
I am not in PSG. I wanted to but now with baby DD2, it's 'time not enough' everyday. -
Day 2 of P1 P2C Registration:
34 vacancies vs 65 applicants - all within 1km.
(More than 50% chance and for the benefit of our next generation, we should try. Alumni will be there to stay. Even if in future, it becomes distance based, alumni still has the priority, above those with no connection.)
School advised all parents staying out of 1km, do not need to apply. Straight away, most of these parents will divert to Kheng Cheng which is a very good school too.
Those balloted out of PCPS will have to choose Guanyang or First Toa Payoh. For girls, may still have chance at Marymount Convent.
On the actual balloting day at Pei Chun, both Guanyang and First Toa Payoh will set up a booth (at the new sports hall where balloting will take place) to promote their schools. -
Precious2.lee:
Hi Precious2.lee,Callie Tan:
For my case, my girl will be in P6 when the school moves to the holding school... Only a bit concerned about how disruptive it will be for us who are going to prepare for for the PSLE.... Sigh, no choice...
Why PCPS has no Sports Day? Strange....
And may I check anyone in parents support group in PCPS?
Hi Callie, nice to see you back in PCPS thread. Guess all of us are too busy and rarely post these days. I missed minmin too...
Time really flies. Did't realize your DD will be in P6 in 2016.
Let us all hope it is not going to be a \"BIG and DRASTIC\" move and pray hard that the environment is conductive enough for our P6 children. FTPSS was renovated not too long ago and it looks new and relatively big. I really hope this will be the holding school.
My DS is P2 now and you are right, no sports day. Will be good to have one. In my time, we had annual sports day and swimming competition too. Thought it was really fun and creates team building & sportsmanship.
I am not in PSG. I wanted to but now with baby DD2, it's 'time not enough' everyday.
How have you been?? Oh I can understand it is not easy coping with kids... take care ya?
Yes have been really busy with work and family so hardly come by the forum...
Yes my girl is in P4 and is going to be streamed according to results this year. Hoping for the best when the school moves when she's in her P6, as little disruption as possible. Saw the P today during a softball competition, should have asked her hor.... n'mind.... -
lionqueen:
Yes lionqueen is quite right except that some niche sports train 3 times a week... My girl stays back 4x a week. Anyway I am cool about it lah, just have to manage their time more appropriately.
Except for niche sports cca such as basketball, volleyball, wushu and table tennis which will have selection done by teachers and offered to your child, the other cca is up to your own preference. For performing arts, they require audition. In sept (I think ) we will receive option form to sign up for your child's preferred cca.Precious2.lee:
Hi, my son will be in P3 next year. May I understand how is CCA allocated? Will my son be able to select what he likes? Is Math Olympiad considered as a CCA too?
By the way, I heard compulsory remedial starts at P3. This means if include CCA, the kids need to stay back in school 4 times a week?
Maths Olympiad is not cca but your child will be exempted from maths academic support (AS). Also it's a case of the school makes the selection.
Most P3 stay back 3 times a week (cca, maths & English, higher chinese , no science) unless child's cca requires more practice.
That's what I know. -
Hi all,
I like to check if any of you are ex-PCPS and stays in Punggol and has intention to send your kids there? Thanks. :imcool:
Me me! Im registering my gal next year! Tot im the only one who is crazy enuff to send me gal there cos of the long distance.
Hi everybody! Im new here! *wave wave* -
Yaer:
Dear Yaer,jewel25:
Hi all,
I like to check if any of you are ex-PCPS and stays in Punggol and has intention to send your kids there? Thanks. :imcool:
Me me! Im registering my gal next year! Tot im the only one who is crazy enuff to send me gal there cos of the long distance.
Hi everybody! Im new here! *wave wave*
Welcome to the club!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.