Pei Chun Public

2.7k Posts 145 Posters 836.1k Views 1 Watching
      Callie Tan

simplemum:
      Hi Ilovechubby and Callie,

Thanks for the wonderful advice. So now I know PE lessons are conducted twice a week. I thought it was only on Friday. My gal still have not got any time table, but she told me she would be getting today. I shall wait for it then.

I read from the earlier responses, there seem to be some designated fruit day? I am totally unaware of that. What happens on fruit day?

Another qn: do all pupils need to wear the collar pin? This collar pin was bought together in a package as part of the booklist.

I am so glad I join this forum and thread! Else, I would not have known many ongoings.. 🙂
      Hi simplemum,

We are here to share and exchange info... so feel free to post any questions and if we know the answers, we are more than willing to help! 😂

According to my knowledge, Thursday is the fruit day. It is to encourage and cultivate good habits of taking fruits regularly... Kids are to bring fruits and eat during recess time, together with the FT. Pack unpeeled banana, apples or pears, or grapes or strawberries for your kid to bring to school.

My girl used to wear the collar pin for a few months... she doesn't wear it anymore and apparently it's ok... so I guess it is not compulsary to wear that.

simplemum

Hi Callie,

Thank you!
        My gal brought back her time-table yesterday. Her PE lessons are on Wed and Fri.
        For Fruits Day, she was unaware of it. So I shall wait for her to come back and tell me to pack fruits once she is informed 🙂

Daddy D

simplemum:
          Hi Callie,

Thank you!
          My gal brought back her time-table yesterday. Her PE lessons are on Wed and Fri.
          For Fruits Day, she was unaware of it. So I shall wait for her to come back and tell me to pack fruits once she is informed 🙂
          My dd also P1... said the Fruits Day is every Thurs... so will pack some grapes for her tomorrow.
          dd also mentioned they had the mini-test today... hope she won't kena extra classes... :xedfingers:

Callie Tan

Yes I remember my girl (P1 last year) has taken quite a few tests last year… Initially I was quite concerned.The FT told me there was nothing to worry about, they were just tests to differentiate different learning abilities of the kids.

Extra classes will only be conducted after the MA1… teachers will select the students who need help based on the MA1 results and general work.

Just sharing my experiences… They might be different now.

minmin27

Hi all, my son is in P1 this year. He has art lessons tomorrow. Does he have to bring all his art stuff like the art plastic file, drawing block, poster color & crayons tomorrow?

Apparently, he has English spelling today. The spelling list was only given to him today as he was newly transferred only on Mon. Any idea when is the English spelling conducted or does it varied with the different classes?

Any parents have obtained the Chi spelling list and when is it conducted weekly?

KiasuTerence

minmin27:
                Hi all, my son is in P1 this year. He has art lessons tomorrow. Does he have to bring all his art stuff like the art plastic file, drawing block, poster color & crayons tomorrow?

Apparently, he has English spelling today. The spelling list was only given to him today as he was newly transferred only on Mon. Any idea when is the English spelling conducted or does it varied with the different classes?

Any parents have obtained the Chi spelling list and when is it conducted weekly?
                The art teacher has advised what to bring last week for my dotter art class today, but did not advise what to bring next wk. 😞

As for English Spelling, I think different class has a different date... My dotter English Spelling is on Tuesday. And I dun think there is a Chinese Spelling as I have emailed the teacher to enquire and there is no reply since early this wk... 😞

minmin27

Hi Terence,which class is yr daughter in and care to share what she need to brought for art lessons?

I emailed the chi teacher about the chi spelling. But,seems like the email address is wrong. Just wondering when you emailed the chi teacher…is yr email phrased in chi?

sean wife

Hi, like to check what time does the morning and afternoon session start/end at PC?

Thanks!

simplemum

Hi parents,

my gal's Eng spelling is on Fri, so it seems it is different with every class. I have not heard about Chinese spelling though. And did not hear from my gal about mini tests.

As for art classes, my gal told me she has to bring ang paos for art class next week. So far she has not brought the crayons set yet.

As for afternoon class, it applies to P1 and P2 only. And school time starts 1225pm to 620pm. As my gal is in P1, I'm not too sure about morning session. I am a P1 newbie kiasu parent... haha 🙂

Hope the above helps 🙂

Freesias

sean wife:
                        Hi, like to check what time does the morning and afternoon session start/end at PC?

Thanks!
                        AM session officially starts from 7.30am, but children have to report by 7.10am. Lessons end at 12.25 pm on Mon and Wed, 12.55 pm on the other days.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 95 / 269