Woodlands Primary
Hi this seems to be the woodlands site just want to check if there are any views on GreenWood.
I seem to here a lot about woodlands pri, woodlands ring, evergreen but never anything on Greenwood.
Is it a lousy school?
any parents with kids there whom can share? -
valiant88:
This thread here is specifically for Woodlands Primary School, not for Woodlands area primary schools.Hi this seems to be the woodlands site just want to check if there are any views on GreenWood.
For Greenwood, you need to go to this thread:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4520 -
LKT:
WDP is now having morning sessions for P2,P4,P6 and afternoon sessions for P1,P3,P5. Anyone here is aware if there will be any changes to their sessions next year ?
Can anyone confirm this?
When will Woodlands be single session? -
Not so soon.LKT:
WDP is now having morning sessions for P2,P4,P6 and afternoon sessions for P1,P3,P5. Anyone here is aware if there will be any changes to their sessions next year ?
Can anyone confirm this?
When will Woodlands be single session?
Only thing that is confirmed is in year 2011 & 2012:
P1,2,3 AM session
P4,5,6 PM session
The rest is still pending MOE approval.
Plan to be partial single session by 2013,
then single session by 2016.
LKT, there was a pink notice on this a few weeks ago.. pls check.
AIO. -
worryfather:
It's the same everywhere, white sheep and black sheep exists.
I am not sure. Hopefully it is just one teacher or on one particular case.wen2gal:
really? they don mark papers?
actually i prefer a school where its not so acadameically aclined during primary one sessions..
No problem with my DD's teachers. marking is pretty strict and detail.
Small missing stroke also can be detected by the teachers' sharp eye..
I am very impressed!
So, NO WORRIES lah!
AIO.
Any new additions to the Woodlands Primary kiasu family?
Can someone update pls?
You may already know that WDP has reduced its intake this year
again to 270. Wonder if it will shrink again in 2011… then expect to see parents scrambling to be 40 hour PV…
Worry father, you may need to start worrying now…hahah…
AIO. -
wen2gal:
Hi Wen2gal,hope everyone can help to post some comments to keep the thread active!
i was really happy when i saw this thread because this is a lot of information for parents like me, and I'm sure other parents will also feel the same way..
Thanks!!
Very honoured that you put Woodlands Primary as your top choice.
What do you like to know in specific.. I will be most happy to share with you.. my DD in P2.
This thread is slow moving, but steadily gaining popularity..
come in more often.. I will drop in more frequently..
TO ALL: Thanks for all the support!
AIO
:love: Update 2010 End July:
1. all.in.one: DD/P2
2. kay22: DD/ P4
3. elantranine: DD1/P2
4. LKT: DS/ P3
5. mod_toomuch: DS/To Register 2010
6. worryfather: DD/2yo
7. Maomiko: DS/P2
8. funshine bear: DD1(P3)/DD2 (P1)
9. happy.days: DS/P1
10.sharonp: DD/ To Register 2010
11.wen2gal: DS/ To Register 2010 -
all.in.one:
Thank you lor.. now I need to start worrying if really every year reduce intake..Hi,
Any new additions to the Woodlands Primary kiasu family?
Can someone update pls?
You may already know that WDP has reduced its intake this year
again to 270. Wonder if it will shrink again in 2011.. then expect to see parents scrambling to be 40 hour PV..
Worry father, you may need to start worrying now..hahah..
AIO.
nowadays, I think childcare also need 40 hours PV soon.. -
Hi worryfather,
I do know friends who volunteer at childcare events and excursions
But not to get a placement lah. AIO.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.