Kinderland
Was hoping to find some feedback on Kinderland at Upper Serangoon.
We viewed the place recently. The principal sounds good. We've no issue with the environment as well as cirriculm. BUT something caught my attention when I was there. It was the way one of the K1 teachers spoke (level of spoken english) and the way she handles the kids. I cannot imagine leaving my child in her care. :shock:
The principal suggested that I sit in for the other teacher. I've not hear her speak so I can't tell at this point. Was hoping that any parents who send their kids to Upper Serangoon Kinderland K1 program to feedback on the teaching staff. Particularly K1 teachers. -
aprilsummer:
My son is in Kinderland YCK K2, full day. I am pleased with his progress since he joined in the middle of K1. He has became more independent, and adapt well to a class size of 20. This is impt for his P1. His previous sch at Chiltern House only has a class size of 6, which is too small and too drastic a change when he goes to P1. He is also able to converse well in mandarin, as the chinese teacher is present every afternoon. This is more ideal than his previous sch, where the chinese is taught for only an hour. The food is quite good, according to my son. It is prepared in the canteen, so children will have warm food. The cleaners mop the floor every day. It is really quite clean. My son hardly fall sick now, as compared to being sick every mth in the previous sch. It is also big and airly. Overall, I am pleased and I would recommend it to other parents.
Is there a sch bus service for Kinderland YCK? how many teachers are there to the class size of 20? -
Hi MMM
I went down to Kinderland MP to recee for a pre-nursery for my DD. Whilst they do not have an outdoor area, they have a gym for children to do physical activities. Is this gym really useful for them? Do you know what kind of activities are conducted?
Thanks! -
Any recent reviews for Kinderland at Crescent Rd, Katong?
My dd just started to go to Kinderland at Marine Parade, but I am considering changing to childcare.
Any parents know about Starlearners Childcare in Eunos?
New branch is open at Katong, too.
I will appreciate any comments. Thanks! -
dmbb:
The \"gym\" that you mentioned I think is the assembly area. They used it during their \"PE\" lesson (kinderfit). In addition, Kinderland also has a tie up with some japanese gym instructor. This only applies to those that sign up for the program.Hi MMM
I went down to Kinderland MP to recee for a pre-nursery for my DD. Whilst they do not have an outdoor area, they have a gym for children to do physical activities. Is this gym really useful for them? Do you know what kind of activities are conducted?
Thanks! -
Hi, I visited Kinderland @ PV lately.
I'm impressed by the orientation by the VP - Mrs Prema, bilingual in English & Chinese. The school & classrooms are spacious.
However, as I have heard & read comments about their \"entrance\", I was indeed surprised to confirm it. The entrance is at Basement 1, in between 2 rubbish chutes. When I went in the morning, cleaners were emptying and washing the chutes, hence the floors are wet and smelly. The second time I went, there were rats gathering in the drains in front of the chutes.
I'm really puzzled with the choice of the visitor's entrance, as they have a lovely gate next to the greenery with a stairs leading up as a grand entrance. Maybe the stairs to some may be a deterring factor, but rubbish chutes and rats ... sigh ...
I
the management will do something about it ... the hygiene factor is critical for kids this young. -
anyone have any feedback on Kinderland SengKang?
Tks! -
IJJ:
My dd2 was with Kinderland PV for almost a year. I moved her out this year due to the long distance. She had to take school bus at 6.50 am every morning, which I find it too taxing for her.
They have huge rooms, both indoor and outdoor playgrounds, with an indoor gym area. Lots of space for kids. Something I did not quite like was that the morning cirruculums were mostly on level 2, where every kids walk around with shoes, yet they sit on the floor for lessons sometimes. Afternoon, the cc kids went downstairs for naps and lesson (shoes off), which I think is more hygenic. JMO.
She loved it there and still talk about it till today. She was with them since 2. The teachers are mostly loving and patience (for her Pre-N) class, except for 1 that dh and I greatly dislike - she was with stern face and dd2 had a lot of neg comments about her). The principal, Mrs Prima was a very nice Indian lady, very caring.
I heard that recent closure of Kinderland Bt Timah had resulted in some overcrowding the the PV centre, you may want to check the tr to kids ratio before you make your decision.
Overall, I find it with great cirriculums and mostly great teachers. She benefited and learnt tons of things there. I was told that from K1(if I am not wrong), they will have keyboard/electon programmes includes in their cirriculum.
As for CCK, I somehow find the room too small. Only plus points are that they offer crestar ballet programmes, which dd2 will love to have and the superb location, near to shopping mall and MRT.
Im glad to know about this. Juz wondering, on the tch with the stern face. Was she fierce? Did she do anything to your gal - scolding her?? Can you share on the negative comments that your gal shared with you. What did this stern tch did? Cos Im quite worried upon reading about this tch. Btw, is she a chinese or the english tch from childcare?
Your help is greatly appreciated.Thanks! -
I noticed that there’s not much comments on KL @ Civic… Just share this with you guys. Went there today and urgently needed a place for my son. We were abt to cfm when the admin staff at the counter said that they have no vacancies on that date coz dun wan to clash with another new baby. The principal immediately changed face… "black". Several times the principal actually "gin" that admin staff. They actually do that in front of customers, quite bad lor.
When we left, my husband asked me who’s in charge? I said dunno. Maybe that principal is new? Definately got politics lor. Haiz… Oso dunno whether will affect the staffs/ teachers and ultimately the kids or not…
Going to LSH @ OCC later to take a look. Hope to find a good school for my baby… -
My friend’s son is there. Heard from her, there is a new principal.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.