Secondary Schools - East
Thanks CKS, I was already in sec sch community since last year when my son moved up to sec school.
Congrats heutistmeintag! I can imagine how happy you are right now
And welcome to the Secondary school community!
Thanks, dadofgirl, Augmom is right. Cedar is already far enough for me. I dun want her to waste time travelling.
The other factor she is considering is sports and CCA. Her preferred choices of sports are shooting, floorball, netball and softball.
dadofgirl,
if heutistmeintag considers cedar far fr his place, think crescent girls' will be lagi worst
yes, anglican high is a sap sch.
heutistmeintag, since yr gal is sporty, cedar girls' will suit her.
my gals classmates/schoolmates ( a girls' sch)are very fond of anglican high, they always discuss amongst themselves of joining anglican high. this school adv being affiliated to st. andrew JC, 2 bonus pts off from \"o\" level.
Augmom, Cedar is my 1st choice for her, TKGS 2nd but I think she wants to go Anglican, which is nearer our home. For me, the troubling point is that she can be quite competitive and wants to win.
So this leads me to the next question, how do these shortlisted schools selected students for the sports/CCA? Do they pick primary school studdents who were former school players? If so, then it would be tough for my DD to aim to be a school player as she has no prior expsoure
I have planned to visit Anglican and Cedar tomorrow during their open houses. I will share my thoughts when I return -
With only 220, pls help to recommend some schools in Tampines.
Pls share yr views on school performance, student conduct esp. if you have any friends/relatives/students studing in some of these schools. I am worried she choose one where there are fights or students caught smoking/stealing everytime. Already 'saddened' by her own results, she doesn't want to end up in such schools too........ :?: :?: :?: -
heutistmeintag:
Congrats to your daughter on the excellent performance !!I am looking for one for my daughter, preferably girls school. Any feedback on the recommended schools are welcome. MTIA!
Can i kaypoh here - what is the COP for Anglican ? Thanks ! -
Same Tune:
mods,
Coral Sec Sch or Tampines Sec Sch or East Spring Sec Sch or Bedok View Sec Sch
pls merge with
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7068
TQ. -
Hi
My kid got 210 for PSLE. Am thinking of either Manjusri or Bedok South Secondary school as 1st choice.
Does anyone have any feedback about these 2 schools?
Would appreciate any inputs. Thanks very much -
NAVAL BASE?? YOU MUST BE JOKING…
Same Tune:
NAVAL BASE?? YOU MUST BE JOKING.....
vikaesh is a student himself.
so unless he can justify his comments, just take it that he is joking. and if he is really joking, he should learn to take other people's concern seriously. -
heutistmeintag:
I went to AHS about 11+ but was told by the security guard that the sports open house was over and the office was also closed. So there cant be any sharing of info by their students or teachers. My DD is concerned about the religious aspect as my family are free thinkers. Could any AHS students or alumni here shed any lights on this?
I have planned to visit Anglican and Cedar tomorrow during their open houses. I will share my thoughts when I return
We then went to Cedar and I was generally impressed by the students and new buildings/facilities. However I think the student guide was probably too tired and didnt share much info. I asked my DD what she thought and she said \"boriinngg!\" :stupid: :faint:
After Cedar, we went to Ximin and the 1st thing we did was to attend the principal's talk. I really like what I heard e.g. rationale behind learning Literature, Xinovate Lab etc. Interestingly, while the Lab impressed me alot with the advanced facilities and innovative teaching concept, my daughter and her close friend couldnt appreciate. I wonder how many parents face this type of situations.
Well, we still have TKGS to check out and as usual, welcome any advice and recommendations of other good schools.
maisy:
Thanks Maisy, COP 2008 for Anglican is 244 based on MOE website.
Congrats to your daughter on the excellent performance !!
Can i kaypoh here - what is the COP for Anglican ? Thanks !
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.