Cherie Hearts

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Playgroups, Infant Care, Childcare Centres & Preschools
    410 Posts 201 Posters 310.4k Views 1 Watching
    • Y Offline
      yummy_pie

hi, anyone sent their kids to cherie heart purvis? needed feedback…

Happy_mummy_2007

happydaddy:
        the corporation place is surrounded by industrial area. Majority of the people there is working on shift or blue collar worker. I believe their target crowd is office worker, which i think is a bad choice?

The HDB is quite a walking distance under the hot sun. And since nearby, there are many child care around, i doubt the attraction is there.

Kinderland was there before the place was vacant for ~3yrs. Now Cherie hearts takeover. God bless the centre.

fyi, alamak, all the child care director has to be friendly, if not, where got customer??

Are you new mama or papa?
        I think we shouldn't discriminate the blue collar workers?! My child has been there for nearing 4 months now and I am happy he is in good hands. He looks forward to school everyday. The Branch Director has been exceptionally friendly, she even made the efforts to send me smses during the first 3 days when my boy first started. In any case, the environment is beautiful with exclusive playground and the cc is located away from the main building. So Happy Daddy, please don't make such remarks which I think is extremely unfair to the workers there and centre. Are you looking down on them?!!!!!

happydaddy

Happy_mummy_2007:
          happydaddy:

the corporation place is surrounded by industrial area. Majority of the people there is working on shift or blue collar worker. I believe their target crowd is office worker, which i think is a bad choice?

The HDB is quite a walking distance under the hot sun. And since nearby, there are many child care around, i doubt the attraction is there.

Kinderland was there before the place was vacant for ~3yrs. Now Cherie hearts takeover. God bless the centre.

fyi, alamak, all the child care director has to be friendly, if not, where got customer??

I think we shouldn't discriminate the blue collar workers?! My child has been there for nearing 4 months now and I am happy he is in good hands. He looks forward to school everyday. The Branch Director has been exceptionally friendly, she even made the efforts to send me smses during the first 3 days when my boy first started. In any case, the environment is beautiful with exclusive playground and the cc is located away from the main building. So Happy Daddy, please don't make such remarks which I think is extremely unfair to the workers there and centre. Are you looking down on them?!!!!!

When did i discriminate the blue collar workers? pls do not anyhow jump to conclusion. And it is a fact the area is surrounded by factory mostly blue collar worker working in shift compare to offfice worker does not need to work shift.

What i saying is, most of the factory worker nearby are working in shift and it does not make sense to put the kids near to the workplace unless the centre provide CC service till midnight or morning.

And further more, the fee is charging so high even after subsidy in INDUSTRIAL area not commercial area.

Either you r the owner or rich taitai who does not have to worry about $$.

im just being frank.

Happy_mummy_2007

happydaddy:
            Happy_mummy_2007:

[quote=\"happydaddy\"]the corporation place is surrounded by industrial area. Majority of the people there is working on shift or blue collar worker. I believe their target crowd is office worker, which i think is a bad choice?

When did i discriminate the blue collar workers? pls do not anyhow jump to conclusion. And it is a fact the area is surrounded by factory mostly blue collar worker working in shift compare to offfice worker does not need to work shift.

What i saying is, most of the factory worker nearby are working in shift and it does not make sense to put the kids near to the workplace unless the centre provide CC service till midnight or morning.

And further more, the fee is charging so high even after subsidy in INDUSTRIAL area not commercial area.

Either you r the owner or rich taitai who does not have to worry about $$.

im just being frank.[/quote]Oh, if you can find CC service tat operates till midnight in S'pore, do let us know. By the way, workplace CC is a common trend now, no fuss anyway.

Supersim

eve2angels:
              Hi mummies,

I'm planning to send my gals to Cherie Hearts @ Bukit Purmei.

Any feedback on this center?
              Notice they got new painting done. Now, teachers are more settled down after new owner took over. And heard from my friend, constantly they have new enrollement. The teachers left the centre are willing to be back.
              School fee is reasonable and affordable, after subsidy it is $420
              One thing, every morning, I can see the owner dedicating picking up children by herself. which is good.

sunnydaz

Any Cherie is fine, just dun go to the one @Gombak.

Teachers are fierce to kids, like to shout at them.
                They are weak in Mathematics 😛

Joeyz18

will check out on new cherrie hearts at eng kong soon, anyone place their kids there?

• chatelaineC Offline
                    chatelaine

Joeyz18

Post your comment here after your visit.

Partyof5

Hi all, i am new here and would like some help on this preschool that we have seen and considering.

We are sourcing for a replacement school for my 18 mths old (he just withdrew from Little Skool House at Mountbatten).

Anyone heard of Cherie Hearts Knowledge Xplorer at Wareham Road (Katong)? They are 2 years old but their fees is one of the highest! $900 after subsidy for full day, $800 for half day…

Reason for premium: low teacher-student ration (1:4) and Bilingual language including higher chinese??

Are they as good as they claim?

i am also considering The Nuture Cottage, Star Learners - anymore around Geylang, Mountbatten to recomend?

Appreciate any feedback.

thanks for your help.

Partyof5

Anyone has heard of Cherie Hearts Knowledge Xplorer? They are at wareham street near dunman rd.

I have seen their school’s playground class for my 18 mths old and find their fees very very high: $900+ for full day and $800 for half day (after subsidy). the principal explained that it’s due to low teacher: student ratio (1:4) as well as their higher chinese cirriculum (is it required for toddler?)

Other than that, the school is a double story landed properties, pretty clean with new play yard and toys…

not much space to run around other than that though.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 22 / 41