PSLE 2009 RESULTS!!
znzyzyzx:
HA HA! Don't play play! Never underestimate the neighbouring schools.vlim:
where is qifa located?
Qifa is just behind my house wor , in West Coast. My spectacles fail to the floor.
I'm sure u r not the only one whose spectacles drop to the floor. Just make sure u r wearing it when reading this reply. :rotflmao: -
mathsparks:
must audit or not? any cheating? chief running out of KPs liao.
Hee, mathsparks, unfortunately the chief didn't set a limit to the number of 'awardees'! Somemore he has no energy to audit hahaha. You audit lah, then claim double points from him. -
arijit dasgupta:
i know that.since the location is changing my dad says there may be a chance
Hmmm... if RV COP is 254 and your score 245 - u r off by 9 points (which is a lot - can be considered a \"near-impossible\")
Are you therefore \"wasting\" your 1st choice by choosing a school u know u can't get in?? And you also \"ruining your chances\" at say , Bukit Panjang Govt ... for eg if another candidate is \"fighting neck & neck w you over 1 available vacancy\" - that candidate chose BPGH as 1st choice and u put it as your 3rd choice - surely that candidate has an edge over you.
Select carefully - don't ruin your chances like that . BPGH is a very good school i heard. :idea: -
clarabella:
yeah,you are right,u can't just keep auditing u know?mathsparks:
Hee, mathsparks, unfortunately the chief didn't set a limit to the number of 'awardees'! Somemore he has no energy to audit hahaha. You audit lah, then claim double points from him. -
clarabella:
YES YES can someone please highlight to Chief I am \"entitled\" as well - for my contribution on Ngee Ann ... hehehe ... i m so proud of myself... actually more like i have nothing to do cos i hv insomnia :stupid:mathsparks:
maisy:
Hmmm... if RV COP is 254 and your score 245 - u r off by 9 points (which is a lot - can be considered a \"near-impossible\")
Are you therefore \"wasting\" your 1st choice by choosing a school u know u can't get in?? And you also \"ruining your chances\" at say , Bukit Panjang Govt ... for eg if another candidate is \"fighting neck & neck w you over 1 available vacancy\" - that candidate chose BPGH as 1st choice and u put it as your 3rd choice - surely that candidate has an edge over you.
Select carefully - don't ruin your chances like that . BPGH is a very good school i heard. :idea:
maisy,in the system of posting,schools take an amount of students from each choice,even from 3rd choice they take some
students.Anyway i kept nan hua in 2nd choice as i have the strongest chance to get thereif i put 2nd choice,even with a score of 245,i can get there,i have done this wisely,maisy,so i know what i am doing
ps:i have taken a lot of info already. -
acelancer:
oh..really???but i'm scared tht if i go nanyang using this marks,i will be in the lousiest class.....
The COP for affiliated primary school was 250 last year, so you're still having a higher score than them
maisy:
hi i share the same thinking as u. that y i'm still choosing for my dd.hahahaHmmm... if RV COP is 254 and your score 245 - u r off by 9 points (which is a lot - can be considered a \"near-impossible\")
Select carefully - don't ruin your chances like that . BPGH is a very good school i heard. :idea: -
likoko:
Wow, likoko, bug him to give you double points too, hehe. That's quite a list you compiled!ChiefKiasu:
Just tell me hor.
I try lar, but I'm not sure if I miss out any. -
znzyzyzx:
Very funny ...i i can't stop laughing when i read this .. i think many people's specs also dropped ..vlim:
where is qifa located?
Qifa is just behind my house wor , in West Coast. My spectacles fail to the floor.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.