Myanmar maids
Joeyz18:
Ah u did the right thing sending her back.. No regrets, this kind incorrigible and will never change, only pity the next employer. Btw who is yr agent, if u dnt mind telling?Bigsnoopy,
She is from Myanmar! Still have loan so is waiting for transfer in agency. -
fifiyeo:
Yes yes, i hv to watch over her while she wash dishes & cloths.. My hb say i more bo eng with a maid.. Btw.. Hw do u all train maid's speed to do hsework? Mine so slow tat sometimes i wash / clean instead.. End up my hb scold me..bigsnoopy:
@ yanyan you must check the tablecloth that she use to wipe the dining table. Mine didn't use detergent to wash the tablecloth everytime after use and my table end up with more oil after cleaning. Alamak!
Mine used to use the tablecloth to wash the toilets and wipe the windows. I had to away a lot pieces of cloth 'cos they were all super dirty. Always doing it when she thinks I'm not watching. -
@yanyan my maid speed up by herself once she got the hang of what to do everyday. It is also because she knows that she can only sleep when she finish all chores for that day. Now she sleep at 10pm.
Yanyan,
No.1 thing you should never do is to help your maid when she can’t finish the work unless your plan to help her throughout her contract. And the more you help, the more you have to help 'cos the maid will just let you do it. This is what a psychologist friend once told me. (I made that mistake before too.)
You will just have to be very firm and strict. Let her understand that when she works fast and well, she can have extra rest time (personal time). Otherwise, she can continue to work until she finishes it. But this is not an easy concept for the stubborn Burmese maid. Of course if she does work fast and good, you’ll have to let her have that extra rest time as a reward. If not, there is no purpose to work faster and they’ll just drag and drag…until you can’t tahan! -
fifiyeo:
:goodpost: Totally agreed. Make one mistake from the begining and you have to live with it for the rest of the two years unless u change maid.Yanyan,
No.1 thing you should never do is to help your maid when she can't finish the work unless your plan to help her throughout her contract. And the more you help, the more you have to help 'cos the maid will just let you do it. This is what a psychologist friend once told me. (I made that mistake before too.)
You will just have to be very firm and strict. Let her understand that when she works fast and well, she can have extra rest time (personal time). Otherwise, she can continue to work until she finishes it. But this is not an easy concept for the stubborn Burmese maid. Of course if she does work fast and good, you'll have to let her have that extra rest time as a reward. If not, there is no purpose to work faster and they'll just drag and drag.....until you can't tahan! -
Yes yes… Thhink i too nice to her… Coz wkdays she will b at my mum hse… At nite cant do much so wkend is pia all the hsrwork… Last wk she juz came… Gave her 2 breaks & slp early… Tdy cut dw to only 1 break & rest at abt 9.45pm… Hopefully she get the idea of quickly do & can rest…
Btw… Does ur maid dun really drink water? I hv to kp ask her to drink water & resort to mini water parade manz… -
Wow yanyan you are really nice to her and even observe whether she drink water or not. You must keep emphasise and tell her straight in the face to speed up. They cannot take clues.
Haha.. I scared she fall sick mah.. -
Hehe… I could tell it is ur 1st maid. After a few more maids, you will be immuned to these.
Yes lo… My 1st maid lo… Tdy my hb even commented i am her maid coz i have to help her w chores due tO her slowness… Haiz… And tdy she worst lo… Kena scolding twice… Tell her to clean top part of windows… She nod her head & clean bottom part… Wah lau… I see already tell her 2nd time, even ask if she understand… Again nod her head & clean wrongly… 3rd time i angry & scold her!! But gd tat i scold… She suddenly wise up & auto clean other rms without me telling… Really 欠骂!
Next sat i wun b so nice to her le…
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.