Club Seng Kang
hi!
Please count me in. I am a newbie have 5 yrs old boy and Staying at compassvale street. -
hi i like to join in the club as well…
i’m in seng kang - compassvale drive …
have a 7year old gal and 4year old boy.
i’m thinking of doing pv for st hilda or st andrew for my boy. both are more than 2km. what do your think stands a better chance for me? cos i heard that st hilda if more than 2km, even with pv, also equals to nil chance… wonder true? -
rainbows :welcome: i think the chances is rather low.. it will stand a slightly better chance if u stay near and do PV.. but don't u think both sch is far from sengkang?
thanks e3nity

yes, they are far from seng kang... ;( i wanted to do for both schs but think that would be bit too kiasu haha, cos anyway, i could only register for 1 sch when the registration is open.
i like it cos of the religious background that they have heheh -
chances would b higher if u shift nearer i guess…
just my 2cents worth… -
hi, didnt know that there’s a club sengkang here…may i join in???..
i m FTWM with 2 boys…6 yrs old and 14 yrs old… -
cant move leh… not eligible for any sale yet ;(
chickenlittle:
:welcome: :welcome: There are club for FTWM too.. haha.. which part of SK r u living in??hi, didnt know that there's a club sengkang here...may i join in???..
i m FTWM with 2 boys...6 yrs old and 14 yrs old... -
i m staying at Anchorvale Road...

rainbows:
If u look at the balloting history of St Hilda's, it is usually overly subscribed. Unless u qualify for the earlier phases, some schools tell parents who live beyond 2km not to apply at all. Also, you may also want to check further regarding spiritual teachings and development programs in the school. I was told certain mission schools has scrap or reduce their focus in biblical teachings. That said, St Hilda's is also valued for producing high scorers.hi i like to join in the club as well..
i'm in seng kang - compassvale drive ..
have a 7year old gal and 4year old boy.
i'm thinking of doing pv for st hilda or st andrew for my boy. both are more than 2km. what do your think stands a better chance for me? cos i heard that st hilda if more than 2km, even with pv, also equals to nil chance... wonder true?
During my dd's enrollment year, at P2C, NCPS told parents who live beyond 1km to consider other schools, and those beyond 2km not to apply at all!
Despite being 0.5km away, we were balloted out. We had no pv, no clan letters lah. Hahaha.
St Andrew's is an Anglican school. It will be very helpful if u r an active member of the Anglican church. I think St Andrew's has weekly chapel period. Advantage is, once you get into St Andrew's, got affiliation all the way to JC!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.