Club Seng Kang
As for me, I am looking forward to the NTUC! Goodness me, how convenient would that be for me!Just trying to keep the thread alive ..... so starting some small talk .....
Hey, have you all read the papers recently abt residents in Serangoon area going to have their own library. Apparently, the mega mall being built next to Serangoon MRT will have a library there. 3 cheers :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: I hope the collection will be as good as the one in Bishan. Can't wait to bring DS there ....

Serangoon Gardens will also have ntuc, but i think it may be 'Finest ntuc fairprice'. or maybe the one at the mega mall, aiyah, not sure, too many things happening ard the area now.
As for me, I am looking forward to the NTUC! Goodness me, how convenient would that be for me!autumnbronze:
Just trying to keep the thread alive ..... so starting some small talk .....
Hey, have you all read the papers recently abt residents in Serangoon area going to have their own library. Apparently, the mega mall being built next to Serangoon MRT will have a library there. 3 cheers :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: I hope the collection will be as good as the one in Bishan. Can't wait to bring DS there ....

Currently shop at Bishan ntuc. Sometimes at gardens. Don't like to go to the one at serangoon ave 3 cuz its small, always so crowded and the queue can make me :faint:
Have recently discovered a wholesale vege/fish mkt at Serangoon central. They are open until 1pm. V v gd selection, can buy one week worth of vege + onion + garlic + tomatoes etc for more than three pple for about $10 to $12 inclusive of these big big asparagus
Serangoon Gardens and Serangoon Central NTUC too small. We go to the one at AMK Hub now, so convenient, go down the escalator from the interchange, shop and hop up the escalator again to catch a bus home.Serangoon Gardens will also have ntuc, but i think it may be 'Finest ntuc fairprice'. or maybe the one at the mega mall, aiyah, not sure, too many things happening ard the area now.
Currently shop at Bishan ntuc. Sometimes at gardens. Don't like to go to the one at serangoon ave 3 cuz its small, always so crowded and the queue can make me :faint:
Have recently discovered a wholesale vege/fish mkt at Serangoon central. They are open until 1pm. V v gd selection, can buy one week worth of vege + onion + garlic + tomatoes etc for more than three pple for about $10 to $12 inclusive of these big big asparagus

The vege/fish market at Serangoon Central? You mean the current 'market' near Shop n Save and MacDonalds there? -
No 25hourmaid,Serangoon Gardens and Serangoon Central NTUC too small. We go to the one at AMK Hub now, so convenient, go down the escalator from the interchange, shop and hop up the escalator again to catch a bus home.
The vege/fish market at Serangoon Central? You mean the current 'market' near Shop n Save and MacDonalds there?
This one is okie ... you know where is toothdoctor (think thats the name, the dental clinic. okie, if you are standing outside there, turn left, walk a few paces, then turn right and continue walking until you see a hardware shop. This temp mkt is located next to it. They are open everyday. Stuff is fresh too. The mkt you mentioned v ex. Somemore vege sometimes not fresh. -
Oh, okay, okay, I know where you are talking about already!
Didn't know that they sell vege and fish at wholesale prices! Dare not go near, afraid to be 'chopped up'! :lol: But truth be told, I don't go to the market near Shop n Save either, not familiar with the stalls there. I go to the market at Hougang Avenue 1, nearer for me. -
Didn't know that they sell vege and fish at wholesale prices! Dare not go near, afraid to be 'chopped up'! :lol: But truth be told, I don't go to the market near Shop n Save either, not familiar with the stalls there. I go to the market at Hougang Avenue 1, nearer for me.
chopped up??
Yeah, the pple managing can be quite ....
I go there on specific day and time to avoid the queue.
Yeah, my ILs go to the hougang mkt oso sometimes ...
Yeah, 'chopped up' and like you said, can be very crowded on some days.25hourmaid:
Didn't know that they sell vege and fish at wholesale prices! Dare not go near, afraid to be 'chopped up'! :lol: But truth be told, I don't go to the market near Shop n Save either, not familiar with the stalls there. I go to the market at Hougang Avenue 1, nearer for me.
chopped up??
Yeah, the pple managing can be quite ....
I go there on specific day and time to avoid the queue.
Yeah, my ILs go to the hougang mkt oso sometimes ...
AMK hub ....
Serangoon Gardens and Serangoon Central NTUC too small. We go to the one at AMK Hub now, so convenient, go down the escalator from the interchange, shop and hop up the escalator again to catch a bus home.autumnbronze:
Serangoon Gardens will also have ntuc, but i think it may be 'Finest ntuc fairprice'. or maybe the one at the mega mall, aiyah, not sure, too many things happening ard the area now.

The vege/fish market at Serangoon Central? You mean the current 'market' near Shop n Save and MacDonalds there?
Yah, I used to go there too. But oso v v crowded leh ....
Wah the queue cannot tahan lah ....
But I have to admit, they have a huge array of stuff
Well, I think it is crowded mainly because it is such a big branch and we can get everything we need at one go? That is one reason we like to shop there, so convenient, be it public transport or range of goods available!AMK hub ....
Yah, I used to go there too. But oso v v crowded leh ....
Wah the queue cannot tahan lah ....
But I have to admit, they have a huge array of stuff

I go to the market at Hougang Avenue 1, nearer for me.
My maid complained that some stalls not very honest with the weighing. Must be careful.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.