Probably the 2As are like 1 mark each away from A* -
ngbrdad:
Wow, this must be the highest T-score for 2A* and 2A.less kiasu liao:
I know a 2A* and 2A with 263.
Probably the 2As are like 1 mark each away from A*
Even higher than some with 4A* -
scm292:
Wow, this must be the highest T-score for 2A* and 2A.ngbrdad:
[quote=\"less kiasu liao\"]I know a 2A* and 2A with 263.
Probably the 2As are like 1 mark each away from A*
Even higher than some with 4A*[/quote]I know of someone who scored 262 with 2A* and 2A. But that was a few years ago so can't compare. -
This was not limited to one case for DD’s school. It is from this and other similar cases that I conclude the impact of not getting A* for CL and Maths is really great compared to not getting A* for EL and Science in this year’s PSLE. What do others think?
less kiasu liao:
This was not limited to one case for DD's school. It is from this and other similar cases that I conclude the impact of not getting A* for CL and Maths is really great compared to not getting A* for EL and Science in this year's PSLE. What do others think?
Agree with U Impact of Not Getting A* in EL or Sc is not Great.
Coz Know of a few in my Gal's sch with 3A*, with A in Either EL or Sc still manage to Score above 260. -
Sci could play a part because my DS has 2A* (in math n sci) and his T-score is 4 points lower than one who has 4A*.less kiasu liao:
This was not limited to one case for DD's school. It is from this and other similar cases that I conclude the impact of not getting A* for CL and Maths is really great compared to not getting A* for EL and Science in this year's PSLE. What do others think?
Agree with U Impact of Not Getting A* in EL or Sc is not Great.
Coz Know of a few in my Gal's sch with 3A*, with A in Either EL or Sc still manage to Score above 260. -
It’s very difficult to say with certainty that doing badly in one or another subject will impact the T-score greatly simply by comparing scores of kids. I know of someone who scored 3A* and an A in Chinese who scored 269. And she’s not outstandingly strong in her other three subjects.
It's very difficult to say with certainty that doing badly in one or another subject will impact the T-score greatly simply by comparing scores of kids. I know of someone who scored 3A* and an A in Chinese who scored 269. And she's not outstandingly strong in her other three subjects.
Ha Ha ....
There Goes All our Theories, and speculations, less kiasu liao!
Yeh
In any case, no kid gets through the PSLE without working hard lah, their parents too. All the best for the secondary school years! Perhaps some of our kids will be school mates or classmates then. -
Hi! Does anyone know how T-score for Foundation subjects are computated?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.