PSLE COP 2009

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Selection
    870 Posts 123 Posters 390.4k Views 1 Watching
      loner

Does this scheme applies to other affiliated sch as well by 2011?

I’m refering to PLMGS(P) girls taking PSLE in 2011 (this year P4 girls).

PL Sec is changing the affliation scheme. Instead of ‘guaranteed places’ like what they are doing now, they are giving bonus points of 20 points instead (similar to St Nick’s system of 5 bonus points).
      Which means that if the COP for non-affliated students is 240, the COP for affliated students will be 220. They are doing this to increase the schools standards by taking in students with higher PSLE scores.[/quote]

VitoRelax

hesiew:
        Do you mean for St Nick, the COP is 247 for non-affiliation, then the COP would be 242 for affiliation?! When will this be implemented?

Is it like that ? Would be difficult to fix the COP then minus 5 points.

Thought the will give all affiliated students +5 points, just like how HMT is done ? Well, maybe I am wrong ...

No lah, I may be wrong but don't think it is 1\" year up & 1 year down\" lah ? 😄

I think generally they are stable.

This year 2-3 points drop across the board maybe because there are less number of students + more vacancies.

I was told that PSLE 2010 has less students because of Year of TIGER. Someone said 8% less.

So who knows, PSLE 2010 may even drop further ?
          Seems like you disappeared from KS radar after all the posts this morning! :lol: For me, I have 'guarding' this thread since morning, busy updating as and when the COPs come in.

Haha, who cares whether the COP goes up or down next year, it is not my concern anymore! I am done with all PSLEs for the rest of my life! :lol:

mrswongtuition

loner:

Does this scheme applies to other affiliated sch as well by 2011?

Every school has their own system. You need to check with the school you are interested in.

PL has been trying to change the affliation system for many years (even before I was a student there). They are finally changing it after many years of discussion.

Vitorelax:
            Thought the will give all affiliated students +5 points, just like how HMT is done ? Well, maybe I am wrong ...
            You are right, that's what I meant to say.

ApronMama

Haha, who cares whether the COP goes up or down next year, it is not my concern anymore! I am done with all PSLEs for the rest of my life! :lol:

You maid no need to cook meh? Time to go .. :siam:

ApronMama:

You maid no need to cook meh? Time to go .. :siam:

:lol: Haha, yes, maid going to cook now, if not later kena sacked! :lol: :lol:

Tiramisu Coco

Tiramisu Coco:

Think 25hourmaid took this score of 234 fr my earlier post. I posted that my dd's friend got into Maris Stella High with a score of 232+2 with HMT, this is not the cop. 231 is the cop as my friend has called the sch.

OK. Then it is very odd that yr friend's DS didn't get into Maris Stella though he has a higher aggregate.
                  Do keep us posted on the outcome and good luck to your friend n DS.

Hi, we hv called up Maris Stella High and they confirmed cop is 231 for non-affiliated and 225 for affiliated. So called up moe to verify. moe said cop is 232, the 231 maris stella quoted could b due to DSA admission. Maris Stella could not verify this, only advised my friend to appeal for her son and they will look into the case.

Hope the appeal will be successful. 🙏

• O Offline
                    ooptimizer

Good luck to your appeal!

MintLeaf

Seems like you disappeared from KS radar after all the posts this morning! :lol: For me, I have 'guarding' this thread since morning, busy updating as and when the COPs come in.

Oh dear. You forgot about grandchildren. :lol:
                      By the way, I like your avatar. 😄

MintLeaf

Tiramisu Coco:

OK. Then it is very odd that yr friend's DS didn't get into Maris Stella though he has a higher aggregate.

Do keep us posted on the outcome and good luck to your friend n DS.

Hi, we hv called up Maris Stella High and they confirmed cop is 231 for non-affiliated and 225 for affiliated. So called up moe to verify. moe said cop is 232, the 231 maris stella quoted could b due to DSA admission. Maris Stella could not verify this, only advised my friend to appeal for her son and they will look into the case.

Hope the appeal will be successful. 🙏

I like Maris Stella. My son is there (Sec 3 next year). Please encourage your friend to appeal. I think the people at the school are very nice.

The Macbook cost us about S$2.7K 2 years ago. That was when the school first launched the program. I only found out about the Macbook program during the registration exercise then. Imagine my shock at the cost. But I can assure you now that I am very happy with the Macbook program.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 32 / 87

EducareTutoringE
                        EducareTutoring