PSLE COP 2009
:heresmyfish: :heresmyfish: :heresmyfish: Who said maid's memory fading ? :heresmyfish: :heresmyfish: :heresmyfish: My memory is still very good, okay! I know that you mentioned in one of the threads that your son is not so academically inclined, but I always thought you were not serious when you said that mah! :lol: Thought you have been joking all these while, since you were asking about VS for him.

Haiyo maid, I where got joke, of cos serious lah when I said my boy academically not so good.
I was wondering which school gonna be good. As his Language also not good, I was trying to find a school which don't require HMT for additional score, ie not SAP school. After surf here surf there, i stumble upon the VS thread, all the parents said there said the school is good & the orientation was good, good for boys to grow up.
So I thought since no SAP, mabye can consider. But when I look into the COP score, alamak it is 245 range which is way way way beyond his reach. So, I reckon the only way to get in is to DSA, so I asked about DSA lah but not much tips I receive on DSA.
I only know if good in football can try apply but my boy is good at video games football & not the real football, he said scared injured ... Hahaha.
So, DSA also cannot. Then I read some parents say if score cannot reach 245 range & try to go into DSA into VS will be to much to catch up & very stressful for the kid.
So, I have to accept facts that VS is beyond his reach & no point \"ngeh ngeh\" try to get in. So, now I got to \"beo\" (aim) another school for him lah. Any tips ... ?
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1201&start=750
so one child already in NJC and the next aiming for VS ? -
Tested the system previously - it did not accept if scores less than 250 or maths and science not A*. Maybe there was a change when harini did it.harini:
No need A* in both Maths and Science, you can still fill and submit the form.
Hi harini,
So, the selection is purely based on PSLE score ? Fro 2009, as long as you scored 256 & above, you get in ?
Thanks -
traineeks:
Tested the system previously - it did not accept if scores less than 250 or maths and science not A*. Maybe there was a change when harini did it.
There is no change. Applying thro DSA, you pay for the test and if pass, go for Maths and Science Camp before being selected. For application thro PSLE results, A* for both Maths and Science with a score no less than 250.
Apek, sorry, didn't see this last night ...
Haiyo maid, I where got joke, of cos serious lah when I said my boy academically not so good.
I was wondering which school gonna be good. As his Language also not good, I was trying to find a school which don't require HMT for additional score, ie not SAP school. After surf here surf there, i stumble upon the VS thread, all the parents said there said the school is good & the orientation was good, good for boys to grow up.
So I thought since no SAP, mabye can consider. But when I look into the COP score, alamak it is 245 range which is way way way beyond his reach. So, I reckon the only way to get in is to DSA, so I asked about DSA lah but not much tips I receive on DSA.
I only know if good in football can try apply but my boy is good at video games football & not the real football, he said scared injured ... Hahaha.
So, DSA also cannot. Then I read some parents say if score cannot reach 245 range & try to go into DSA into VS will be to much to catch up & very stressful for the kid.
So, I have to accept facts that VS is beyond his reach & no point \"ngeh ngeh\" try to get in. So, now I got to \"beo\" (aim) another school for him lah. Any tips ... ?
Okay, believe you now, so take back my :heresmyfish: !
Tips? Thought I have already listed practically all the good and even not so good all-boys schools somewhere in this thread? I also listed quite a number of co-ed schools worth considering in the East area.
Okay, on another note, are you able to give a rough estimate of the score your son would be able to get based on what you know of him? PM me with those scores and we take it from there. I have 2 boys and I have gone through the PSLE twice, so might have something that is useful to you, but I would rather discuss that in PM. I am done with the PSLE for the rest of my life. -
I thought I already said VS is beyond his reach ?http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1201&start=750
so one child already in NJC and the next aiming for VS ? -
Kum Siah leh, 25hourmaid.Apek, sorry, didn't see this last night ...
Okay, believe you now, so take back my :heresmyfish: !
Tips? Thought I have already listed practically all the good and even not so good all-boys schools somewhere in this thread? I also listed quite a number of co-ed schools worth considering in the East area.
Okay, on another note, are you able to give a rough estimate of the score your son would be able to get based on what you know of him? PM me with those scores and we take it from there. I have 2 boys and I have gone through the PSLE twice, so might have something that is useful to you, but I would rather discuss that in PM. I am done with the PSLE for the rest of my life.
You so helpful, I have PM you. So ganna :heresmyfish: by you also worth it lar ...
I thought I already said VS is beyond his reach ?
wah, so you son cannot make it in VS but got into NJC ? -
I think you very confused liao. :heresmyfish:
wah, so you son cannot make it in VS but got into NJC ?
My girl got into NJC. My boy hasn't do PSLE yet !! -
Apek, check your PM.
Thankyou, maid.Apek, check your PM.
How come this forum has no function that show us there is a PM coming in ? Must click Inbox then only can see ?????
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.