Mummy 2ppaamm
2ppaamm:
Over-stimulation and adrenalin rush....so cannot sleep...need to wind down.Doesn't help that I am shouldering all these alone. DH out of town. The whole day, I have to ferry everyone (5 kids + mum), clean up another relative's house, help him with his divorce case, visit him in hospital.
Still gotta sit in my special needs child class, ferry children for music classes, and swimming classes, then cook meals then laundry, then the house. Then hor, must explain to everyone why my DS is like this like that, because he is different lah. Then hor, must mark my students' papers, meet students, counsel them, then prepare my own work, then now, I am at work.
Should be very tired right? Be cannot sleep leh. -
How to wind down har?
Over-stimulation and adrenalin rush....so cannot sleep...need to wind down.2ppaamm:
Doesn't help that I am shouldering all these alone. DH out of town. The whole day, I have to ferry everyone (5 kids + mum), clean up another relative's house, help him with his divorce case, visit him in hospital.
Still gotta sit in my special needs child class, ferry children for music classes, and swimming classes, then cook meals then laundry, then the house. Then hor, must explain to everyone why my DS is like this like that, because he is different lah. Then hor, must mark my students' papers, meet students, counsel them, then prepare my own work, then now, I am at work.
2ppaamm:
How to wind down har?[/quote]Do nothing, clear your mind and let a home massager work on you instead while listening to light music.
Over-stimulation and adrenalin rush....so cannot sleep...need to wind down.ks2me:
[quote=\"2ppaamm\"]Doesn't help that I am shouldering all these alone. DH out of town. The whole day, I have to ferry everyone (5 kids + mum), clean up another relative's house, help him with his divorce case, visit him in hospital.
Congratulations, 2ppaamm...As Chief has so aptly pointed out, we've greatly benefitted and WILL CONTINUE to benefit (we hope! :love: ) from your down-to-earth, truth-be-told postings! :congrats:
2ppaamm:
Don't know whether got amnesia leh... so tired yet cannot sleep.
I get that a lot. Since school days reali.
Imagine after swim training cannot sleep.
Body tired but eyes just can't just close
& go to sleep. It lasted till today.
To lie down and think of nothing is very
very hard to do... for me lah that is....
Only when i am KSP-ing i'm really chillin'
out. Heh. :lol: -
Andaiz:
Congratulations, 2ppaamm...As Chief has so aptly pointed out, we've greatly benefitted and WILL CONTINUE to benefit (we hope! :love: ) from your down-to-earth, truth-be-told postings! :congrats:
O thanks Andaiz. :oops: paiseh lah. All of us have our own little corners we lit up, right?
KSP:
:thankyou: :thankyou: KSP!:rahrah: :congrats: 2ppaamm :congrats: :rahrah:
GM1 in 10 weeks.
:celebrate: :celebrate: -
Haha buds, contents of KSP keeps me relaxed but computer screen makes my eyes tired leh.
ks2me, i cannot do nothing. If I don't do something, something will go wrong... maybe I am paranoid. I'll try do that soon... Maybe when DH comes back tomorrow, I can have someone relieve my tasks it will be better.
Then, I will do nothing for 2 hours ... -
BigDevil:
Goodness! Thanks for keeping track, I didn't even notice how little I slept. I thought I saw the clock when I was half asleep, and it was 11+, I thought I had slept 30 minutes already. :shock:Ok...she's an early bird alright. Just did a quick search of her posts.
Her last post yesterday was 23:20, then first post today at 4:58, followed by 5:06, 5:10, 5:12. That's not quite cutting down...logging on first thing in the morning! :lol: -
2ppaamm:
Don't know whether got amnesia leh... so tired yet cannot sleep.
Been getting that lately. Busy with a project at work (hence got my GM on Monday instead of last Friday). When time to sleep, brain won't stop thinking about it. Think I slept 2+ hours last night.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.