Mummy 2ppaamm
2ppaamm:
2ppaamm, I am providing this link to you, for your reading pleasure
What is this har? Is this highly confidential?autumnbronze:
You got this revelation thru 'levitational meditation'

Please read pg 36 thru 37. Maybe then you get an idea of how those two words came about
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1708&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=350 -
Saw the very graphic conversation at buds'. O... so that was what devil has been tracking.... to see if buds will overtake Chief. I was still waiting when it has been discussed to death the other side. I'm so blur...
So now I know what this levitational thingy is. Did Way2Go go to Lake District? Nice place to meditate leh... lots of sheep and sheep dung like little black peas. Wonder if still like that. Haven't been there for almost 20 years. :? -
2ppaamm:
Well, at least you have a clearer picture of things nowSaw the very graphic conversation at buds'. O... so that was what devil has been tracking.... to see if buds will overtake Chief. I was still waiting when it has been discussed to death the other side. I'm so blur...
So now I know what this levitational thingy is. Did Way2Go go to Lake District? Nice place to meditate leh... lots of sheep and sheep dung like little black peas. Wonder if still like that. Haven't been there for almost 20 years. :?
hey 2ppaamm,
haven't seen you for a while leh. where have u been? hee.
yaβ¦how is your p4 gep kid and his acceleration study?
vlim:
ya...how is your p4 gep kid and his acceleration study?
Yep, no time to do KSP these days as I have lots to handle. Setting exam papers for my students and also getting their results ready. Kids are also having competitions very busy.
But since this is addressed to me, I'd be impolite not to answer. I have put the acceleration on hold because my kid is twice exceptional (special needs also) and I had told the branch that we want to work on the social side. He is already on the same program as the rest of the accelerated kids, but doing it at home rather than school.
I believe by next term, when things simmer down a bit, we'll be able to restart something. Really, I'm in no hurry. I'm quite stuck now with my 14 year old ready for law school, yet I don't know where to place her. I have asked her to hang around in sec school for another 2 years. Not much of a motivation, heh?
The EG branch told me that 1-2 years acceleration is normally ok, but beyond that, statistics are not that encouraging. My son was accelerated 5-7 years, my daughter, too. Maybe no need to go so fast lah... put some brakes somewhere :idea:
Having said that, my son who is going into 3rd year uni (16 years old) now is very happy even landed a job as an intern this summer, and my daughter is not happy being 'stuck'...
My son gets to attend all sorts of summer programs overseas and my daughter is stuck here with the sec school CCA. hm... who's to say? :? -
Glad to 'hear' that you are fine.
Kinda miss ya :love: .. ...
Take good care
auntieM:
Aw... so sweeeeet... :love: I have tons to do. Once I get these off my back, which means really quite a long time, I will come back more often.Glad to 'hear' that you are fine.
Kinda miss ya :love: .. ...
Take good care
Still trying to get a few businesses on track as well. I will come and promote it.... maybe... ha ha... -
2ppaamm:
wow..you are a very capable working mum with so many brilliant gifted kids...they must have inherited from you...do take care! :celebrate:vlim:
ya...how is your p4 gep kid and his acceleration study?
Yep, no time to do KSP these days as I have lots to handle. Setting exam papers for my students and also getting their results ready. Kids are also having competitions very busy.
But since this is addressed to me, I'd be impolite not to answer. I have put the acceleration on hold because my kid is twice exceptional (special needs also) and I had told the branch that we want to work on the social side. He is already on the same program as the rest of the accelerated kids, but doing it at home rather than school.
I believe by next term, when things simmer down a bit, we'll be able to restart something. Really, I'm in no hurry. I'm quite stuck now with my 14 year old ready for law school, yet I don't know where to place her. I have asked her to hang around in sec school for another 2 years. Not much of a motivation, heh?
The EG branch told me that 1-2 years acceleration is normally ok, but beyond that, statistics are not that encouraging. My son was accelerated 5-7 years, my daughter, too. Maybe no need to go so fast lah... put some brakes somewhere :idea:
Having said that, my son who is going into 3rd year uni (16 years old) now is very happy even landed a job as an intern this summer, and my daughter is not happy being 'stuck'...
My son gets to attend all sorts of summer programs overseas and my daughter is stuck here with the sec school CCA. hm... who's to say? :? -
glad to know that you are just busy and not disappeared...

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.