Mummy 2ppaamm
BlurBee:
ya boy!!! add oil....add oil......no horse run...2 more posts, 2ppaamm.
:rahrah: 加油。 -
Hey ks2me, just pmed you. Hope to help!
ya boy!!! add oil....add oil......no horse run...BlurBee:
2 more posts, 2ppaamm.
:rahrah: 加油。 -
This is my 1000th post in kiasuparent. Wow! It has been 9 weeks and 5 days. These 10 weeks have been eye opening for me. I have never thought a website could change so much of my life, so I thought I’d take this special 1000th post to tell you, my friends why.
I chanced upon this website while I was surfing the web in Thailand, looking for information about secondary school posting after PSLE. I wanted to know the COP (cut off points) for different schools and how to do the appeals. Google just kicked out KSP as one of the top links.
After that, KSP basically ‘ spoilt’ my holiday, I was looking at all the interesting posts here. My first long post was PSLE to University which was published . Then, I was busy replying to queries :D. I had no idea what it meant or why it was chosen. I merely wanted to share my experience with others about how they can give an alternative education to their children. From this post, I realized KSPs are really a bunch of interesting parents, willing to help and unselfish with their information.
And, to my surprise, many KSPs are very intellectual and smart. How on earth can a website congregate such a pool remains a mystery to me.
So what have I gained these weeks? Here are some, and of course, I must have missed out many:
1.\t My daughter’s appeal went through. She got into the sec school she wanted. From the site, I knew exactly which schools were already giving out places and which were not. This helped me to expedite and call the schools as necessary, and made good judgment calls.
2.\tI found out about my son’s school bus schedules, and who the HOD of his standard and program is. Now, I am good friends with the HOD, and we chat almost every day.
3.\tI learnt how GEP really works and what DSA is like for GEP students. Learnt how other schools do their DSA besides those my children applied to. It was eye opening.
4.\tI learnt how to teach my kids not to get lost in Japan.
5.\tI learnt how my kids can avoid abuse by perverts.
6.\tI even won some KS points in the Jackpot 3 word game.
7.\tI found out I have 2 TOTO tickets, which were given to DH and I. One won $1000+ one I haven’t checked :oops:
8.\tI had some fun laughing at buds… posting banana videos. (hope you guys had fun too!)
9.\tI learnt that different people have different views to how young children should be trained or not trained, hot housed or not. Though our views can be different, I do respect other views and we can agree to disagree!
10.\tI realized there are so many out there who are really quite like me! We like to cook and sew, we struggle with in law problems, we share recipes for: coping with hao lian people, in laws, and pancakes. That pancake recipe and that mini pizza recipe remain a frequent feature on our breakfast table.
Here in KSP, the most important thing I found is like-minded virtual friends. Just for fun, I am coining up a new word: augmented friends. We don’t see each other, yet we talk to each other on a daily basis. For some, I feel closer to my ‘real’ friends.
You are friends who are not selfish with your information, willing to share your KS points (ks2me for the extra jackpot and all those who gave me kudos for my humble posts) , willing to share findings and views that widened my knowledge and changed my perspectives for the better.
I have never thought I’d reach 1000 posts when I first started KSP. But somehow, I did. For coming here to get some information, I got a medal. How cool can that be? I will try to post meaningful posts and posts that edify readers going forward. And I look forward to learning from all you too!
Thank you, all you kiasu parents (I am tempted to name some of you here, but I refrain because I am bound to miss out some), and you know who you are!
Thanks, ChiefKS and partners. You’ve changed my parenting in a meaningful way! I believe that’s what you started out to do! :thankyou:
Thanks for bringing a smile to my face after my school runs, as I recall those interesting remarks, and the creative 3-word sentences, all contributed by you KSPs! -
:rahrah: :congrats: :rahrah: 2ppaamm ....
Welcome to the CLUB ..
PHEE - U - WEET *whistle*
Fi-na-le
Hee hee! Thanks! Not finale but milestone lah. Not ending leh... But perhaps reduce a bit. Eyes not as good as before. :thankyou: autumnbronze:rahrah: :congrats: :rahrah: 2ppaamm ....
Welcome to the CLUB ..
PHEE - U - WEET *whistle*
Fi-na-le
yeah!!! :congrats: 2ppaamm!!! Welcome to GM status!!!
What a lovely post you have made...I am sure Chief can choose it for portal posting as a good testimony of how you have enjoyed yourself here in KSP. -
Well, you know that are a big reason for me to come back everyday! Thanks, buddy! :thankyou:yeah!!! :congrats: 2ppaamm!!! Welcome to GM status!!!
What a lovely post you have made...I am sure Chief can choose it for portal posting as a good testimony of how you have enjoyed yourself here in KSP. -
2ppaamm:
Hee hee! Thanks! Not finale but milestone lah. Not ending leh... But perhaps reduce a bit. Eyes not as good as before. :thankyou: autumnbronze
No, no not finale as in finale, but as in 'finally', read it slang abit
Of course many more milestones (levels) to go
Also, LOVE your 'acceptance' speech. V V Nice.
ks2me, I pmed you already.
:congrats: 2ppaamm.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.