First Day At School 2010

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary Schools - Academic Support
    250 Posts 36 Posters 64.2k Views 1 Watching
      mum03

mum03:

AIYA Chief want to submit photo to collect points, end up DH took the camera to work :stupid: , only be back in 2 weeks time. Like that how to score points and how to take part in auction :heartbroken: .

Can use handphone camera oso mah? πŸ˜‰

Alamak, buds took photo lah, but DH forgot to download yesterday, and took the camera oversea ma, now how have to wait until the King come back liao. Yesterday very stress, handphone also forget, how like that :stupid:

Yes... that describes our situation. People don't believe that he is only P2 as he looks much bigger than that. He looks like a giant beside most of his friends except the other 2 who are slightly taller than him.

In our case, all my kids belong to the tall and heavy type..... all thanks to my mum's cooking 😞 despite that the last 2 are premature babies. I am 1.62M while hubby is around 1.75M so don't think we got tall genes since my parents and pils are shorter than us.

The kids take enfa series milk when they are young. It was only recently that we switch them to fresh milk for the 2 older kids. But they love to drink milk. Hubby is worried that dd 1 become too tall that she can't find a boyfriend. She is P3 currently, tallest and heaviest in class type. Concidentally her best friend is the smallest girl in class. So the girl stand up to her shoulder at most... Meanwhile for my K1, she was 1.8kg at birth but currently 90+ percentile but she only drinks soy milk due to lactose intolerance. Maybe my mum really has the \"magic recipe\" to blow them up like balloons...... :!: Pros and cons. Imagine going for a buffet and people will doubt if they are indeed below certain age.
        So do you plan to post his \"first day in school in 2010\" pictures here for us to admire his size? My same P2 is 2/3 of a long ruler shorter. :lol:

• MMMM Offline
          MMM

jslow:
          Another year to have adjustment is from p4 to p5. wkload increased and might have banded into different class.

As the kids progress, it is like getting more stressful and P1 and P2 indeed appear to be the honeymoon period. No wonder friends always pass that comment, they are only in lower primary.....

My eldest is in P3 and it's scary to imagine that we need to prepare her for PSLE in few years time. Also how are they going to cope with additional subject and how will they eventually turn out. What can we do to ensure they are fine so that when it comes to PSLE, we have plenty of school choices. :scared:

mum03:
            Alamak, buds took photo lah, but DH forgot to download yesterday, and took the camera oversea ma, now how have to wait until the King come back liao. Yesterday very stress, handphone also forget, how like that :stupid:

Maybe Chief can extend to first 3 days of 2010, then can still take a picture in uniform at home and post here.

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq15dj1S

OK... my contribution... see that Lady in Red with 1 foot going up into the school bus? That's Mrs CKS on her way to demonstrating to my boy how he should ride in the school bus safely to get to school which is a couple of hundred meters across the road. Believe it or not, the driver actually let her ride in the schoolbus with all the kids... :roll:
              Mrs CKS has nice, shapely legs. :evil:

• MMMM Offline
                MMM

So do you plan to post his \"first day in school in 2010\" pictures here for us to admire his size? My same P2 is 2/3 of a long ruler shorter. :lol:

Haha admire????? It's the opposite attracts. How I wish my kids are lighter and not so big etc... especially the girls :lol: Buying clothes is always a problem. Eg. I am buying 12 yrs old bermudas for him so he wears it as 3/4 pants. So long as he don't put on weight, I think he can effectively wear the same pants for many years.

mum03:

Ok, DH is overseas... b...bb...bbbuuutt... there is such a thing called the
                  internet, right? 😐 DH can email the pictures over to you right? πŸ˜‰

PS : Can kaypoh a bit... why yesterday very stress arh? :oops:

tamarind:
                    My girl was surprised to see me, because I told her at first that mommy may not be able to rush to see her. When she saw me, she told me to go home and leave her alone πŸ˜‰

Tam, my DD1 and I went :rotflmao: when we read the above post from you!

Ok, DH is overseas... b...bb...bbbuuutt... there is such a thing called the
                      internet, right? 😐 DH can email the pictures over to you right? πŸ˜‰
                      If no wire or bluetooth, a bit hard to download. Unless it is a camera phone, can MMS back to you.

• tankeeT Offline
                        tankee

tamarind:

....My girl was surprised to see me, because I told her at first that mommy may not be able to rush to see her. When she saw me, she told me to go home and leave her alone πŸ˜‰
                        :rotflmao: :celebrate:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 11 / 25