get the kid's attention.
1. Shee shee oredi anot?
2. Your teacher good anot?
3. Got do work?
4. Remember to wash hands hor..
5. Dun sit with notty children hor..
6. Remember arh, must be good boy.. -
:lol: :lol: he was standing on the bench lah ...[/quote]Really tankee! Your DS IS very tall for a P1 kiddo! :!:
Your ds looks VERY TALL for P1!! You sure you enrol him in the right year? :lol:ks2me:
[quote=\"tankee\"]old Stock Market ...
My DS was holding the sign and shouting \"P1-L for sale\" .... :oops:
Mine's the shortiest in class... :faint: Mebbe even the
shortiest in the whole P1 level. :lol: -
tamarind:
for me, I kind of anticipated the large turnout of parents and their (I should say our) clicking of photos ...Huge crowds of anxious parents at my girl's primary school :
Quite amusing to see parents trying to attract their kids attention, asking whether they drank water or not, etc
but what surprised me were
1. A P1 boy that refused to line up with his class and stayed by his mother's side ..
2. Some P1 kids were left on their own; their parents, ah kong, ah mah, etc were not there.
3. A P1 girl clung on to her dad and cried; refusing to go back to class after recess. The same girl was ok during the earlier part of the day ... -
Really tankee! Your DS IS very tall for a P1 kiddo! :!:
Mine's the shortiest in class... :faint: Mebbe even the
shortiest in the whole P1 level. :lol:
he is not that tall ... :?
during his K2 graduation, the kids (boys & girls) were lined up according to their heights; he was at about 60-70 percentile.
And in his current class; he is at about 30 percentile among the boys. -
insider:
:shock:Maybe I am a 'seasoned' mum coz I don't feel any 'hype' of my son's 1st day of school yesterday.
Brought him to the gate yesterday afternoon and handed him to a teacher there and said bye bye without going in (That was exactly what I did for my previous two kids' first day of P1). I EXPECT him to know what to do and if don't know, ask and learn. If don't know still don't want to ask, then so be it and suffer...
Have faith that all will turn up well for him without having me to pile him with 'kind advice'. 6 years old, can be small but also quite big oredi...
:celebrate: to your DS3 !
for our case, while we know my DS would somehow manage to find his way and we would probably missed him more than he misses us :oops: ; but we do not want him to felt \"left out\" or \"abandon\" since most other children parents are there ...
beside, I really want to check out his classroom and where his desk (in case aircon too cold :oops: ) and to have a chance to speak with his form teacher. -
insider:
i think different parents have different parenting techniques ba. for my cousin, he told me that his mum used to tell him and his siblings not to spoonfeed or help each other in their work - if don't know, don't just ask and expect answers, go and search and read up by yourself. now the siblings grew up, 3 out of 5 are entrepreneurs.I EXPECT him to know what to do and if don't know, ask and learn. If don't know still don't want to ask, then so be it and suffer...
Haha this sounds so familiar especially no. 3 and 5. :lol:Sure got wan kiasimom..
But i hope we aren't the ones
who kept asking whether they
drank water anot? :lol:
tamarind... at DD2's school you
can hear strings of questions in
one breath when they eventually
get the kid's attention.
1. Shee shee oredi anot?
2. Your teacher good anot?
3. Got do work?
4. Remember to wash hands hor..
5. Dun sit with notty children hor..
6. Remember arh, must be good boy.. -
I remembered that when i did PV during my son's P1 last year, there are indeed some kids who cried. I am personally quite surprised because most kids go through pre-school nowadays and they are pretty used to going to school by themselves so I felt that there should be no more \"separation anxiety\" and they probably have outgrown it earlier.
3. A P1 girl clung on to her dad and cried; refusing to go back to class after recess. The same girl was ok during the earlier part of the day ...
One of the girls who cried kept telling us that she is not feeling well and can we call her parents to fetch her home. Then seeing her cry, another boy in the class also cried too.... chain reaction. -
My gal was okay but teared a little. But by the time she was done, she was all smiles, holding hands with another gal.
I remembered that when i did PV during my son's P1 last year, there are indeed some kids who cried. I am personally quite surprised because most kids go through pre-school nowadays and they are pretty used to going to school by themselves so I felt that there should be no more \"separation anxiety\" and they probably have outgrown it earlier.tankee:
3. A P1 girl clung on to her dad and cried; refusing to go back to class after recess. The same girl was ok during the earlier part of the day ...
One of the girls who cried kept telling us that she is not feeling well and can we call her parents to fetch her home. Then seeing her cry, another boy in the class also cried too.... chain reaction.
.... I am personally quite surprised because most kids go through pre-school nowadays and they are pretty used to going to school by themselves so I felt that there should be no more \"separation anxiety\" and they probably have outgrown it earlier.....
I have the exact same thoughts ....
chain reaction ?!?!? wow ! that's scary ...
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.